ENMORE 25 ans 1994 French Connections Hid. 51,2%

Rum, British Guiana, 70cl, Ref: 57964

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive 

Founded in around 1880, the Enmore distillery closed in 1975, thesame year in which the Demerara Distillers Limited company was founded following the merging of Diamond Liquors and Guyana Distillers. Still operated by the new distillery, its Greenheart wood Coffey still was used to produce this bourbon cask bottling. After more than 25 years of contact with the oak, its wonderfully oxidative character is far more evocative of oloroso cask maturation. The immediate rancio notes of the very first nose are a perfect example of this. The complex, profound and expressive palette of flavours and aromas also boasts an incredible balance of sweetness, bitterness, salt and acidity.

Profile: the well-developed first nose is exotic (mango, persimmon), petroly, rancio (apricot) and balsamic (sherry vinegar). Allowed to breathe, red and black fruits (raspberry, bramble), kiwi and blood orange are placed on the circumference of the aromatic palette. The dynamic attack is herbaceous and mineral (schist). Fig and date pour their sugary flavours onto the tongue, as vanilla, sweet spices (cardamom) and geranium blossom take over the edge of the palate. The silky start of the finish is exotic (persimmon, guava). Gradually, it becomes tangy (passion fruit), juicy (orange) and syrupy (sugar cane). The end of the finish returns to the Andalusian character of the flavour palette (amontillado).

Read more

See more products from ENMORE

See all products: Hidden Spirits

Definitely unavailable

€480.00
€480.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany.
  • Nose : rich, well-developed. With impressive depth, the first nose is exotic (mango, guava, persimmon), magnificently petrol, rancio (apricot, wild peach), honeyed (lime blossom, heather) and balsamic (sherry vinegar). Allowed to breathe, red and black fruits (raspberry, bramble) are placed on the circumference of the aromatic palette. We also find kiwi, lychee and blood orange. Outstanding. Increasingly liquorice, a high-quality, intensely salty and slightly syrupy oloroso sherry is brought to mind. Such freshness! Notes of flambéed banana, quince jelly and cocoa liquorice.
  • Palate : lively, dynamic. The wonderfully herbaceous attack is mineral (schist, basalt). Next, dried date and fig pour their sweet flavours across the tongue. At the same time, bourbon vanilla, sweet spices (cardamom, cinnamon) and geranium blossom flood the edge of the palate. On the mid-palate, chocolate chips, grated ginger and iris butter cover the flavour palette in their heady fragrances. This triplet of influences makes no dent in the extremely fresh and juicy (orange, mango) character of the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, silky. The very enveloping start of the finish reveals unbridled exoticism (passion fruit, mango, persimmon, guava). Immediately after, tangy flavours of blood orange and syrupy cane sugar share the palate. The end of the palate sends us to Andalusia, where the cellar master uses a venencia to extract from an oloroso barrel a stunning orange and copper coloured liquid. The empty glass is extremely concentrated (date, stewed blackberry, iris butter and more).
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Hidden Spirits is a small artisan shop in northern Italy founded in . As an independent bottler, Andrea Ferrari researches, discovers and selects barrels of prized single malt Scotch whiskies, bottled at their natural strength with no coloration nor filtration. Passion and care in the selection of spirits allows Hidden Spirits to create products of incredible character and complexity.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

ENMORE 25 ans 1994 French Connections Hid. 51,2%

Rhum, Guyane Britannique, 70cl, Ref: 57964

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Fondée vers 1880, la distillerie Enmore a fermé ses portes en 1975, année où a été créée la compagnie Demerara Distillers Limited après la fusion des sociétés Diamond Liquors et Guyana Distillers. Toujours exploité par la nouvelle distillerie, son alambic à colonne en bois de Greenheart de type Coffey a donné naissance à cette version vieillie en fût de bourbon. Après plus de vingt-cinq ans au contact du chêne, par son caractère merveilleusement oxydatif, elle évoque bien plus un vieillissement en fût de sherry oloroso. Les notes de rancio du tout premier nez en sont d’emblée la parfaite illustration. Il convient également de mettre en exergue le remarquable équilibre sucré/amer/salé/acide d’une palette aromatique et gustative à la fois complexe, profonde et suggestive.

Profil : étoffé, le premier nez est exotique (mangue, kaki), pétrolifère, rancioté (abricot) et balsamique (vinaigre de xérès). À l’aération, des fruits rouges et noirs (framboise, mûre), des kiwis et des oranges sanguines se déposent sur la circonférence de la palette aromatique. Dynamique, l’attaque en bouche est herbacée, minérale (schiste). Des figues et des dattes déversent leurs saveurs sucrées sur la langue tandis que de la vanille, des épices douces (cardamome) et des fleurs de géranium s’approprient le pourtour de palais. Soyeuse, l’entame de la finale est exotique (kaki, goyave). Au fur et à mesure, elle devient acidulée (passion), juteuse (orange) et liquoreuse (canne à sucre). La fin de bouche renvoie au caractère andalou de la palette gustative (amontillado).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

480,00 €
480,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : acajou.
  • Nez : riche, étoffé. Impressionnant de profondeur, le premier nez est exotique (mangue, goyave, kaki), magnifiquement pétrolifère, rancioté (abricot, pêche de vigne), miellé (tilleul, bruyère) et balsamique (vinaigre de xérès). À l’aération, des fruits rouges et noirs (framboise, mûre) se posent à la circonférence de la palette aromatique. Il y a également des kiwis, des litchis et des oranges sanguines. Magnifique. De plus en plus réglissée, la comparaison avec un xérès oloroso de haute lignée, salin à souhait et légèrement liquoreux s’impose. Quelle fraîcheur ! Note de banane flambée, de gelée de coing et de réglisse cacaotée.
  • Bouche : vive, dynamique. Merveilleusement herbacée, l’attaque en bouche est minérale (schiste, basalte). Puis, des figues et des dattes sèches déversent leurs saveurs sucrées sur la langue. Simultanément, de la vanille bourbon, des épices douces (cardamome, cannelle) et des fleurs de géranium imprègnent fortement le pourtour du palais. En milieu de bouche, des éclats de chocolat, du gingembre râpé et de la concrète d’iris recouvrent de leurs parfums capiteux la palette gustative. Cette triple influence n’entame en rien le caractère extrêmement frais et juteux (orange, mangue) de la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Très caressante, l’entame de la finale fait preuve d’un exotisme effréné (passion, mangue, kaki, goyave). Dans la foulée, des saveurs acidulées d’orange sanguine et liquoreuses de sucre de canne se partagent l’intégralité du palais. La fin de bouche nous renvoie en Andalousie où un maître de chai extrait avec sa venencia d’un tonneau d’oloroso un liquide aux couleurs orangées et cuivrées absolument magnifiques. Le verre vide est concentré à l’extrême (datte, mûre cuite, concrète d’iris etc…).
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Hidden Spirits est un jeune embouteilleur indépendant fondé en 2013. L'"Esprit caché" de son propriétaire Andrea Ferrari, se reflète dans chacune de ses sélections. Passion, soin, rigueur sont les maîtres mots dans le choix des embouteillages, leur procurant ainsi une force incontestable et pérenne dans le temps". De la gamme " The Young Rebels Collection" (single malt dilué à 48% et de moins de 10 ans) à la gamme des classiques malts (plus de 10 ans et de 48% à du brut de fût), les embouteillages de Hidden Spirits sauront séduire la plupart des palais."
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats