Archive MICHTER'S 10 ans Kentucky Straight Rye

MICHTER'S 10 ans Kentucky Straight Rye 46,4%

Rye Whiskey, United States / Kentucky, 70cl, Ref: 55123

Taste this product at Whisky Live Paris 2019
wlparis
October 5th & 6th > News & Booking

Michter’s Single Barrel 10 year old Rye is one of the most limited productions of whiskey at Michter’s Distillery. This new edition continues the legacy of America’s first whiskey variety (rye) from America’s first whiskey company (Michter’s, originally known as Shenk’s). After nearly three years of absence from the market, Michter’s Master Distiller Willie Pratt finally gave the green light for the re-release of this 10 year old Rye Whiskey carefully aged in new American white oak charred barrels.

Style: Smooth & savoury

Read more

See more products from MICHTER'S

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : dark gold Nose:
  • Nose : Tantalisingly sweet, roasted fruits & nuts, supple smoke, orange and lemon peels, round
  • Palate : flavourful and pleasant spice, vanilla, cocoa beans, fruity, vegetal rye notes, big coating of the mouth
  • Overall : rich and full of flavour, caramel and butterscotch, with notes of baking spices and fruit for a long round finish
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Michter’s celebrates an extraordinarily rich heritage that traces back to 1753. Re-named Michter’s in the 1950s, the distillery was always located in Pennsylvania. With the entire American whiskey industry suffering a prolonged downturn, Michter’s then-owners declared bankruptcy in 1989, leaving the Michter’s name – seemingly – lost to history… In the 1990s, two business men, teamed up to honour the Michter’s legacy by producing the best whiskey possible, cost be damned, under the formidable duo of Master Distiller possessing over sixty years of experience! Today the distillery is located in the historical whiskey producing neighbourhood – Kentucky.
Back to top

5 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Sort reviews by:

Thierry B. the 29/11/2018

5/5

Superbe rye. Ma plus belle découverte lors du salon WhiskyLive Paris 2018. Attention, produit très rare.

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive MICHTER'S 10 ans Kentucky Straight Rye

MICHTER'S 10 ans Kentucky Straight Rye 46,4%

Rye Whiskey, Etats-unis / Kentucky, 70cl, Ref: 55123

Référence à déguster au WHISKY LIVE PARIS 2019
wlparis

La production de Michter's Single Barrel 10 ans Rye est l'une des plus limitées de la distillerie Michter's. Cette édition s'inscrit dans la lignée du premier type de whiskey américain (à base de seigle) de la première entreprise de whisky américaine, Michter's, connue à l'origine sous le nom de Shenk's. Après près de trois ans d'absence sur le marché, le maître-distillateur de Michter’s, Willie Pratt, a finalement donné le feu vert pour la réédition de ce whiskey de seigle 10 ans d'âge soigneusement vieilli dans des fûts neufs en chêne blanc américain bousinés.

Style : Onctueux & savoureux

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de MICHTER'S

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or foncé
  • Nez : irrésistibles arômes de fruits et noix rôtis, fumée souple, écorces d'orange et de citron. Rond
  • Bouche : épices savoureuses et douces, vanille, fèves de cacao, notes fruitées de seigle végétal tapissent le palais
  • Finale : riche et plein de saveur, caramel et toffee, avec des notes d'épices de cuisine et de fruits ; finale ronde et longue en bouche
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Michter’s est le reflet d’un riche patrimoine remontant à 1753. Située en Pennsylvanie, la distillerie prend le nom de Michter’s en 1950. A l’époque toute l'industrie du whiskey souffre d'un ralentissement, notamment dû à la prohibition. En 1989 les propriétaires déclarent faillite, laissant le nom de Michter’s, apparemment, perdu dans l'histoire... C’est dans les années 90, que deux hommes d’affaires s’associent pour une même cause : rendre hommage à ce qu’était Michter’s autrefois en produisant le meilleur whiskey Américain. Ils confient la production a un formidable duo de Maître Distillateur et ils établissent la distillerie au cœur du Kentucky, l’état de prédilection pour la production de whiskey.
Haut de page

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Thierry B. le 06/12/2018

5/5

Superbe rye. Ma plus belle découverte lors du salon WhiskyLive Paris 2018. Attention, produit très rare.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats