HAMPDEN Great House Distillery Edition 2020 59%

Rum, Jamaica, 70cl, Ref: 58027

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive 

Founded in 1779, the Great House (“habitation” in French) of the Jamaican distillery Hampden was used as a warehouse for storing barrels until the early 1900s. A blend of Hampden OWH (80-120 grams of esters) distilled in 2013 (80%) and Hampden DOK (1,500-1,600 grams of esters) distilled in 2017 (20%, this version immediately immerses us in the heady, captivating and almost bewitching universe of rums produced by the distillery, considered by specialists to be Jamaica’s most authentic. Intensely medicinal, mineral and wonderfully oxidative, the palette of flavours and aromas also radiates fruity and floral freshness.

Profile: the powerful first nose is medicinal, camphoric, hot, fruity (very ripe pineapple) and slightly tarry. Allowed to breathe, it gently develops into molasses, notes of pipe tobacco and heady florals (tuberose). With time, it becomes increasingly fruity (pear, peach). The taut attack is mineral (basalt), chocolate, liquorice and fruity (pineapple, William’s pear). The empyreumatic mid-palate is then tarry but also tangy (orange zest). The creamy start of the finish is rich (vanilla cake, mille- feuille). The flavour palette becomes continually more sophisticated. The retro-nasal olfaction is powdery (cocoa), spicy (cinnamon) and refreshing.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€93.00
€93.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : rich, powerful. The very medicinal and camphoric first nose is also hot (Cayenne, paprika), fruity (banana, very ripe pineapple) and slightly tarmacy, tarry and rubbery. It gently develops into molasses, notes of pipe tobacco, cut hay and heady florals (lily, tuberose, daisy). With time, it opens up into different fruity (pear, peach, candied apricot) and honeyed (cherry, royal jelly) registers whose balance are equalled only by their beauty.
  • Palate : taut, lively. The very powerful attack is mineral (basalt, manganese), chocolatey, liquorice and fruity (pineapple, greengage plum, Mirabelle plum, William’s pear). The mid-palate is empyreumatic (rubber, tar), vanilla, chocolatey and herbaceous (tobacco). The deliciously tannic end of the palate reveals remarkably smooth flavours of citrus fruit zest, banana and dried fig. The fruit brings just the right amount of freshness to balance the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, creamy. The start of the finish invites us to sit and admire the path travelled since the start of the tasting. After the power of the nose and the energy of the palate, with rare richness, the palate reveals incredibly natural flavours of vanilla cake, rum baba and mille-feuille. On the retro- nasal olfaction, cinnamon, nutmeg and cocoa powder delicately envelop the palate in a particularly refreshing bitterness. The empty glass reveals superb notes of warm molasses, toasted walnut and sesame.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

After 265 years of production dedicated to confidential trade bottling, the Hampden distillery have launched in 2018 its own aged rums on the international scene. With an extraordinary aromatic richness, Hampden Jamaican rums are also distinguished by an ancestral manufacturing process and full maturation in the tropics.
lazyload

Merchant

The Velier company was founded by the Chaix family in 1947. From 1953 to 1983, this small traditional company, located in the port of Gênes, specialised in the importation and distribution of wines, champagnes and spirits. In 1983, then aged 25, Luca Gargano acquired shares in Velier. Under his influence the company began specialising in the importation of exceptional spirits to be supplied to the most prestigious establishments in Italy. In the early 1990s, Luca Gargano heard rumours of a mythical, quasi-legendary stock of St James Rum that had supposedly been distilled at the end of the 19th century. Eventually he discovered proof that this stock, distilled in 1885 and bottled in 1952, did indeed exist. And in 1991, following lengthy discussions, Luca finally managed to acquire the entirety of this stock, which he then released on the Italian market. These selections of rums have since multiplied and led to the birth of exceptional ranges.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

5 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Sort reviews by:

Sagi V. published 21/03/2021 following an order made on 09/02/2021

5/5

Waiting for a special occasion to open this bottle

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Dietmar B. published 03/01/2021 following an order made on 10/12/2020

5/5

top top top

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

HAMPDEN Great House Distillery Edition 2020 59%

Rhum, Jamaique, 70cl, Ref: 58027

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Fondée en 1779, la Great House (Habitation en français) de la distillerie jamaïcaine Hampden a servi d’entrepôt de stockage des fûts jusqu’au début des années 1900. Issue de l’assemblage d’Hampden OWH (entre 80 et 120 grammes d’esters) distillé en 2013 (80 %) et d’Hampden DOK (entre 1500 et 1600 grammes d’esters) distillé en 2017 (20 %), cette version nous plonge en un instant dans l’univers à la fois capiteux et captivant, pour ne pas dire ensorcelant, des rhums élaborés par cette distillerie, considérée par les plus grands experts comme la plus authentique de Jamaïque. Intensément médicinale, minérale et merveilleuse oxydative, sa palette aromatique et gustative est en même temps resplendissante de fraîcheur fruitée et florale.

Profil : puissant, le premier nez est médicinal, camphré, pimenté, fruité (ananas très mûr) et légèrement goudronné. À l’aération, il évolue sur la douceur de la mélasse, des notes de tabac à pipe et de fleurs capiteuses (tubéreuse). Avec le temps, il devient de plus en plus fruité (poire, pêche). Tendue, l’attaque en bouche est minérale (basalte), chocolatée, réglissée et fruitée (ananas, poire Williams). Empyreumatique, le milieu de bouche est à son tour goudronné mais aussi acidulé (zestes d’oranges). Onctueuse, l’entame de la finale est gourmande (gâteau à la vanille, mille-feuille). Il est à signaler que la palette gustative gagne sans cesse en finesse. La rétro- olfaction est poudrée (cacao), épicée (cannelle) et rafraîchissante.

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

93,00 €
93,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : riche, puissant. Très médicinal et camphré, le premier nez est également pimenté (Cayenne, paprika), fruité (banane, ananas très mûr) et très légèrement bitumé, goudronné et caoutchouteux. Il évolue sur la douceur de la mélasse, des notes de tabac à pipe, de foin coupé et de fleurs capiteuses (lys, tubéreuse, marguerite). Avec le temps, il s’ouvre vers des registres différemment fruités (poire, pêche, abricot confit) et miellés (cerise, gelée royale d’abeille) dont l’équilibre n’a d’égal que la beauté.
  • Bouche : vive, tendue. Très puissante, l’attaque en bouche est à la fois minérale (basalte, manganèse), chocolatée, réglissée et fruitée (ananas, reine-claude, mirabelle, poire Williams). Le milieu de bouche est empyreumatique (caoutchouc, goudron), vanillé/chocolaté et herbacé (tabac). Délicieusement tannique, l’arrière-bouche dévoile des saveurs de zestes d’agrumes, de banane et de figues sèches remarquables de suavité. En fait, les fruits apportent juste ce qu’il faut de fraîcheur à l’équilibre de la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, onctueuse. L’entame de la finale nous invite à nous poser afin de regarder le chemin parcouru depuis le début de la dégustation. Après la puissance du nez, après la vivacité de la bouche, la finale d’une rare gourmandise dévoile des saveurs de gâteau à la vanille, de baba au rhum et de mille-feuille plus vrais que natures. En rétro-olfaction, de la cannelle, des noix de muscade et de la poudre de cacao enrobent délicatement le palais d’une amertume particulièrement rafraîchissante. Le verre vide dévoile de superbes notes de mélasse tiède, de noix grillée et de sésame.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Après 265 ans de production dédiée aux embouteillages de négoce confidentiels, la distillerie Hampden lance en 2018 ses propres rhums vieillis sur la scène internationale. Avec une richesse aromatique hors du commun, les rhums jamaïcains Hampden se distinguent aussi par un processus de fabrication ancestral et une maturation intégrale sous les tropiques.
lazyload
lazyload

Négociant

C’est en 1947 que la société Velier est fondée par la famille Chaix. De 1953 à 1983, cette petite société traditionnelle située dans le port de Gênes se spécialise dans l’importation et la distribution de vins, de champagnes et de spiritueux. En 1983, alors âgé de 25 ans, Luca Gargano acquiert des parts de Velier. Sous son impulsion, la société se spécialise dans l’importation de spiritueux d’exception afin d’approvisionner les plus prestigieux établissements italiens. Au début des années 90, Luca Gargano entend parler d’un stock mythique, quasi légendaire, de rhum St James qui aurait été distillé à la fin du 19e siècle. Une rencontre lui permet d’obtenir la preuve de l’existence de ce stock qui fut distillé en 1885 et embouteillé en 1952. En 1991, Luca obtient, au terme de longues discussions, l’intégralité de ce stock qu’il commercialise sur le marché italien. Depuis, ses sélections de rhums se sont multipliées pour donner naissance à des gammes exceptionnelles.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

4.6 /5

Calculé à partir de 8 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    7
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Gabriel D. publié le 14/01/2021 suite à une commande du 10/12/2020

2/5

Déçu de l'emballage, la boîte de la bouteille était manquante...

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Marc C. publié le 28/12/2020 suite à une commande du 10/12/2020

5/5

Toujours pas goûté mais je sais que c est un excellent rhum

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Nicoletta D. publié le 27/12/2020 suite à une commande du 10/12/2020

5/5

Non ho ancora degustato, ma se la prima versione è un'indicazione, sarà sicuramente eccellente anche la seconda

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Julien R. publié le 27/12/2020 suite à une commande du 10/12/2020

5/5

Top 🌟

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Jérémy D. publié le 27/12/2020 suite à une commande du 10/12/2020

5/5

Top 👌🏻

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats