Rarity BEN NEVIS 1970 Single Blend B.Bros

BEN NEVIS 1970 Single Blend B.Bros 44,7%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: COL18291

Whisky exceptionnel, Ben Nevis 1970 est en réalité un "single blend", c'est à dire un assemblage de whisky de grain et de whisky de malt, mais issu 100% de la même distillerie. Marqué par des notes de fruits tropicaux, de cire d’abeille, d'épices de bois et de touches de miel, c'est une eau-de-vie complexe, élégante et rare.

Read more

See more products from BEN NEVIS

See all products: Berry Bros & Rudd

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Acquired by the Japanese group Nikka in 1989, the Ben Nevis distillery was, under the ownership of Joseph W.Hobbs in 1955, one of the only distilleries in Scotland to have its own traditional pot stills and a Coffey-style column still. Bought by Long John Distillers in 1981, the Coffey stills were subsequently dismantled. Although the majority of its whisky is aged in ex-sherry casks, some ex-bourbon cask bottlings have recently appeared on the independent market. It’s worth noting that the distillery was mothballed for six years at the end of the 1970s, and then again in 1984 and from 1986 to 1989.

lazyload

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

lazyload

The line

Berry Bros Retro is a range that was created in 2008 in order to bring together this 300-year-old supplier’s special releases of very small numbers of bottles. Bottled from a single cask without chill filtering, the addition of caramel or any dilution, all the whiskies in this collection have a label with an old engraving from the Berry Bros & Rudd shop, with the entrance to Saint James’s palace in the background. All the single malts in this range are bottled exclusively for La Maison du Whisky, who is responsible for their selection.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BEN NEVIS 1970 Single Blend B.Bros

BEN NEVIS 1970 Single Blend B.Bros 44,7%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: COL18291

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Whisky exceptionnel, Ben Nevis 1970 est en réalité un "single blend", c'est à dire un assemblage de whisky de grain et de whisky de malt, mais issu 100% de la même distillerie. Marqué par des notes de fruits tropicaux, de cire d’abeille, d'épices de bois et de touches de miel, c'est une eau-de-vie complexe, élégante et rare.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de BEN NEVIS

Tous les articles : Berry Bros & Rudd

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Devenue la propriété du groupe japonais Nikka en 1989, la distillerie Ben Nevis fut du temps de son propriétaire Joseph W.Hobbs en 1955, l'une des rares distilleries Ecossaises à abriter en son sein, des alambics traditionnels de type pot still avec un alambic à colonnes de type Coffey Still. Rachetée en 1981 par Long John Distillers, ces derniers furent démantelés. Si la majorité des stocks sont gardés en ex fûts de Xérès, certains fûts de bourbon sont récemment apparus sur le marché du whisky de négoce. A noter que la distillerie fut fermée pour une période de 6 ans à la fin des années 70, puis en 1984 et de 1986 à 1989.

lazyload

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

lazyload

Gamme

Berry Bros Retro est une gamme créée en 2008 afin de réunir les éditions très limitées de cette maison vieillie de plus de 300 ans. Issus de fûts uniques et embouteillés sans filtration à froid, sans ajout de caramel et sans réduction, tous les whiskies de cette collection portent sur leur étiquette une ancienne gravure de la boutique Berry Bros & Rudd avec, en arrière-plan, le portail d'entrée du palais de St James. Tous les single malts de cette gamme sont mis en bouteille exclusivement pour La Maison du Whisky qui s’occupe de les sélectionner.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats