• lazyload

ARRAN 14 ans 2006 Sherry Hogshead Single Cask French Connections 53,5%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands-arran, 70cl, Ref: 58106

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive 

Located in the village of Lochranza, Arran distillery, which was founded in 1993 by Harold Currie, began producing whisky on 17 August 1995. Over time, many sherry cask versions bottled at cask strength, each more magnificent than the last, have enriched the Maison du Whisky’s Creation Catalogue. Just as outstanding, this version follows on perfectly from its predecessors. Both refreshing and sunny, with extreme delicacy, over the tasting, this version reveals all of the nuances of a palette of aromas and flavours that continually climbs ever higher. Chromatically, it leaves its indelible mark on the palate in an amber ink.

Profile: the distinguished first nose is characterized by notes of bitter orange, salted butter caramel and dark chocolate. Slender, once allowed to breathe it becomes exotic (passion fruit) and lingers with aromas of camomile, toffee and red fruit (strawberry). The nuanced attack is honeyed (lavender), apricoty and mentholated. On the mid-palate, spices (cardamom, pink peppercorn), juicy orange and pear create beautiful shades of crimson. The well-balanced finish is also spicy (clove) and powdery (cocoa). Lots of dried fruit and nuts (walnut, date, hazelnut) flood the palate. The retro-nasal olfaction is fruity (damson plum).

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€125.00
€125.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz.
  • Nose : elegant, distinguished. On the first nose, very refined bitter orange, salted butter caramel, beeswax and dark chocolate outline a remarkably classy rancio. Very slender, it develops notes of passion fruit, fresh walnut and cinnamon. Gradually, aromatic plants (chamomile, verbena), toffee and red fruits (cherry, strawberry) brilliantly punctuate the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : delicate, nuanced. The remarkably velvety attack is honeyed (lavender), apricoty and mentholated. On the mid-palate, noble spices (cardamom, dill, pink peppercorn), porcini, now juicy orange and William’s pear create stunning shades of crimson. The end of the palate is characterized by notes of tobacco and cinnamon.
  • Overall : long, balanced. Taking on the spicy character from the end of the palate, which is now even stronger (clove, nutmeg), the start of the finish is powdery (cocoa, cardamom seed) and fruity (Mirabelle plum and fig jam). This paves the way for a flood of numerous dried fruit and nuts (Corinthian raisin, date, walnut, almond, hazelnut). On the retro-nasal olfaction, damson plum and gooseberry further develop the fruity register of the flavour palette. The empty glass is spicy (ginger), herbaceous and deliciously woody (oak).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The Isle of Arran has come a long way and their 10 year old whisky, bottled for some years now, has raised the distillery to the ranks of the great whisky producers. The particularity of Arran whisky is in its finishes, carried out in a wide variety of casks that previously contained wine (from Champagne, Margaux or Marsala) or even brandy (Cognac, calvados). The distillery is also known for producing whisky with various forgotten types of barley, as well as a series of vintage single casks, often bottled at cask strength. Produced on an island near the Scottish mainland, its style is more like Highland malt. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

5 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Sort reviews by:

Mingchung published 09/03/2021 following an order made on 28/01/2021

5/5

Item complete

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

David F. published 24/11/2020 following an order made on 29/10/2020

5/5

I collect Arran. I traced this bottle down.found I value for money so purchased. Straight forward system for purchasing. Easy to manage

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• lazyload

ARRAN 14 ans 2006 Sherry Hogshead Single Cask French Connections 53,5%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands-arran, 70cl, Ref: 58106

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW. Située dans le village de Lochranza, la distillerie Arran, fondée en 1993 par Harold Currie, a commencé à produire le 17 août 1995. Au fil du temps, de nombreuses versions sherry cask embouteillées au degré naturel toutes plus magnifiques les unes que les autres sont venues enrichir les Catalogues Création de La Maison du Whisky. Toute aussi superbe, cette version s’inscrit dans la droite ligne de ses devancières. À la fois fraiche et solaire, au fil de la dégustation, celle-ci dévoile avec une extrême délicatesse toutes les nuances d’une palette aromatique et gustative qui prend sans cesse de la hauteur. Sur le plan chromatique, c’est avec une encre couleur d’ambre qu’elle laisse une trace indélébile sur le palais.

Profil: racé, le premier nez est marqué par des notes d’oranges amères, de caramel au beurre salé et de chocolat noir. Élancé, il devient à l’aération exotique (passion) et se prolonge sur des parfums de camomille, de toffee et de fruits rouges (fraise). Nuancée, l’attaque en bouche est miellée (lavande), abricotée et mentholée. En milieu de bouche, des épices (cardamome, poivre rose), des oranges juteuses et des poires donnent naissance à un très joli camaïeu de couleurs cramoisies. Équilibrée, la finale est également épicée (girofle) et poudrée (cacao). Puis de nombreux fruits secs (noix, datte, noisette) se déversent sur le palais. La rétro-olfaction est fruitée (quetsches).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

125,00 €
125,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze.
  • Nez : élégant, racé. Au premier nez, de très fines oranges amères, du caramel au beurre salé, de la cire d’abeille et du chocolat noir définissent un rancio éclaboussant de classe. Très élancé, il évolue sur des notes de fruit de la passion, de noix fraîche et de cannelle. Progressivement, des plantes aromatiques (camomille, verveine), du toffee et des fruits rouges (cerise, fraise) ponctuent avec brio la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : délicate, nuancée. Remarquable de velouté, l’attaque en bouche est miellée (lavande), abricotée et mentholée. En milieu de bouche, des épices nobles (cardamome, aneth, poivre rose), des cèpes, des oranges devenues juteuses et des poires Williams donnent naissance à un camaïeu de couleurs aux teintes cramoisies du plus bel effet. L’arrière-bouche est marquée par des notes de tabac et de cannelle.
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Reprenant à son compte le caractère épicé de la fin de bouche en l’amplifiant (girofle, muscade), l’entame de la finale est poudrée (cacao, graines de cardamome) et fruitée (confiture de mirabelle et de figue). Dès lors, la porte est ouverte pour que se déversent sur le palais de nombreux fruits secs (raisin de Corinthe, datte, noix, amande, noisette). En rétro-olfaction, des quetsches et des groseilles à maquereau viennent encore étoffer le registre fruité de la palette gustative. Le verre vide est épicé (gingembre), herbacé et délicieusement boisé (chêne).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Le 10 ans d'âge, embouteillé il y a quelques années déjà, après tout ce chemin parcouru, conduit Isle of Arran dans la cour des grands. Arran se distingue également par ses affinages dans une grande variété de fûts ayant contenu du vin (de Champagne, Margaux ou Marsala), mais aussi des eaux-de-vie (cognac, calvados). La distillerie a aussi cette particularité de produire du whisky à base de variétés d'orge oubliées, ainsi qu’une série de single casks millésimés souvent embouteillés en brut de fût. Produit sur une île au bord du mainland écossais, son style ressemble plutôt à celui d'un whisky des Highlands.

lazyload

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats