Item added to cart

HAKUSHU 18 ans 100th Anniversary Edition - main image

Special offer

HAKUSHU 18 ans 100th Anniversary Edition

48%single malt whisky70cLjapan/honshu - yamanashi

1 900.00 €

i.e. 2 714.29 € / liter

The Hakushu 18 Year Old Peated Malt Limited Edition from the House of Suntory is a blend of meticulously selected malt whiskies, all aged for a minimum of 18 years, specially crafted to celebrate the House's centenary. Nestling in the heart of Mount Kaikomagatake, the Hakushu distillery was founded in 1973 by Keizo Saj...

See more
  • Heavily Peated

Ref : 64666

  • Free delivery from 130€

  • product:reassurance.securisedPayment

  • product:reassurance.protectedPackaging

The Hakushu 18 Year Old Peated Malt Limited Edition from the House of Suntory is a blend of meticulously selected malt whiskies, all aged for a minimum of 18 years, specially crafted to celebrate the House's centenary. Nestling in the heart of Mount Kaikomagatake, the Hakushu distillery was founded in 1973 by Keizo Saji, a second-generation Master Blender. The challenge was to work with peat - a bold move made possible by the region's unique terroir, climate and exceptional mountain water (filtered by rocks).
(filtered through granite rocks), which together soften the characteristic smoky taste of peated whisky.
The term 'peated' is most often associated with Scotch whiskies, but this liquid reveals another type of peated whisky, known as 'Japanese Smoky'. Refined and elegant, this century-old Hakushu Peated Malt puts peated whisky in a new light. The smoke here is less strong, never dominant and, in typical Japanese style, more complex and softer. What stands out is the balance of flavours - a spicy, peppery welcome, a slow wave of pure smoke that deepens as it reveals its herbal notes and green fruity nuances.
The design of the bottle is composed of shades of dark green and light flecks of gold to reflect the green and smoky, yet delicate, flavours.
and smoky, yet delicate, flavours of the whisky.

Do you like this ?

See more items from

No review published on this product for the moment

Article ajouté au panier

HAKUSHU 18 ans 100th Anniversary Edition - visuel principal

HAKUSHU 18 ans 100th Anniversary Edition

48%single malt whisky70cLjapon/honshu - yamanashi

1 900.00 €

soit 2 714.29 € / litre

L'édition limitée Hakushu 18 ans d’âge Peated Malt de la Maison Suntory est un assemblage de whiskies de malt méticuleusement sélectionnés, tous vieillis pendant un minimum de 18 ans, spéficiquement élaboré pour la célébration du centenaire de la Maison. Nichée au cœur du mont Kaikomagatake, la distillerie Hakushu a ét...

En savoir plus
  • Très Tourbé

Ref : 64666

  • Livraison offerte dès 130€ d'achats

  • Paiement sécurisé (CB, Virement, Paypal, ...)

  • Colis protégés

L'édition limitée Hakushu 18 ans d’âge Peated Malt de la Maison Suntory est un assemblage de whiskies de malt méticuleusement sélectionnés, tous vieillis pendant un minimum de 18 ans, spéficiquement élaboré pour la célébration du centenaire de la Maison. Nichée au cœur du mont Kaikomagatake, la distillerie Hakushu a été fondée en 1973 par Keizo Saji, Master Blender de la deuxième génération. Le défi a été relevé de travailler avec de la tourbe - une initiative audacieuse rendue possible grâce au terroir unique de la région, à son climat et à l'eau de montagne
exceptionnelle (filtrée par des roches granitiques) qui, ensemble, adoucissent le goût fumé caractéristique du whisky tourbé.
Le terme "tourbé" est le plus souvent associé aux whiskies écossais, mais ce liquide dévoile un autre type de whisky tourbé, que l'on appelle le "Japanese Smoky". Raffiné et élégant, ce Hakushu Peated Malt centenaire apporte un nouvel éclairage au whisky tourbé. La fumée est ici moins forte, jamais dominante et, dans le style japonais typique, plus complexe et plus douce. Ce qui ressort, c'est l'équilibre des saveurs - un accueil épicé et poivré, une lente vague de fumée pure qui s'approfondit à mesure qu'elle révèle ses notes herbacées et ses nuances fruitées vertes.
Le design de la bouteille est composé de nuances de vert foncé et de légères mouchetures d'or pour refléter les saveurs verdoyantes
et fumées, mais délicates, du whisky.

Un coup de cœur ?

Voir plus d'articles de HAKUSHU

Aucun avis publié sur ce produit pour le moment