Archive GLENLIVET 2007 COLLECTIVE

GLENLIVET 2007 COLLECTIVE 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 53832

A vatting of five casks, this bottling pays tribute to the first distillery to obtain an official licence in 1824, whose single malt is highly renowned throughout the world. On an aromatic front, the way it expresses the best of the sherry cask maturation, and on a flavour front, the tact with which it momentarily hands over to malted barley before leaving to conquer particularly fertile Andalusian lands with even more lyricism are moments of pure pleasure.

Profile: the rich initial nose sees sherry leave its fruity (apricot) and honeyed (lime blossom) signature on the aromatic palette. Well-balanced, it develops into salted butter caramel and plants (verbena). Bursting with fruit (orange, peach, date), the attack is particularly subtle. The mid-palate is then honeyed (lavender) and juicy (Mirabelle plum). The end of palate is spicy (cinnamon, ginger), vanilla and floral (lily, iris).

Small Batch – Sherry Cask
Limited edition of 1 676 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from GLENLIVET

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz with light coppery glints.
  • Nose : rich, concentrated. On the initial nose, sherry leaves its fruity (almond, walnut, apricot) and honeyed (lime blossom, heather) mark on the aromatic palette. Extremely well-balanced, it develops into fine notes of salted butter caramel and aromatic plants (verbena, sage). In the distance, we see beeswax and very soft spices (cinnamon, ginger). Magnificently serene and refined.
  • Palate : full-bodied, distinguished. Bursting with fruit (orange, nectarine, date, fig), the attack is also extremely subtle. The mid-palate is honeyed (acacia, lavender) and juicy (apple, Mirabelle plum, pear). At this point, malted barley makes a shy but noticeable appearance. Its refreshing bitterness allows spices to take up their winter quarters (clove, nutmeg).
  • Overall : long, balanced. Precious wood, bourbon vanilla, beeswax and heady florals (lily, iris) transcend the gustatory palette to rise ever higher. Sublime jams (greengage plum, plum liqueur) and dried fruit (prune, chestnut) bring lots of breadth and consistency. The retro-nasal olfaction spreads jams onto still warm toast. The empty glass highlights the nobility of the spices (saffron, cumin).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Dubbed simply The Glenlivet, a name which at the time represented a region extremely well-loved for the quality of its whiskies, this distillery was first granted its licence in 1824. Seen as an act of bravery for some and an act of betrayal for others, this allowed it to get a step ahead of the other distilleries in operation. Today one of the most prominent distilleries in Scotland, its single malt is known throughout the world. Mainly matured in ex-bourbon casks, The Glenlivet has a fresh and spring-like character marked by citrus and floral notes. Bottlings aged entirely in sherry casks can only be found through independent bottlers such as Gordon & MacPhail.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Back to top

4 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Sort reviews by:

Delphine D. the 11/04/2018

4/5

Riche au nez et en bouche Regret personnel d’un goût d’alcool un peu jeune (type eau de vie) mais un parti pris présente toujours ce risque que j’accepte

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• lazyload
Archive GLENLIVET 2007 COLLECTIVE

GLENLIVET 2007 COLLECTIVE 48%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 53832

Issue de l’assemblage de deux fûts, cette version fait honneur à la première distillerie à avoir obtenu une licence officielle en 1824 et dont le single malt jouit d’une très grande réputation à travers le monde entier. Sur le plan aromatique, la manière qu’elle a d’exprimer le meilleur du vieillissement en fût de sherry et sur le plan gustatif, le tact avec lequel elle laisse pour quelques secondes la parole à l’orge maltée avant de repartir avec encore plus de lyrisme à la conquête de terres andalouses particulièrement fécondes sont tout simplement des moments de pur bonheur.

Profil : riche, le premier nez voit le vin de xérès apposer une signature fruitée (abricot) et miellée (tilleul) sur la palette aromatique. Équilibré, il évolue sur le caramel au beurre salé et les plantes (verveine). Débordante de fruits (orange, pêche, datte), l’attaque en bouche est particulièrement subtile. Le milieu de bouche est à son tour miellé (lavande) et juteux (mirabelle). L’arrière-bouche est épicée (cannelle, gingembre), vanillée et florale (lys, iris).

Small Batch – Sherry Cask
Edition limitée à 1 676 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

79,00 €
79,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze à reflets légèrement cuivrés.
  • Nez : riche, concentré. Au premier nez, le vin de xérès marque de son empreinte fruitée (amande, noix, abricot) et miellée (tilleul, bruyère) la palette aromatique. Extrêmement équilibré, il évolue sur de fines notes de caramel au beurre salé et de plantes aromatiques (verveine, sauge). Dans le lointain, on perçoit de la cire d’abeille et des épices d’une grande douceur (cannelle, gingembre). L’ensemble est magnifique de sérénité et de finesse.
  • Bouche : ample, racée. Débordante de fruits (orange, pêche abricotée, datte, figue), l’attaque en bouche fait preuve également d’une grande subtilité. Le milieu de bouche est à la fois miellé (acacia, lavande) et juteux (pomme, mirabelle, poire). À ce stade, l’orge maltée fait une timide mais remarquée apparition. Son amertume rafraîchissante permet aux épices de prendre leurs quartiers d’hiver (girofle, muscade).
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Du bois précieux, de la vanille-bourbon, de la cire d’abeille et des fleurs capiteuses (lys, iris) transcendent la palette gustative pour la hisser toujours plus haut. De sublimes confitures (reine-claude, quetsche) et des fruits secs (pruneau, châtaigne) lui procurent beaucoup d’épaisseur et de liant. La rétro-olfaction dépose ces confitures sur une tartine encore tiède. Le verre vide met en exergue la noblesse de ses épices (safran, cumin).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

L’histoire du whisky The Glenlivet débute au  XIXème siècle. Très isolée dans le nord de l’Ecosse, la distillerie se trouve à l’abri des contrôles. George Smith, son fondateur, y distille avec patience un malt doux, complexe et d’une grande longueur en bouche. En 1824, il devient le premier distillateur à obtenir une licence officielle. À l’époque, de nombreuses distilleries ont tenté de copier son style, jusqu’à lui emprunter son nom. En 1884, George Smith obtient le droit d’appeler son whisky « THE » Glenlivet, le whisky originel de la vallée du Livet.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

4 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Client anonyme publié le 21/04/2018 suite à une commande du 03/04/2018

4/5

Riche au nez et en bouche Regret personnel d’un goût d’alcool un peu jeune (type eau de vie) mais un parti pris présente toujours ce risque que j’accepte

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats