Rare and prestigious bottlings  by LMDW. A masterpiece

 
CAOL ILA
5 Yo
Islay
61.5%, 70c
CAOL ILA Artist
 
HIGHLAND PARK
25 Yo
Orkney
43.4%, 70cl
HIGHLAND PARK Artist
 
AUCHENTOSHAN
10 Yo
Lowland
54.6%, 70cl
AUCHENTOSHAN Artist
 
BUNNAHABHAIN
35 Yo
Islay
55.5%, 70cl
BUNNAHABHAIN Artist
 
GLEN KEITH
20 Yo
Speyside
52.7%, 70c
GLEN KEITH Artist
 
MORTLACH
15 Yo
Speyside
55.9%, 70cl
MORTLACH Artist

The new range Artist

The fruit of a meticulous selection process, the range brings together Scotland’s leading names in versions that are sometimes older than 35 years : Caol Ila 5 ans, Auchentoshan 10 ans, Mortlach 15 ans, Glen Keith 20 ans, Highland Park 25 ans et Bunnahabhain 35 ans. Artist symbolises the quality of our relationship with the independent bottler Signatory Vintage, which once again has allowed us this year to bring you an ARTIST Range of which we are particularly proud.

  • CAOL ILA 2008

    Aged 5 Years

    Islay Single Malt - 61.5%, 70cl
    Single Cask #311913 - Bourbon Barrel

    Limited edition of 242 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW

    Excessive from start to finish, this version of Caol Ila does not deal in half-measures. This is instantly apparent, not only in its peaty, smoky register, but also in the animal, marine, fruity, spicy, medicinal and herbal notes that bring enormous variation to this whisky’s aroma and flavour palette. Devoted to the high seas, it is only the tides that eventually bring this ship back to port, its hold brimming with treasure.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • AUCHENTOSHAN 2001

    Aged 10 Years

    Lowland Single Malt - 54.6%, 70cl
    Single Cask #800108 - Bourbon Barrel

    Limited edition of 68 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW

    We cannot stop singing the praises of this version, thanks to which the Lowlands region has, for the first time, made a triumphal entrance to La Maison du Whisky’s Artist range. A veritable ode to the triple distillation method used by this distillery in Falkirk, its particularly complex fruitiness, wonderfully fresh herbaceous character and spicy, hot pepper and malted notes constantly push the limits of a very pleasurable tasting that offers resplendent purity.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • MORTLACH 1998

    Aged 15 Years

    Speyside Single Malt - 55.9%, 70cl
    Single Cask #6 - Sherry Finish 58 months

    Limited edition of 695 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW

    Captivating, majestic scents, which gain in concentration and complexity, voluptuous flavours full of energy and exoticism, and then a velvety, oily finish that seems to prolong our pleasure indefinitely. We are absolutely delighted to be able to include Mortlach among the single malts in La Maison du Whisky’s much-prized Artist range.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • GLEN KEITH 1992

    Aged 20 Years

    Speyside Single Malt - 52.7%, 70cl
    Single Cask #120584 - Bourbon Barrel

    Limited edition of 204 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW

    Taking the name of the town in which it is located, the Glen Keith distillery was founded in 1958 in order to produce a triple-distilled single malt. This method was abandoned in 1970, the same year in which the number of stills increased from three to five, increasing again to six in 1983. After closing its doors in 1999, it was fully renovated and began distilling again on 14 June 2013. This sappy and intensely fruity, malty version is a brilliant example of the powerful, mineral and unctuous style of this single malt, which enjoys a superb reputation among enthusiasts looking for authentic single malts.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • HIGHLAND PARK 1989

    Aged 25Years

    Orkney Single Malt - 43.4%, 70cl
    Single Cask #10526 - Hogshead

    Limited edition of 240 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW

    From the very first moment you nose this whisky, you know you’re dealing with a truly majestic Highland Park. The notes of cut hay, yellow fruit, heather, beeswax, spices, smoke, heady florals and citrus fruit expressed on the nose; and the succulent honeys, black fruit, agave, coconut, lily, chillies and dried fruit found on the palate reveal a rich and complex palette of aromas and flavours, whose ability to transport and deeply move the taster is not the least of its achievements. Furthermore, it moves from one register to another with the ease of a true masterpiece.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • BUNNAHABHAIN 1977

    Aged 35 Years

    Islay Single Malt - 55.5%, 70cl
    Single Cask #7608 - Hogshead

    Limited edition of 150 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW

    Built between 1881 and 1883 by the Greenlees brothers, the Bunnahabhain distillery was first called Islay Distillery, in perfect simplicity. Expanded in 1963, it was closed in 1983 reopening in 2001 following renovation work. With breathtaking freshness and youthfulness at almost forty years old, this vintage initially reveals, on the nose and on the palate, a particularly expressive fruity character. Then, proud of its insular origins, it returns to a palette of fascinating peaty, earthy, smoky and saline notes. The majestic finish alone is pure Bunnahabain.

    Lediag Ledaig

Concept Artist

Named ARTIST, this range – born four years ago from the need to create a real identity for this September catalogue – is the fruit of a lengthy selection process. Each series involves a period of intense reflection for the first six months of the year: the choice of whiskies (distilleries, maturing, age, alcohol content) and the range’s graphical interpretation by an upcoming artist. These limited edition bottlings are exclusive to La Maison du Whisky. Each one expresses our vision of Scottish single malt at a given moment, each in their own special way.

Passion

This is a passionate task that requires extremely high standards and patience! On-site, in Signatory Vintage’s bonded warehouses in the heart of Scotland, experts from La Maison du Whisky taste dozens of single malts straight from the cask before selecting the most promising samples. Choosing these casks is a multi-sensory experience which doesn’t end here. These samples are then tasted several more times before the experts settle on one single, unique cask.

Signatory Vintage

Established in 1988 by Andrew Symington, the independent bottlers Signatory Vintage has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst prominent malt connoisseurs. It is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. The selection process for the ARTIST range is carried out in the Signatory Vintage warehouses.

Archives

For the past five years, La Maison du Whisky has made it a point of honour to bring new life to dormant barrels in the Signatory Vintage warehouses. Browse the first four ARTIST ranges and discover our Cask Strength Connoisseurs’ choice selection.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Des embouteillages rares et prestigieux. Du grand art.

 
CAOL ILA
5 Ans
Islay
61.5%, 70c
CAOL ILA Artist
 
HIGHLAND PARK
25 Ans
Orkney
43.4%, 70cl
HIGHLAND PARK Artist
 
AUCHENTOSHAN
10 Ans
Lowland
54.6%, 70cl
AUCHENTOSHAN Artist
 
BUNNAHABHAIN
35 Ans
Islay
55.5%, 70cl
BUNNAHABHAIN Artist
 
GLEN KEITH
20 Ans
Speyside
52.7%, 70c
GLEN KEITH Artist
 
MORTLACH
15 Ans
Speyside
55.9%, 70cl
MORTLACH Artist

La nouvelle gamme Artist

Illustrée par l'artiste Koralie, la nouvelle gamme Artist #6 est le fruit d'un minutieux travail de sélection par La Maison du Whisky. Cette gamme réunit les plus grands noms d’Ecosse dans des versions parfois âgées de plus de 35 ans : Caol Ila 5 ans, Auchentoshan 10 ans, Mortlach 15 ans, Glen Keith 20 ans, Highland Park 25 ans et Bunnahabhain 35 ans. Entre réalité objective et fantasmée, les illustrations de cette gamme sont le fruit de réminiscences de nos voyages et dégustations en Écosse.

  • CAOL ILA 2008

    Aged 5 Years

    Islay Single Malt - 61.5%, 70cl
    Single Cask #311913 - Bourbon Barrel

    Série limitée à 242 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité lmdw

    Excessive de bout en bout, cette version de Caol Ila n’aime pas la demi-mesure. Cela se ressent instantanément non seulement dans son registre tourbé et fumé mais aussi dans les notes animales, marines, fruitées, épicées, médicinales et plantureuses qui procurent beaucoup de relief à sa palette aromatique et gustative. Avide de voyages au long cours, ce n’est que sous l’influence des marées qu’elle finit par rentrer au port, les cales remplies de trésors.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • AUCHENTOSHAN 2001

    Aged 10 Years

    Lowland Single Malt - 54.6%, 70cl
    Single Cask #800108 - Bourbon Barrel

    Série limitée à 68 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité lmdw

    Ne tarissons pas d’éloges sur cette version grâce à laquelle, pour la première fois, la région des Lowlands fait une entrée triomphale dans la gamme « Artist » de La Maison du Whisky. Véritable ode à la triple distillation pratiquée par cette distillerie située à Falkirk, son fruité particulièrement complexe, son caractère herbacé d’une grande fraîcheur et ses notes épicées, pimentées et maltées repoussent sans cesse les frontières d’une dégustation criante de vérité et bouleversante de plaisir.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • MORTLACH 1998

    Aged 15 Years

    Speyside Single Malt - 55.9%, 70cl
    Single Cask #6 - Sherry Finish 58 months

    Série limitée à 695 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité lmdw

    Des parfums envoûtants et majestueux qui ne cessent de gagner en concentration et en complexité, des saveurs d’une rare gourmandise empreintes d’exotisme et de dynamisme, une finale veloutée et huileuse qui prolonge le plaisir indéfiniment. Assurément, le bonheur est immense de compter désormais Mortlach parmi les single malts de la gamme « Artist » si chère à La Maison du Whisky

    Lediag Ledaig
  • GLEN KEITH 1992

    Aged 20 Years

    Speyside Single Malt - 52.7%, 70cl
    Single Cask #120584 - Bourbon Barrel

    Série limitée à 204 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité lmdw

    Portant le nom de la ville dans laquelle elle est située, la distillerie Glen Keith fut fondée en 1958 dans le but d’élaborer un single malt à partir d’une triple distillation. Cette méthode sera abandonnée en 1970, date à laquelle le nombre de ses alambics passa de 3 à 5 puis à 6 en 1983. Fermée en 1999, elle a été entièrement rénovée et a recommencé à redistiller le 14 juin 2013. Pleine de sève, intensément fruitée et maltée, cette version illustre avec beaucoup d’éclat le style à la fois puissant, minéral et onctueux de ce single malt qui jouit d’une très grande réputation auprès des amateurs à la recherche de single malts empreints d’authenticité.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • HIGHLAND PARK 1989

    Aged 25Years

    Orkney Single Malt - 43.4%, 70cl
    Single Cask #10526 - Hogshead

    Série limitée à 240 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité lmdw

    Dès le premier nez, on sait que l’on est en présence d’un Highland Park majestueux. Les notes de foin coupé, de fruits jaunes, de bruyère, de cire d’abeille, d’épices, de fumée, de fleurs capiteuses et d’agrumes dévoilées par le nez, les miels succulents, les fruits noirs, les agaves, les noix de coco, les lys, les piments ou bien encore les fruits secs dispensés par la bouche témoignent de la complexité et de la richesse d’une palette aromatique et gustative dont la propension à faire voyager le dégustateur et la faculté à susciter beaucoup d’émotions ne sont pas les moindres de ses qualités. À cela, il faut ajouter une aisance de passer d’un registre à un autre érigée au rang d’œuvre d’art.

    Lediag Ledaig
  • BUNNAHABHAIN 1977

    Aged 35 Years

    Islay Single Malt - 55.5%, 70cl
    Single Cask #7608 - Hogshead

    Série limitée à 150 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité lmdw

    Construite entre 1881 et 1883 par les frères Greenlees, la distillerie Bunnahabhain s’est tout d’abord appelée Islay Distillery, en toute simplicité. Agrandie en 1963, elle fût fermée en 1983 pour rouvrir en 2001 après rénovation. D’une fraîcheur et d’une jeunesse d’esprit époustouflantes à presque quarante ans, cette cuvée dévoile tout d’abord, aussi bien au nez qu’en bouche, un caractère fruité particulièrement exacerbé. Puis, fière de ses origines insulaires, elle revient de manière conquérante en territoire tourbé, terreux, fumé et salin. La finale majestueuse est à elle seule un concentré de Bunnahabhain.

    Lediag Ledaig

Concept Artist

Baptisée ARTIST, cette gamme née il y a 5 ans du souhait de créer une véritable identité pour le catalogue de la rentrée est le fruit d’une longue sélection. Entre choix des whiskies (distilleries, vieillissement, âge, degré) et interprétation graphique de la gamme par un artiste prometteur, chaque série fait l’objet d’une réflexion intense pendant les 6 premiers mois de l’année. Ces embouteillages en éditions limitées et exclusives à la Maison du Whisky expriment à leur manière, notre vision du single malt écossais à un instant t.

La passion

Une affaire de passionnés qui demande exigence et patience ! C’est sur place, dans les chais de la maison Signatory Vintage au cœur de l’Écosse, que les experts de la Maison du Whisky dégustent de nombreux malts directement prélevés directement de chaque fût et sélectionnent les échantillons les plus prometteurs. Le choix des fûts est une expérience multi-sensorielle qui ne s’arrête pas là. Les échantillons sont goûtés à plusieurs reprises avant que les experts ne jettent leur dévolu sur un seul et unique fût.

Signatory Vintage

Fondée en 1988 par Andrew Symington, la maison de négoce Signatory Vintage a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. C’est dans les chais de Signatory Vintage que la sélection des fûts de la gamme ARTIST se concrétise.

Archives

Depuis 5 ans, La Maison du Whisky met un point d’honneur à faire revivre des fûts endormis dans les chais de Signatory Vintage. Parcourez les quatre premières gammes ARTIST, et découvrez des versionscask strength pour connaisseurs avisés…

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats