New CAMUS Lot 1992

CAMUS Lot 1992 52,2%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 70cl, Ref: 56879

Through five generations, the Camus family has passed down its 280-hectare vineyard, where it produces intensely aromatic cognacs known in particular for their fruity, floral and very purely expressed delicately woody character. This dynamic and sometimes disconcerting version showcases a palette of flavours and aromas that has masterfully braved the ravages of time. Full of originality, it has no qualms about leaving the beaten path to better highlight the minerality of its native Fins Bois terroir.

the complex first nose is particularly fruity (apple, pear). Allowed to breathe, it becomes saline and vanilla. Spices (ginger, clove) and white grape flavours then bring us to cognac country. The lively attack is both roasted (tobacco) and mentholated. New fruits have appeared (Mirabelle plum). The mineral (chalk) mid-palate reveals lots of freshness (spearmint). The very end of the palate offers a pear yoghurt. The well-balanced start of the finish is in perfect symbiosis with the nose and palate. It is fruity, lemony, herbaceous, spicy and also oily (olive). On the retro-nasal olfaction, cocoa bean and beeswax bring lots of creaminess.
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

See more products from CAMUS

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€179.00
€179.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep burnished gold.
  • Nose : refined, complex. The extremely fruity (apple, pear) first nose immediately takes us to Normandy. So much so that fresh apple peel makes a very vivid appearance. Allowed to breathe, it becomes saline and vanilla. Next, strong spices (clove, ginger) appear alongside notes of ripe white grape. The aromatic palette returns to the land of cognac. Gradually, a handful of exotic fruits (pineapple, banana) bring lots of charm and depth to the fruity register of this Fins Bois cognac.
  • Palate : clean, lively. The roasted (tobacco) and mentholated attack reveals new fruits (Mirabelle plum, greengage plum). The very slender and mineral (chalk) mid-palate is also lemony and liquorice. With remarkable freshness (verbena, spearmint), the flavour palette has an incredibly creamy texture and is also delicately tannic (grape skin). The milky and particularly original end of the palate invites us to enjoy succulent pineapple or pear yoghurts.
  • Overall : long, balanced. The remarkably sapid start of the finish reproduces the highlights of the tasting, with very pronounced fruit, invigorating lemon and herbaceous sequences and a nobly expressed spicy character. Characterized by notes of walnut and black olive, the very end of the palate is oily. On the retro-nasal olfaction, cocoa bean and beeswax coat the taste buds in a fine film of honey and powder. The medicinal (ointment) empty glass is also floral (vine blossom), herbaceous (fennel) and candied (lemon).
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

With its 6 vintages, its 271 establishments, its 1300 distiller winemakers, its 5000 winegrowers and unique know-how, Cognac, internationally acclaimed nectar, is bursting with as yet unknown gems. The Through The Grapevine range was created with the aim of unearthing these rare pearls that are just asking to express their potential. A selection of casks and exclusive small batches of cognac, selected directly from passionate producers, each with their own know-how, pledge of quality and unique products.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau CAMUS Lot 92 Fins Bois TTG 4.0

CAMUS Lot 92 Fins Bois TTG 4.0 52,2%

Cognacs, France / Poitou-charentes, 70cl, Ref: 56879

Propriétaire depuis 5 générations d’un vignoble qui s’étend sur 280 hectares, la famille Camus élabore des cognacs intensément aromatiques réputés notamment pour leur caractère fruité, floral et finement boisé d’une grande pureté d’expression. Dynamique, parfois déroutante, cette version met en exergue une palette aromatique et gustative qui a bravé avec beaucoup de maestria les effets du temps qui passe. Pleine d’originalité, elle n’hésite pas à sortir des sentiers battus pour encore mieux mettre en valeur la minéralité du terroir des Fins Bois qui l’a vu naître.

complexe, le premier nez est particulièrement fruité (pomme, poire). A l’aération, il devient salin et vanillé. Puis, des épices (gingembre, girofle) et des saveurs de raisin blanc nous ramène en terre cognaçaise. Vive, l’attaque en bouche est à la fois torréfiée (tabac) et mentholée. De nouveaux fruits ont fait leur apparition (mirabelle). Minéral (craie), le milieu de bouche fait preuve de beaucoup de fraîcheur (menthe verte). La toute fin de bouche propose de déguster un yaourt à la poire. Équilibrée, l’entame de la finale est en parfaite symbiose avec le nez et la bouche. Fruitée, citronnée, herbacée et épicée, elle se montre également huileuse (olive). En rétro-olfaction, des fèves de cacao et de la cire d’abeille lui procurent beaucoup d’onctuosité.
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CAMUS

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

disponible

179,00 €
179,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, complexe. Extrêmement fruité (pomme, poire), le tout premier nez nous emmène immédiatement en Normandie. A tel point, qu’il évoque clairement la pelure d’une pomme que l’on épluche. A l’aération, il devient salin et vanillé. Puis, des épices fortes (girofle, gingembre) côtoient des notes de raisin blanc mûr. La palette aromatique est revenue en terre cognaçaise. Au fur et à mesure, quelques fruits exotiques (ananas, banane) procurent beaucoup de charme et de profondeur au registre fruité de ce Cognac issu du terroir des Fins Bois.
  • Bouche : nette, vive. A la fois torréfiée (tabac) et mentholée, l’attaque en bouche révèle de nouveaux fruits (mirabelle, reine-claude). Très longiligne et minéral (craie), le milieu de bouche est également citronné et réglissé. D’une fraîcheur remarquable (verveine, menthe verte), la palette gustative possède un toucher d’une grande onctuosité et se révèle en même temps tendrement tannique (peau des raisins). Lactique et particulièrement originale, l’arrière-bouche nous invite à savourer de succulents yaourts à l’ananas ou à la poire.
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Remarquablement sapide, l’entame de la finale reprend les temps de la dégustation : un fruité prononcé, des séquences herbacées et citronnées vivifiantes et un caractère épicé d’une grande noblesse d’expression. Marquée par des notes de noix et d’olive noire, la toute fin de bouche est huileuse. En rétro-olfaction, des fèves de cacao et de la cire d’abeille enrobent les papilles d’une fine pellicule miellée et poudrée. Médicinal (baume), le verre vide est également floral (fleur de vigne), herbacé (fenouil) et confit (citron).
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

Avec ses 6 crus, ses 271 maisons, ses 1300 viticulteurs distillateurs, ses 5000 viticulteurs et un savoir-faire unique, le cognac, nectar à la renommée internationale, regorge de pépites encore méconnues. La gamme Through The Grapevine a été créée en 2016 dans le but de dénicher ces joyaux bruts ne demandant qu’à exprimer leur potentiel. Une sélection de fûts et de petits lots de cognacs exclusifs, choisis directement auprès de producteurs passionnés, possédant chacun un savoir-faire propre, gage de qualité et de produits uniques.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats