Archive RUM NATION 21 ans 1997 Caroni Islay Cask

RUM NATION 21 ans 1997 Caroni Islay Cask 59,2%

Rhum De Melasse, Trinidad & Tobago, 50cl, Ref: 55636

Distilled in 1997 - Bottled in 2018. A very rare rum from the legendary Caroni distillery, now closed froever. It's a particularly elegant expression, relving on the finesse of its dry tannins rather than on heavy tarry notes. Distinguished by a bouquet of cloves, a hint of cinnamon, orange blossoms and flowery aromas, it starts with unusual finesse and then grows on spicy and stimulating notes of black liquorice, gentian root and unusgared deeply roasted coffee. Refined for 36 months in Islay whisky casks.

Read more

See more products from RUM NATION

See all products: Rossi & Rossi

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The Rum Nation range is the result of years of research and tasting. Launched in 1999, this range has a distinctly Latino style with rums from unusual countries such as Panama and Guatemala. Each release is carefully bottled at between 40 and 45% ABV, to combine balance, mellowness, texture and flavour. Fabio Rossi wanted to introduce fine spirits enthusiasts to new products from the Caribbean and Latin America, and was one of the first to explore the rums of Peru and Panama. The product of a three-hundred-year-old tradition, each rum has a flavour and a personality that offers a unique expression of its region and origins.

lazyload

The line

Fabio Rossi wanted to introduce fine spirits enthusiasts to new products from the Caribbean and Latin America. In particular, he was one of the first to become interested in the ‘rones’ (rums) produced in Peru and Panama. The Rum Nation range is the result of years of research and tasting. Launched in 1999, this range has a distinctly Latino style with rums from unusual countries such as Panama and Guatemala. Each release is carefully bottled at the perfect strength, between 40 and 45% ABV, to combine balance, mellowness, texture and flavour.
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive RUM NATION 21 ans 1997 Caroni Islay Cask

RUM NATION 21 ans 1997 Caroni Islay Cask 59,2%

Rhum De Melasse, Trinite & Tobago, 50cl, Ref: 55636

Edition Limitée - moins de 20 bouteilles disponibles
Distillé en 1997 et embouteillé en 2018. Un rhum très rare de la légendaire distillerie Caroni, aujourd’hui définitivement fermée. Ce rhum a une expression particulièrement élégante, relevant de la finesse de ces tannins secs, plutôt que des notes fortes de goudrons. Il se distingue par un bouquet de clous de girofles, une pointe de cannelle, de fleurs d’orangers et d’arômes fleuries. La bouche démarre sur une inhabituelle finesse et évolue sur les épices ainsi que des notes de réglisse noire, de racines de gentiane et de café très torréfiés. Elevé 36 mois en futs de whisky d’Islay.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de RUM NATION

Tous les articles : Rossi & Rossi

Rupture définitive

249,00 €
249,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

La gamme Rum Nation est le résultat d'années de recherche et de dégustation. Lancée en 1999, cette gamme fait la part belle aux accents latinos avec des pays inédits comme le Panama et le Guatemala. Chaque version est soigneusement embouteillé entre 40 et 45% pour allier équilibre, douceur, texture et saveur. Fabio Rossi souhaitait faire découvrir de nouveaux terroirs des Caraïbes et d'Amérique Latine aux amateurs de grands spiritueux et fut l'un des premiers à s'intéresser aux rones du Pérou et du Panama notamment. Pendant trois siècles transformé avec art, chacun a une saveur, une force et un caractère qui exprime de façon unique son terroir d'origine.

lazyload

Gamme

Fabio Rossi souhaitait faire découvrir de nouveaux terroirs des Caraïbes et d'Amérique Latine aux amateurs de grands spiritueux. Il fut l'un des premiers à s'intéresser aux ‘rones’ (rhums) du Pérou et du Panama notamment. La gamme Rum Nation est le résultat d'années de recherche et de dégustation. Lancée en 1999, cette gamme fait la part belle aux accents latinos avec des pays inédits comme le Panama et le Guatemala. Chaque version est soigneusement embouteillée au degré idéal, entre 40 et 45%, pour allier équilibre, douceur, texture et saveur.
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats