KAVALAN Peaty Malt LMDW French Connections 52,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Taiwan / Yilan County, 70cl, Ref: 57782

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive

Reserved for the Taiwan market, the Kavalans produced from peated malt (10 ppm) are rare. Which is why we are all the more proud to introduce you to this magnificent bottling whose high point is a perfectly orchestrated complicity between the peat and all of its other ingredients. Throughout the tasting, peat and smoke influence the edge of the flavour and aroma palette, covering the taste buds in animal and even medicinal notes, whilst the centre of the palate is occupied by abundant fruit, incredible heady florals and wonderfully noble spices. Amazingly, these two closely linked universes never collide.

Profile: the full-bodied first nose is fruity (grape, prune), heady (heady), animal (bacon) and ashy (soot). Allowed to breathe, it becomes more powdery (cocoa) and spicy (ginger). Aromas of flambéed banana and lime punctuate the aromatic palette. The well-balanced and very smoky attack is rich (warm biscuit). The slender mid-palate is malty, animal (bresaola) and honeyed. The elegant start of the finish is profoundly herbaceous and fruity before moving into precious wood and noble spice. A true sweet treat, the retro-nasal olfaction is like a vanilla ice cream.

Read more

See more products from KAVALAN

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€179.00
€179.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep orangey copper.
  • Nose : full-bodied, deep. From black fruits (grape, prune, blackcurrant) to heady florals (peony, carnation), the first nose is empyreumatic (burnt wood, rubber), animal (bacon) and ashy (soot). Allowed to breathe, it becomes more powdery (cocoa bean, ground almond) and spicy (candied ginger). A new fruity sequence then begins (raspberry, strawberry). In the background, enveloping aromas of flambéed banana, candied lime and black liquorice create an ensemble of fragrances of rare concentration.
  • Palate : well-balanced, dense. The very smoky (bacon) attack is also rich (warm biscuit, crème brûlée). The slender mid-palate is intensely malty, animal (bresaola) and honeyed (lime blossom, heather). Gradually, notes of walnut husk constrict the taste buds, as mustard seed brings a delicately medicinal touch to the ensemble. The end of the palate is candied (clementine, orange) and herbaceous (mint, sage).
  • Overall : long, elegant. The start of the finish prolongs the fruity and herbaceous sensation of the palate. With time, this breaks apart to make way for a very noble expression of precious wood, curry and cardamom. With its notes of candy floss and vanilla ice cream, the retro-nasal olfaction is a pure sweet treat. The empty glass is then empyreumatic (black liquorice, tar, papier d’Arménie).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The Kavalan distillery is named after an ancient tribe that used to the live in the region, in the north-west part of the island of Taiwan. Founded by the King Car Group, Kavalan did not hesitate to call on the services of the best experts in the industry, declaring their intention from the outset to make a whisky of exceptional quality. It was thus with the help of Jim Swann that the distillery produced the first drops of its new-make on 11 March 2006 and brought its first whisky to the market in December 2008. By selecting the best barrels, Kavalan managed to produce a range of single casks (sherry, bourbon and port) in 2009, only three years after it began production, and has already won numerous medals at a variety of international competitions.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nos meilleures ventes

KAVALAN Peaty Malt LMDW French Connections 52,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Taiwan / Yilan County, 70cl, Ref: 57782

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Réservés au marché taïwanais, les Kavalan élaborés à partir d’une orge maltée tourbée (10ppm) sont rares. C’est pourquoi, nous sommes d’autant plus fiers de vous faire découvrir cette magnifique version qui a pour point d’orgue une connivence parfaitement orchestrée entre la tourbe et les autres ingrédients. Ainsi, tout au long de la dégustation, la tourbe et la fumée agissent sur la circonférence de la palette aromatique et gustative, recouvrant les papilles de notes animales ou encore médicinales tandis que le centre du palais est occupé par des fruits à foison, par des fleurs capiteuses à souhait et par des épices d’une grande noblesse. Intimement liés l’un à l’autre, ces deux univers réussissent le tour de force de ne jamais se télescoper.

Profil : ample, le premier nez est à la fois fruité (raisin, pruneau), capiteux (pivoine), animal (bacon) et cendré (suie). À l’aération, il devient plus poudré (cacao) et épicé (gingembre). Des parfums de banane flambée et de citron vert ponctuent la palette aromatique. Equilibrée et très fumée, l’attaque en bouche est gourmande (biscuit chaud). Longiligne, le milieu de bouche est malté, animal (bresaola) et miellé. Elégante, l’entame de la finale est profondément herbacée et fruitée avant de devenir précieusement boisée et noblement épicée. Véritable gourmandise, la rétro- olfaction évoque une glace à la vanille.

Lire plus

disponible

179,00 €
179,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé soutenu.
  • Nez : ample, profond. De fruits noirs (raisin, pruneau, cassis) en fleurs capiteuses (pivoine, œillet), le premier nez est également empyreumatique (bois brûlé, caoutchouc), animal (bacon) et cendré (suie). À l’aération, il devient plus poudré (fève de cacao, amande pilée) et épicé (gingembre confit). Puis survient une nouvelle séquence fruitée (framboise, fraise). En arrière-plan, des parfums envoûtants de banane flambée, de citrons verts confits et de réglisse noire constituent un tableau olfactif d’une rare concentration.
  • Bouche : équilibrée, dense. Très fumée (bacon), l’attaque en bouche est également gourmande (biscuit chaud, crème brûlée). Longiligne, le milieu de bouche est intensément malté, animal (bresaola) et miellé (tilleul, bruyère). Progressivement, des notes de brou de noix rétrécissent les papilles gustatives tandis que des graines de moutarde procurent à l’ensemble une touche finement médicinale. L’arrière-bouche est confite (clémentine, orange) et herbacée (menthe, sauge).
  • Finale : longue, élégante. L’entame de la finale prolonge pendant longtemps les sensations fruitées et herbacées de la bouche. Avec le temps, celles-ci se désagrègent pour laisser place à des saveurs de bois précieux, de curry et de cardamome d’une grande noblesse d’expression. Avec ses notes de barbe à papa et de glace à la vanille, la rétro-olfaction est ni plus ni moins une gourmandise à l’état pur. Le verre vide est quant à lui empyreumatique (réglisse noire, goudron, papier d’Arménie).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

La distillerie de Kavalan, du nom d'une ancienne tribu qui résidait dans la région, est située au nord-est de l’île de Taïwan. Fondée par le groupe King Car, Kavalan n'a pas hésité à faire appel aux meilleurs experts de l'industrie, affirmant dès le départ la volonté de produire un whisky d’une qualité exceptionnelle. C'est donc avec l'aide de Jim Swan que la distillerie a produit la première goutte de son new-make le 11 mars 2006 et a commercialisé son tout premier whisky sur le marché en décembre 2008. En sélectionnant leurs meilleurs fûts, les single casks Kavalan se sont très vite fait remarqués et ont déjà remporté de nombreuses médailles. L'IWSC à nommé KAVALAN "Whisky Producer of the Year"  en 2016 et en 2017 et "distillerie de l'année" en 2017.


lazyload
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats