Item added to cart

CHRISTIAN DROUIN 1970 Pays d Auge - main image

CHRISTIAN DROUIN 1970 Pays d Auge

42%calvados70cLfrance/normandie Ref 2238

632.00 €

i.e. 902.86 € / liter

Calvados Pays d'Auge distilled in 1970 and aged to this day in oak barrels. Approximately two years in barrels containing port and one year in barrels containing sherry. Golden-brown in color, with pastry aromas on the nose and a smooth, supple, silky mouthfeel. Alain Segelle (C.I.D.D. Formation à l'Oenophilie) comment...

See more
  • Free delivery from 130€

  • Secure payment (CB, Bank transfer, Paypal, ...)

  • Protected package

Calvados Pays d'Auge distilled in 1970 and aged to this day in oak barrels. Approximately two years in barrels containing port and one year in barrels containing sherry. Golden-brown in color, with pastry aromas on the nose and a smooth, supple, silky mouthfeel. Alain Segelle (C.I.D.D. Formation à l'Oenophilie) comments:
"A beautiful golden-bronze color with a fine amber tint. Warm, shimmering gold-green highlights. Very pleasant nose combining vigor and subtle aromas of both fruit and spices. Lovely pulpy fruity aromas on a background of cookies and dried almonds, followed by amber and leather in a sumptuous bouquet emerging after selective oxygenation in a beautiful straight glass, preferred to the more ethereal belly glass. Mouth with a semi-fine, semi-dry attack. Very fine flavors combining warmth and vivacity with a lovely mouthfeel, suavity and elegance, developing a delicious fragrance/reminiscence in retro-olfaction. A very fine CALVADOS of remarkable purity. Serve at 13-14° C."

Do you like this ?

See more items from

CHRISTIAN DROUIN is a brand imported and distributed in France by LMDW

See more

Recommendations from the experts

    No review published on this product for the moment

Article ajouté au panier

CHRISTIAN DROUIN 1970 Pays d Auge - visuel principal

CHRISTIAN DROUIN 1970 Pays d Auge

42%calvados70cLfrance/normandie Ref 2238

632.00 €

soit 902.86 € / litre

Calvados Pays d’Auge distillé en 1970 et conservé jusqu’à ce jour en fûts de chêne. Passage d’environ deux ans en fûts ayant contenu du Porto et un an en fûts ayant contenu du Xérès. Couleur mordorée #P,& au nez il se dévoile par des arômes pâtissiers #P,& en bouche suave, souple et soyeux. Commentaires d’Alain Segelle...

En savoir plus
  • Livraison offerte dès 130€ d'achats

  • Paiement sécurisé (CB, Virement, Paypal, ...)

  • Colis protégés

Calvados Pays d’Auge distillé en 1970 et conservé jusqu’à ce jour en fûts de chêne. Passage d’environ deux ans en fûts ayant contenu du Porto et un an en fûts ayant contenu du Xérès. Couleur mordorée #P,& au nez il se dévoile par des arômes pâtissiers #P,& en bouche suave, souple et soyeux. Commentaires d’Alain Segelle (C.I.D.D. Formation à l’Oenophilie) :
« Robe d’une très belle teinte or-bronze finement ambrée. Chaleureux reflets chatoyants or-vert mousse. Nez très plaisant alliant vigueur et subtilité d’arômes tant fruits qu’épices. Jolies odeurs d’un fruité pulpeux sur fond de biscuits et amandes séchées puis d’ambre et de cuir dans un somptueux bouquet naissant après sélecte oxygénation dans un beau verre droit, préféré à celui ventru plus éthérisant. Bouche à l’attaque mi-fine, mi-âpre. Très fines saveurs associant chaleur et vivacité avec un joli étalement buccal, de la suavité et de l’élégance, développant une savoureuse fragrance/réminiscence en rétro-olfaction. Très beau CALVADOS d’une remarquable pureté. A servir à 13-14° C. »

Nos recommandations

    Un coup de cœur ?

    CHRISTIAN DROUIN est une marque importée et distribuée en France par LMDW

    En savoir plus

    Les recommandations des experts

      Aucun avis publié sur ce produit pour le moment