Archive GLENMORANGIE 12 YEAR OLD Quinta Ruban

GLENMORANGIE 12 YEAR OLD Quinta Ruban 46%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 14592

After ageing for 10 years in Bourbon barrels, this single malt’s maturation is finished with two further years in Ruby Port barrels. Rich and velvety, discover its generous notes of dark chocolate, fresh mint and citrus fruit presented in this beautiful box. ‘Quintas’ are the famous wine producing estates of Portugal. Glenmorangie ‘The Quinta Ruban’ is first aged in bourbon barrels and then in Ruby Port Sherry barrels. ‘Ruban’ is the Gaelic for ‘ruby’.

This malt expresses an impressive mellowness and aromatic complexity.

Read more

See more products from GLENMORANGIE

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Awards

Gold Medal, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 88/100 Very Good, Strong Recommendation, Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2013 Double Gold Medal, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2011

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Beautiful bright pink gold.
  • Nose : Aromas of mandarin orange and Belgian chocolate reminiscent of holiday season dinners... A delicate smokiness emanates from a crackling fire accompanying aromas of fruitcake and musk... A comforting warmth radiates from your glass. A dash of water brings out delicious aromas of Turkish pastries with mint, candied oranges and a honeyed sweetness.
  • Palate : A silky texture accompanies a rich dark chocolate velvetiness and walnuts. Candied oranges complement the crunch of the chocolate and the freshness of the mint.
  • Overall : A long finish: dark chocolate, mint and fresh oranges.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The Glenmorangie distillery has, since 1843, produced its famous single malt in the north of the Highlands. It owns the tallest stills in Scotland, a legacy of the gin stills installed when it first began. A pioneer of maturation in ex-bourbon casks in the 1960s, Glenmorangie also began experimenting with different finishes very early on thanks to the help and great skill of the famous nose, Dr Bill Lumsden. Its series of finishes aim to marry the finesse of this single malt with the flavours and tannins of different wines during a second maturation that lasts around two years. Find out more

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLENMORANGIE 12 ans Quinta Ruban

GLENMORANGIE 12 ans Quinta Ruban 46%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 14592

Présenté avec un verre Tumbler, ce single malt a passé 10 ans en fûts de Bourbon, avant de terminer sa maturation en fût de Porto Ruby pendant 2 années supplémentaires. Riche et velouté, découvrez ses notes gourmandes de chocolat noir, de menthe fraîche et d’agrumes dans ce coffret sublime. Les “quintas” sont les fameuses Maisons de Porto au Portugal. Glenmorangie The Quinta Ruban a été vieilli d’abord en fût de bourbons puis en fûts de Porto Ruby. Ruby se dit d’ailleurs “Ruban” en gaélique.

Ce malt exprime une douceur et une complexité aromatiques impressionnantes.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GLENMORANGIE

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Bientôt disponible

49,50 €
49,50 €

  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Or, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 88/100 Very Good, Strong Recommendation, Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2013 Double Médaille d'Or, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2011

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Bel or rose brillant.
  • Nez : Les arômes de Mandarine et de chocolat belge qui vous rappellent les dîners de Noël…Une fumée délicate s’échappe d’un feu qui crépite et qui accompagne des arômes de gâteau aux fruits confits, de musc… Une chaleur réconfortante se révèle dans votre verre. Un ajout d’eau et c’est les arômes de délicieuses pâtisseries turques avec de la menthe, des oranges confites et de la douceur miellée qui vous séduisent.
  • Bouche : Une texture soyeuse accompagne un velours de chocolat noir riche et des noix. Des oranges confites complètent le craquant du chocolat et la fraîcheur de la menthe.
  • Finale : Une finale longue : chocolat noir, menthe et orange fraîches.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Depuis 1843, la distillerie Glenmorangie produit son célèbre single malt du nord des Highlands, et possède les plus hauts alambics d’Ecosse, héritage des alambics à gin installés à l’origine. Pionnière dans le vieillissement en ex-fûts de bourbon dans les années 1960, Glenmorangie s’est aussi lancée très précocement dans les affinages grâce aux talents du Dr. Bill Lumsden, nez reconnu et expert dans l’élaboration du whisky. La série des affinages cherche à marier la finesse de ce single malt aux saveurs et aux tanins de différents vins par un second vieillissement d’environ deux ans. En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats