GLEN GRANT 23 ans 1995 COLLECTIVE 2.0 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 55185

Found in the town of Rothes in the heart of Speyside, the Glen Grant distillery was built in 1840 by brothers James and John Grant. The bell-shaped wash stills and more classic spirit stills are all equipped with purifiers that ensure the most delicate spirit possible. Beaming with vitality, this version constantly returns to the medicinal notes that help it keep intact a fresh and free register that renders this malt timeless. Just as eloquent, its fruity, floral, herbaceous and spicy registers are not to be outdone.

Profile: the lively initial nose is vanilla, herbaceous and camphoric. Allowed to breathe, it becomes milky, lemony and spicy (clove), with malted barley in the background. The resolute attack is malty, before becoming extremely fruity. The mid-palate is medicinal. The taut finish has a very delicate mouthfeel. It reveals notes of tobacco, citrus fruit and dried fruit.

Read more

See more products from GLEN GRANT

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€169.00
€169.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep golden yellow.
  • Nose : refined, lively. At once vanilla, herbaceous and camphoric, the initial nose is very complex. Allowed to breathe, it becomes milky (coconut), lemony and spicy (clove, ginger). In the background, we glimpse notes of malted barley, black pepper and aromatic plants (verbena, chamomile). This aromatic ensemble shows lots of distinction.
  • Palate : neat, resolute. The attack takes on the malty character of the nose, offering a starting point that leads to particularly fruity (pear, Mirabelle plum, Golden apple) tones. The mid-palate is then creamy and vanilla. Next, spices (star anise, cinnamon), tiger balm and plants (fennel, aniseed) highlight its medicinal character.
  • Overall : long, taut. The close-knit finish is like a film of fine floating dust. At the same time, liquorice stick and dried fruits (date, fig) bring freshness and lots of texture. Notes of tobacco and citrus fruit (grapefruit). The retronasal olfaction is mentholated and floral (iris, geranium). The empty glass is at once milky, vanilla, medicinal (camphor) and exotic (pineapple).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Founded in 1840, Glen Grant for a long time remained the property of the Chivas Brothers group (Pernod Ricard), before winding up in the hands of the Campari group in 2005. Mainly matured in ex-bourbon casks and bottled as a five and ten year old, Glen Grant is a little known single malt, considering the production capacity of its distillery. Producing almost six million litres of pure spirit every year, Glen Grant has the fourth highest capacity in Scotland after Roseisle, Glenfiddich and Macallan. It’s known best amongst single malt amateurs for its first-fill sherry casks released by the independent bottler Gordon & MacPhail.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Top vente GLEN GRANT 23 ans 1995 COLLECTIVE 2.0

GLEN GRANT 23 ans 1995 COLLECTIVE 2.0 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 55185

Edition Limitée - dernières bouteilles disponibles
Située dans la ville de Rothes en plein cœur du Speyside, la distillerie Glen Grant a été construite en 1840 par les frères James & John Grant. Ses alambics de première distillation (wash still) en forme de cloche et ses alambics de seconde distillation (spirit still) plus classiques sont tous équipés de purificateurs afin de produire un distillat qui soit le plus délicat possible. Rayonnante de vitalité, cette version place constamment au cœur du débat olfactif et gustatif des notes médicinales qui lui ont permis de préserver intactes une fraîcheur et une liberté de ton qui la rendent intemporelle. Tout aussi éloquents, ses registres fruités, floraux, herbacés et épicés ne sont pas en reste.

profil : vif, le premier nez est vanillé, herbacé et camphré. A l’aération, il devient lactique, citronné et épicé (girofle) avec de l’orge maltée en arrière-plan. Décidée, l’attaque en bouche est maltée avant de devenir extrêmement fruitée. Le milieu de bouche se montre médicinal. Tendue, la finale possède un toucher très fin. Elle dévoile des notes de tabac, d’agrumes et de fruits secs. Small Batch – Bourbon Cask

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GLEN GRANT

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

disponible

169,00 €
169,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : fin, vif. A la fois vanillé, herbacé et camphré, le premier se révèle très complexe. A l’aération, il devient lactique (coco), citronné et épicé (girofle, gingembre). En arrière-plan, on entrevoit des notes d’orge maltée, de poivre noir ainsi que des plantes aromatiques (verveine, camomille). Cet ensemble aromatique fait preuve de beaucoup de distinction.
  • Bouche : nette, décidée. L’attaque en bouche reprend à son compte le caractère malté du nez, véritable point de départ vers des tonalités particulièrement fruitées (poire, mirabelle, pomme Golden). Le milieu de bouche est quant à lui crémeux et vanillé. Puis, des épices (badiane, cannelle), du baume du tigre et des plantes (fenouil, anis) mettent en exergue son caractère médicinal.
  • Finale : longue, tendue. Son grain serré évoque une fine poussière en suspension. Simultanément, du bâton de réglisse et des fruits secs (datte, figue) viennent la rafraîchir et lui procurent beaucoup de mâche. Notes de tabac et d’agrumes (pamplemousse). La rétro-olfaction est mentholée et florale (iris, géranium). Le verre vide est à la fois laiteux, vanillé, médicinal (camphre) et exotique (ananas).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Fondée en 1840 Glen Grant est longtemps restée la propriété du groupe Chivas Brothers (Pernod Ricard) avant de tomber en 2005 dans l’escarcelle du groupe Campari. Principalement élevé en fûts de bourbon et mis en bouteille en tant que 5 ans ou 10 ans, Glen Grant est un single malt méconnu au regard de la capacité de production de sa distillerie. Avec prés de 6 millions de litres d’alcool pur par ans, Glen Grant se place en quatrième position après Roseisle, Glenfiddich et Macallan. Elle est surtout connue auprès des amateurs de single malts pour ses versions élevées en fûts de sherry de premier remplissage du négociant Gordon & MacPhail.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

4.5 /5

Calculé à partir de 2 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

P. le 28/12/2019

4/5

Cadeau de Noël pour un ami

Philippe L. le 02/04/2019

5/5

Agréable

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats