Archive GLENDRONACH 24 ans 1993 Sherry Butt Joint Bottling The Nectar LMDW Of

GLENDRONACH 24 ans 1993 Sherry Butt Joint Bottling The Nectar LMDW Of 52,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 53661

Quantity limited to 1 bottle(s) by client.

To explore this bottling, we can choose the shortest route, immersing ourselves in its luxurious, heady and wonderfully unctuous Andalusian world. Or we can take the back roads, through aromas that take on incredible power and flavours that explore white spirits or herbal infusions. In any case, as the dried extracts show, one thing is certain, these two roads lead to the same destination: Forgue by Huntly in Aberdeenshire.

Profile: the luxurious initial nose is jammy (wild strawberry), chocolate, earthy and rancio (cherry liqueur). Allowed to breathe, it becomes far more spicey, herbaceous and floral (vetiver). The attack, for its part, is heavily influenced by the Pedro Ximenez. The original mid-palate reveals notes of raspberry liqueur and verbena. The finish is characterized by notes of toffee, salted butter caramel and spice (cardamom).

Single Cask no. 401 – Pedro Ximenez
Limited edition of 317 bottles
Joint Bottling by LMDW & The Nectar of the Daily Dram

Read more

See more products from GLENDRONACH

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of bronze.
  • Nose : rich and luxurious. The Pedro Ximenez wine makes its jammy (wild strawberry), chocolate, earthy, rancio (cherry liqueur) and oriental (date, fig) mark on the first part of the aromatic sequence. Allowed to breathe, it becomes much more spicy (cinnamon, clove), infused (coffee, black tea), herbaceous, floral (vetiver), apricot and camphoric. In a word, it becomes more heady.
  • Palate : dense, agitated. Here too, the Pedro Ximenez has a huge influence on the attack. This is brought out by the notes of latte, cardamom tea, dried walnut and date. The mid-palate offers a very original interlude in which the floor is given to notes of raspberry liqueur, apricot and verbena. The end of the palate clearly evokes a cigar releasing delicate smoke rings.
  • Overall : creamy, silky. The very tertiary finish offers notes of toffee, fruit cake, coffee ice cream and salted butter caramel. Next, grated ginger and liquorice stick gradually cover the taste buds. The retro-nasal olfaction is very rich (madeleine, sponge cake) and slightly tannic (Pedro Ximenez grape skin). The animal notes (leather, bacon) found in the empty glass are the very embodiment of Glendronach.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Glendronach means “valley of the brambles” in Gaelic. Located near the town of Huntley in the east of Speyside, this distillery uses traditional production methods (malting that includes partial use of a peat-fired kiln and stills heated by ‘direct firing’), which largely explains its powerful character and the strong personality of its single malt. It is always a very rich malt, with this demonstrated best in its sherry cask bottlings which reveal a perfect balance of sherry, malted barley and (red) fruit notes. Find out more

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLENDRONACH 24 ans 1993 Sherry Butt Joint Bottling The Necta

GLENDRONACH 24 ans 1993 Sherry Butt Joint Bottling The Necta 52,4%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 53661

Quantité limitée à 1 bouteille(s) par client.

Pour appréhender cette version, on peut choisir le chemin le plus court, qui consiste à s’immerger totalement dans un univers andalou luxuriant, capiteux et merveilleusement onctueux. Mais on peut également emprunter des chemins de traverse, qui sur le plan aromatique, passent par une montée en puissance phénoménale et sur le plan gustatif nous font déguster un alcool blanc ou une infusion de plantes. Cependant, comme en témoignent les extraits secs, une chose est sûre, ces deux routes nous mènent au même endroit : Forgue by Huntly dans l’Aberdeenshire.

Profil : luxuriant, le premier nez est confituré (fraise des bois), chocolaté, terreux et rancioté (cerise à l’eau de vie). À l’aération, il se révèle beaucoup plus épicé, herbacé et floral (vétiver). L’attaque en bouche est à son tour très influencée par le vin de pedro ximenez. Original, le milieu de bouche dévoile des notes de framboise à l’eau-de- vie et de verveine. De son côté, la finale est marquée par des notes de toffee, de caramel au beurre salé et d’épices (cardamome).

Single Cask n° 401– Pedro Ximenez

Edition limitée à 317 bouteilles

Join Bottling LMDW & The Nectar of the Daily Dram

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GLENDRONACH

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

250,00 €
250,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets bronze.
  • Nez : riche, luxuriant. Le vin de pedro ximenez appose une signature confiturée (fraise des bois), chocolatée, terreuse, ranciotée (cerise à l’eau-de- vie) et orientale (datte, figue) sur la première partie de la séquence aromatique. À l’aération, il se révèle beaucoup plus épicé (cannelle, girofle), infusé (café, thé noir), herbacé, floral (vétiver), abricoté et camphré. En un mot, il devient de plus en plus capiteux.
  • Bouche : dense, remuante. Là aussi, le vin de pedro ximenez influence énormément l’attaque en bouche. Des notes de café au lait, de thé à la cardamome, de noix sèches et de datte en témoignent avec emphase. Le milieu de bouche offre un intermède très original dans lequel la parole est donnée à des framboises à l’eau-de- vie, à des abricots et à des notes de verveine. La fin de bouche évoque clairement un cigare duquel s’échappent les volutes d’une fumée délicate.
  • Finale : soyeuse, onctueuse. Très tertiaire, elle propose des notes de toffee, de cake aux raisins secs, de glace au café et de caramel au beurre salé. Puis, du gingembre râpé et du bâton de réglisse enrobent progressivement les papilles. La rétro olfaction est très gourmande (madeleine, quatre quart) et légèrement tannique (peau des raisins de pedro ximenez). Avec ses notes animales (cuir, bacon), le verre vide est à lui seul une définition de Glendronach.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Glendronach signifie "la vallée des mûres" en gaélique. Située près de la ville de Huntly à l'est du Speyside, cette distillerie met en oeuvre des méthodes traditionnelles de production (maltage incluant un séchage en partie au feu de tourbe, ainsi que le chauffage des alambics à feu nu), qui explique en grande partie le caractère puissant et la forte personnalité de son single malt. Toujours très riche, celui-ci se révèle pleinement dans les versions sherry cask. Il témoigne alors d'un parfait équilibre entre les notes de sherry, d'orge maltée et de fruits (fruits rouges). En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats