CARONI 18 ans 1997 Trinidad 53,3%

Rum, Trinidad & Tobago, 70cl, Ref: 50013

Independent German trader, Sansibar selects rare and quality barrels, Scotch whiskies, but also rums of the Caribbean, to serve the famous restaurant of the same name, situated on the island Sylt off the German and Danish coast. This Caroni 18 years old, distilled in Trinidad and bottled à 53.3 % ABV expresses a spicy character. (cask #104)

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€139.00
€139.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : Epicé, raisins secs, aiguilles de pin, noix de macadamia, sirop d'érable, menthol
  • Palate : zeste d'orange, fruits secs, prunes, raisins secs, tabac, herbes, cire d'abeille
  • Overall : Sèche. Coquilles de noix, herbes, sel
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Beginning production in 1918, Caroni was the state distillery of Trinidad. It had access to its own sugar refinery that guaranteed its supply of local cane sugar. Equipped with both column stills and double distillation pot stills, until 2002 it produced “heavy rums” with an individual and noteworthy style. Only rarely producing bottlings under its own label, for a long time the distillery remained known only to a handful of connoisseurs, which gave it a mythical status further enhanced by its closure in 2002 by the Trinidad government. In 2004, the discovery of hundreds of bottles stored away in a bonded warehouse in Trinidad led to the joint purchase of the entire Caroni stock by Velier and La Maison du Whisky and to the bottling of various rare years which were then sold in limited editions and quickly gained cult status. This veritable and unique treasure lead to the production of a 12 year old Caroni. Despite its already respectable age, this completely new and historic bottling will be the last version of Caroni to be bottled so young.

lazyload

Merchant

Négociant allemand indépendant, Sansibar sélectionne des fûts rares et de qualité, des whiskies écossais mais aussi des rhums des Caraïbes, afin de servir le fameux restaurant du même nom, situé sur l'île Sylt au large des côtes Allemandes et Danoises.
Aujourd’hui, La Maison du Whisky est heureuse de vous les proposer de manière exclusive.



Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive CARONI 18 ans 1997 Trinidad

CARONI 18 ans 1997 Trinidad 53,3%

Rhum, Trinite & Tobago, 70cl, Ref: 50013

Négociant allemand indépendant, Sansibar sélectionne des fûts rares et de qualité, des whiskies écossais mais aussi des rhums des Caraïbes, afin de servir le fameux restaurant du même nom, situé sur l'île Sylt. Ce Caroni 18 ans a été distillé à Trinidad et embouteillé à 53,30 degré. (fût #104).

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CARONI

Tous les articles : Sansibar

Rupture définitive

139,00 €
139,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : Epicé, raisins secs, aiguilles de pin, noix de macadamia, sirop d'érable, menthol
  • Bouche : zeste d'orange, fruits secs, prunes, raisins secs, tabac, herbes, cire d'abeille
  • Finale : Sèche. Coquilles de noix, herbes, sel
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Entrée en activité en 1918, Caroni était la distillerie d'état de Trinidad, disposant de sa propre sucrerie pour assurer son approvisionnement en canne à sucre locale. Équipée aussi bien d'alambics à colonnes que d'alambics à repasse, elle a élaboré jusqu'en 2002 des "heavy rums" au style remarquable et singulier. Ne produisant que rarement des embouteillages sous sa propre étiquette, la distillerie est longtemps restée l'apanage de quelques connaisseurs, lui conférant un statut mythique que sa fermeture, décidée par le gouvernement trinidadien en 2002, n'a fait qu'accentuer. En 2004, la découverte de centaines de barriques entreposées à Trinidad a donné lieu au rachat conjoint par les sociétés Velier et La Maison du Whisky de la totalité du stock de Caroni et à la mise en bouteille de quelques millésimes rares, proposés en édition limitée et devenus cultes. La richesse de ce véritable trésor, unique en son genre, permet le lancement de Caroni 12 ans, une version inédite et historique, qui malgré son âge déjà respectable, sera la dernière expression de Caroni à être embouteillée aussi jeune.

lazyload

Négociant

Négociant allemand indépendant, Sansibar sélectionne des fûts rares et de qualité, des whiskies écossais mais aussi des rhums des Caraïbes, afin de servir le fameux restaurant du même nom, situé sur l'île Sylt au large des côtes Allemandes et Danoises.
Aujourd’hui, La Maison du Whisky est heureuse de vous les proposer de manière exclusive.



Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats