Archive LONG POND 15 ans 2003 TECA

LONG POND 15 ans 2003 TECA 63%

Rum, Jamaica, 70cl, Ref: COL54639

With a very high ester content of between 1,200 and 1,300 grams per hectolitre of pure alcohol, this cuvée, christened TECA, is one of the many marks produced by the Long Pond distillery, alternating between entirely unrestrained and profoundly serene flavour and aroma sequences, this particularly original version above all enjoys exploring unique and unexpected worlds. In doing so, it fully achieves its goal of surprising and unsettling the taster at every moment.

Profile: the complex initial nose is characterized by notes of blood orange, chocolate, peony and cane sugar. Allowed to breathe, it reveals rose jam, heather honey and violet aromas. The rich attack is also floral (iris, lilac), mineral and velvety (peach skin). Precious wood and pumpkin feed the mid-palate. The long finish is chocolatey, spicy (cinnamon) and rooty (gentian).

Read more

Soon available

€171.00
€171.00

  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • DHL Express

    Guarantee insurance

  • For rare bottles, only DHL
    offers sufficient guarantees for
    fast and easy delivery.
  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany with glints of copper.
  • Nose : refined, complex. On the initial nose, notes of blood orange, chocolate, coffee, peony, elderberry and slightly burnt cane sugar rival each other in intensity. Allowed to breathe, it becomes jammy (rose), honeyed (heather), floral (violet) and vanilla. After this unctuous and rich interlude, the aromatic palette quickly becomes hot (Espelette), medicinal (tiger balm, camphor) and heady (tuberose, bougainvillea).
  • Palate : lively, rich. For its part very floral (iris butter, lavender, lilac), the attack is also mineral (manganese, schist) and velvety (peach skin, orange peel, apricot stone). The animal (leather, bresaola) mid-palate is also characterized by notes of red beetroot and pumpkin. Equipped with a mouth-watering bitterness and invigorating acidity, the end of the palate has imposing presence. Precious wood, blood orange and candied ginger coexist in complete harmony.
  • Overall : long, never-ending. The finish lingers with extreme smoothness and floods the end of the palate. With time, dark chocolate, cinnamon, turmeric, root ginger and sugarcane flavours softly envelop the entire palate. The very fruity (Mirabelle plum, apple, persimmon, quince) retronasal olfaction is resinous (thuja, cedar). The empty glass is animal (pot au feu), luscious (chervil, lovage) and floral.
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive LONG POND 15 ans 2003 TECA

LONG POND 15 ans 2003 TECA 63%

Rhum, Jamaique, 70cl, Ref: COL54639

Contenant un niveau d’esters très élevé, oscillant entre 1200 et 1300 grammes par hectolitre d’alcool pur, cette cuvée baptisée TECA est l’une des nombreuses marques (marks) élaborées par la distillerie Long Pond Alternant les séquences olfactives et gustatives les plus débridées et des moments de profonde sérénité, cette version particulièrement originale aime par-dessus tout explorer des univers singuliers et inattendus. En cela, elle atteint pleinement le but qu’elle s’est fixée : surprendre et désarçonner à tout moment le dégustateur.

profil : complexe, le premier nez est marqué par des notes d’oranges sanguines, de chocolat, de pivoine et de sucre de canne. A l’aération, il révèle de la confiture de rose, du miel de bruyère et des parfums de violette. Riche, l’attaque en bouche est elle aussi florale (iris, lilas), minérale et veloutée (peau de pêche). Du bois précieux et du potimarron alimentent le milieu de bouche. Longue, la finale est chocolatée, épicée (cannelle) et racinaire (gentiane).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

171,00 €
171,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • DHL Express

    Assurance garantie

  • Pour ces bouteilles rares, seul DHL
    assure les garanties suffisantes
    pour une livraison en toute sérénité.
  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : acajou à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : fin, complexe. Au premier nez, des notes d’oranges sanguines, de chocolat, de café, de pivoine, de sureau et de sucre de canne légèrement brûlé rivalisent d’intensité. A l’aération, il devient confituré (rose), miellé (bruyère), floral (violette) et vanillé. Une fois passé cet intermède onctueux et gourmand, la palette aromatique devient très vite pimentée (Espelette), médicinale (baume du tigre, camphre) et capiteuse (tubéreuse, bougainvilliers)
  • Bouche : vive, riche. A son tour très florale (concrète d’iris, lavande, lilas), l’attaque en bouche est minérale (manganèse, schiste) et veloutée (peau de pêche, écorce d’orange, noyau d’abricot). Animal (cuir, bresaola), le milieu de bouche est également marqué par des notes de betterave rouge et de potimarron. Dotée d’une amertume salivante et d’une acidité tonifiante, l’arrière-bouche est imposante de présence. Du bois précieux, des oranges sanguines et du gingembre confit cohabitent en toute harmonie.
  • Finale : longue, interminable. La finale prolonge d’une manière extrêmement suave et investie la fin de bouche. Avec le temps, du chocolat noir, de la cannelle, du curcuma, des racines de gentiane et des saveurs de cannes à sucre enrobent avec beaucoup de douceur l’intégralité du palais. Très fruitée (mirabelle, pomme, kaki, coing), la rétro-olfaction est résineuse (thuya, cèdre). Le verre vide est animal (pot au feu), plantureux (cerfeuil, livèche) et floral (réséda).
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats