STARWARD Apera Single Cask French Connections 58,5%

Blended Whisky, Australia, 70cl, Ref: 57961

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive

Founded in 2008 by David Vitale, the Starward distillery moved to Port Melbourne in October 2016. The 1,800-litre wash still and the 600-litre spirit still come from the Joadja Creek distillery in New South Wales. The first bottling under the Starward name was released in 2013. Aged in a cask previously containing an Australian fortified wine similar to a Spanish sherry, in terms of flavours, this version draws from its aromatic palette the fruity ingredients required for its emancipation. From then on, the palate and the finish shine for their sensation of maturity and serenity.

Profile: the rich first nose is fruity (Mirabelle plum, bitter orange). Allowed to breathe, it becomes vanilla, malty, herbaceous (cut hay) and floral (honeysuckle). It is punctuated by notes of forest floor (fallen leaves). The powerful palate reveals incredible vivacity. Dried fruit (date) and exotic fruit (pineapple) bring lots of energy. The mid-palate adds ripe fruit (pear), red fruit (raspberry) and noble spices (saffron). The finish is rich (crème brûlée). Refreshed with orange juice, it is also liquorice. The retro-nasal olfaction is praline and roasted (tobacco).

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€109.00
€109.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : fine, rich. On the first nose, notes of Mirabelle plum, apricot and bitter orange create an aromatic ensemble of great distinction. Allowed to breathe, it becomes vanilla, malty, herbaceous (cut hay), floral (honeysuckle) and spicy (clove, nutmeg). Very mature, it develops with lots of expression into warm notes of forest floor (chestnut, walnut, fallen leaves). Gradually, powdery aromas (curry, cocoa) bring more and more charm.
  • Palate : powerful, lively. Unlike the nose, the palate is immediately very invigorating. A few exotic fruits (pineapple, guava) and dried fruits (date, fig) feed an attack full of energy. A little after, the mid-palate is completely in unison with the aromatic palette. The fruity register is composed of ripe fruits (pear, Mirabelle plum) and red fruits (raspberry, red currant). Also floral (old rose, hawthorn) and nobly spicy (cardamom, saffron), it lingers on notes of dark chocolate and coffee, whilst lime blossom honey softly coats the taste buds.
  • Overall : long, rich. Full of serenity, the start of the finish boasts rare richness (Paris-Brest cake, crème brûlée). Refreshed by the tangy juice of an orange, the end of the palate is deliciously liquorice. As a signature, on the retro-nasal olfaction and empty glass, woody (oak, praline) and roasted (tobacco) flavours take the upper hand.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Starward was born out of a simple vision: to create a whisky that reflects Australia's unique character. Originally from Melbourne, Starward has captured the essence of this city, from its culture to its famous "4 seasons in one day". Temperatures can vary as much as 12.5°C in a single day, summer and winter. This benefits the whisky by giving it an accelerated ageing process, the age of which is counted "in Melbournian years", underlining the parallel temporality of the city...
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

STARWARD Apera Single Cask French Connections 58,5%

Blended Whisky, Australie, 70cl, Ref: 57961

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW

Fondée en 2008 par David Vitale, la distillerie Starward a été transférée en octobre 2016 à Port Melbourne. Le wash still de 1800 litres et le spirit still de 600 litres proviennent de la distillerie Joadja Creek située en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud. Le premier embouteillage sous le nom Starward a vu le jour en 2013. Vieillie dans un fût ayant contenu un vin fortifié australien qui s’apparente aux sherrys espagnols, cette version, sur le plan gustatif, puise dans sa palette aromatique les ingrédients fruités nécessaires à son émancipation. Dès lors, la bouche et la finale brillent par la sensation de maturité et de sérénité qui émane d’elles.
 

Profil : gourmand, le premier nez est fruité (mirabelle, orange amère). À l’aération, il devient vanillé, malté, herbacé (foin coupé) et floral (chèvrefeuille). Il est ponctué par des notes de sous-bois (feuilles mortes). Puissante, la bouche est d’une remarquable vivacité. Des fruits secs (datte) et exotiques (ananas) lui procurent beaucoup d’allant. Le milieu de bouche ajoute des fruits mûrs (poire), rouges (framboise) et des épices nobles (safran). La finale est gourmande (crème brûlée). Rafraîchie par le jus d’une orange, elle se montre également réglissée. La rétro-olfaction est pralinée et torréfiée (tabac).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

109,00 €
109,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Vieil of à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : Fin, gourmand. Au premier nez, des notes de mirabelle, d’abricot et d’orange amère constituent un ensemble aromatique d’une grande distinction. À l’aération, il devient vanillé, malté, herbacé (foin coupé), floral (chèvrefeuille) et épicé (girofle, muscade). Très mature, il évolue de manière très suggestive sur de chaleureuses notes de sous-bois (châtaigne, noix, feuilles mortes). Au fur et à mesure, des senteurs poudrées (curry, cacao) lui procurent de plus en plus de charme.
  • Bouche : Vive, puissante. Différente du nez, elle se montre d’emblée très tonique. Quelques fruits exotiques (ananas, goyave) et secs (datte, figue) alimentent une attaque en bouche pleine d’allant. Peu après, le milieu de bouche est quant à lui complètement à l’unisson de la palette aromatique. Son registre fruité est composé de fruits mûrs (poire, mirabelle) et rouges (framboise, groseille). Également floral (rose ancienne, aubépine) et noblement épicé (cardamome, safran), il se prolonge sur des notes de chocolat noir et de café tandis que du miel de tilleul enrobe avec une grande douceur les papilles.
  • Finale : Longue, gourmande. Pleine de sérénité, l’entame de la finale est d’une rare gourmandise (Paris-Brest, crème brûlée). Rafraîchie par le jus acidulé d’une orange, l’arrière-bouche est délicieusement réglissée. En guise de signature, en rétro-olfaction et dans le verre vide, ce sont les saveurs boisées (chêne, praline) et torréfiées (tabac) qui prennent l’ascendant.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Starward est né d’une vision simple : créer un whisky reflétant le caractère unique de l’Australie. Originaire de Melbourne, Starward a capturé l’essence de cette ville, depuis sa culture jusqu’à ses fameuses « 4 saisons en un jour ». Les températures peuvent en effet varier jusqu’à 12,5°C dans une même journée, été comme hiver. Cela profite au whisky en lui offrant un vieillissement accéléré, dont on comptera l’âge « en années melbourniennes », soulignant la temporalité parallèle de la ville…
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Bertrand W. publié le 08/11/2020 suite à une commande du 20/10/2020

5/5

Good

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats