ABERLOUR 12 YEAR OLD Un-chillfiltered 48%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 16397

Bottling without chill filtration reveals a whisky at 48% ABV with its aromas and flavours fully preserved.

Though adding water can make the whisky slightly misty due to the lack of chill filtration, Aberlour 12 Year Old Non Chill Filtered stands out for its surprising, generous aromatic bouquet with fruity and spicy notes. This new single malt stays true to the Aberlour tradition of double maturation in sherry and bourbon casks, a process which gives the whisky body and elegance.

Read more

In stock

€40.00
€40.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Burnished gold with orange tinges.
  • Nose : Fine, balanced. Notes of noble wood, close to undergrowth (truffle, earth). Gains freshness (coriander) and creaminess (lime blossom honey). The Aberlour style is now firmly in place. Milk chocolate, liquorice and caramel nestle closely with the fruit (apricot, fig, apple).
  • Palate : Powerful, lively. At first, it softens with notes of dark chocolate, apricot and candied orange. Then leather, mushrooms, lichen and dead leaves bring an autumnal feel followed by a cohort of spices (star anise, cumin, cloves).
  • Overall : It has a sunny, warm register. Fruit jelly (apricot, apple), malt and sherry rub shoulders. The fruit eventually gets the upper hand. The retronasal olfaction brings candied notes (lemon) and honey (lavender). The empty glass is malty and chocolatey.
The brand

The brand

The charm of Aberlour is summed up in the magic of its setting, chosen long before distilleries were legal and probably going back to when only monks knew the secrets of distilling; in other words, to where Scotch whisky originated. Indeed, those long before us meticulously set up their stills here in order to take advantage of the spring water, filtered through the granite mass of Ben Rinnes. They then made the large Aberlour stills to capture the richest vapours of the distillate. It is also the heart of Speyside, where the rivers Spey and Lour converge; more than 1,400 years of rich history, illustrated beautifully by the mysterious stones of Fairy Hill. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ABERLOUR 12 YEAR OLD Un-chillfiltered

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive ABERLOUR 12 ans Un-chillfiltered Of

ABERLOUR 12 ans Un-chillfiltered Of 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 16397

La mise en bouteille sans procédé préalable de filtration à froid, révèle un whisky titrant à 48% vol. aux arômes intacts et aux saveurs préservées.

Si un léger voile peut apparaître lors de l’ajout d’eau, caractéristique de la non filtration à froid, l’Aberlour 12 ans Non Chill Filtered se distingue par son bouquet aromatique surprenant et généreux, aux notes à la fois fruitées et épicées. Ce nouveau single malt demeure fidèle à la tradition de la distillerie Aberlour par sa double maturation en fûts de sherry et bourbon, conférant ainsi au whisky rondeur et élégance.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de Aberlour

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Vieil or à reflets orangés.
  • Nez : Fin, équilibré. Note de bois précieux, proche du sous-bois (truffe, terre). Gagne en fraîcheur (coriandre) et en onctuosité (miel de tilleul). Désormais, le style Aberlour est bien en place. Le chocolat au lait, la réglisse et le caramel sont intimement liés aux fruits (abricot, figue, pomme).
  • Bouche : Vive, puissante. Dans un premier temps, elle s’assouplit sur des notes de chocolat noir, d’abricot et d’oranges confites. Puis, le cuir, les champignons, le lichen, les feuilles mortes apportent leurs teintes automnales suivies par une cohorte d’épices (badiane, cumin, girofle).
  • Finale : Son registre est ensoleillé et chaleureux. La gelée de fruits (abricot, pomme), le malt et le sherry fraternisent. Les fruits finissent par prendre le dessus. La rétro olfaction est confite (citron) et miellée (lavande). Le verre vide est malté et chocolaté.
La marque

La marque

Et si tout l'attrait du whisky Aberlour se résumait à la magie de son site, choisi bien avant que les distilleries ne deviennent licites et remontant probablement au temps où seuls les moines savaient distiller, soit aux prémices du whisky écossais. Les anciens ont en effet méticuleusement veillé à installer leurs alambics en ce lieu pour profiter de son eau de source filtrée par la masse granitique du mont Ben Rinnes. Ils ont ensuite façonné les alambics d'Aberlour, aux formes généreuses, pour pouvoir capturer les vapeurs les plus riches du distillat. Pour tirer le meilleur parti de ce savoir-faire unique, nous vous conseillons l'Aberlour 16 ans. C'est aussi le cœur du Speyside, au confluent des rivières Spey et Lour, une région riche de plus de 1400 ans d'histoire qu'illustrent parfaitement les pierres dressées sur la Fairy Hill. En savoir plus

Haut de page

4 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Jean Noel D. le 09/04/2018

4/5

Tres bon rapport’qualite Prix. Le Glendronach 12 par exemple en offre un peu plus mais pour un écart de prix non négligeable.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats