Archive NIKKA 30 YEAR OLD Rita Apple Brandy

NIKKA 30 YEAR OLD Rita Apple Brandy 43%

Apple Brandy, Japan / Honshu - Aomori, 70cl, Ref: 18804

Quantity limited to 3 bottle(s) by client.

Named Rita as a tribute to Masataka Taketsuru’s Scottish wife, this apple brandy takes us back to the period when Nikka was called ‘Dai Nippon Kaju’, which means ‘the great Japanese drink made from fruit juice’, and as well as whisky produced juices, cider and apple brandy. A subtle mixture of maturity and preserved youth, this venerable 30-year-old brandy has a mouth feel worth pondering on.

Profile: lively, firm. Strong notes of ripe apple, baked apples and fresh apple juice. Aromas of dried fruit (walnut, almond, pistachio) and spices (ginger, pink pepper, cinnamon).

Read more

See more products from NIKKA

See all products: Official Bottler

Definitely unavailable

€275.00
€275.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep burnished gold.
  • Nose : lively, elegant. Notes of ripe apple, baked apples and even fresh apple juice fill the nose. A very old Calvados naturally comes to mind. A delicate woodiness creates an elegant and spicy transition (ginger, cinnamon) before developing into dried fruit (walnut, almond, pistachio).
  • Palate : firm, very noble. The attack has notes of apple, slightly charred wood and freshly cut grass all vying for attention. It gradually becomes honeyed (lime tree), spicy (pepper) and floral (carnation). Very fine tannins allow a wide variety of fruit to refresh the taste buds. A feeling of fulfilment accompanies the end of the palate where each note is in its rightful place. Remarkable.
  • Overall : sweet, balanced. Takes us on an oriental trip (Turkish delight, rose petals) to prolong the tasting pleasure. Tea-infused and a true source of well-being and freshness. It gently fades away, only to rise up out of the ashes with crisp notes of juicy apple. The retro-olfaction and empty glass prove to be floral and vanilla-inspired.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Born into a family of sake producers in 1894, Masataka Taketsuru is considered to be the father of Japanese whisky. After training as a chemist, he began working for the Settsu Shuzo company, who sent him to Scotland in 1918 to carry out an apprenticeship. There he developed a passion for whisky and decided to dedicate his life to it. In 1934, he built Yoichi, his first distillery, on the island of Hokkaido. His growing success enabled him to open a second distillery near Sendai in 1969: Miyagikyo. The Nikka Whisky group creates its entire line of Japanese whiskies using single malts from these two distilleries. Official website

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive NIKKA 30 ans Rita Apple Brandy

NIKKA 30 ans Rita Apple Brandy 43%

Apple Brandy, Japon / Honshu - Aomori, 70cl, Ref: 18804

Quantité limitée à 3 bouteille(s) par client.

Baptisé Rita en hommage à l’épouse écossaise de Masataka Taketsuru, cet Apple Brandy nous fait remonter à une époque où Nikka s’appelait « Dai Nippon Kaju », ce qui signifie « la grande fabrique à jus de fruits japonaise », et produisait en plus du whisky des jus, du cidre et de l’eau-de-vie de pomme. Subtil mélange de maturité et de jeunesse conservée, cette vénérable eau-de-vie âgée de 30 ans possède un toucher de bouche qui invite à la méditation.

Profil : vif, ferme. Notes dominantes de pomme mûre, de pomme au four et de jus de pomme frais. Arômes de fruits secs (noix, amande, pistache) et d’épices (gingembre, poivre rose, cannelle).

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de NIKKA

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

275,00 €
275,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or soutenu.
  • Nez : vif, élégant. Des notes de pomme mûre, de pomme au four et même de jus de pomme frais occupent entièrement l’espace olfactif. La ressemblance avec un très vieux Calvados s’impose naturellement. Un fin boisé assure une transition racée et épicée (gingembre, cannelle) avant qu’il n’évolue sur les fruits secs (noix, amande, pistache).
  • Bouche : ferme, pleine de noblesse. En attaque de bouche, des notes de pomme, de bois légèrement brûlé et d’herbe fraîchement coupée rivalisent de présence. Peu à peu, elle devient miellée (tilleul), épicée (poivre) et florale (oeillet). D’une grande finesse, ses tannins laissent de très nombreux fruits rafraîchir les papilles. Il émane de la fin de bouche une sensation de plénitude au sein de laquelle chaque note trouve sa place. Remarquable.
  • Finale : douce, équilibrée. Pour prolonger le plaisir de la dégustation, elle nous emmène découvrir des saveurs orientales (loukoum, pétales de rose). Infusée (thé), elle est une véritable source de bien-être et de fraîcheur. Alors qu’on la croit partie, elle renaît de ses cendres et nous fait croquer à pleines dents des quartiers de pomme juteux à souhait. La rétro-olfaction et le verre vide se révèlent floraux et vanillés.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Né en 1894 au sein d’une famille de producteurs de saké, Masataka Taketsuru est considéré comme le père du whisky japonais. Après une formation de chimiste, il est embauché par la société Settsu Shuzo qui l'envoie en Ecosse en 1918 pour y faire son apprentissage. Il se prend de passion pour le whisky et décide de lui consacrer sa vie. En 1934, il construit Yoichi, sa première distillerie, sur l’île de Hokkaido. Son succès croissant lui permet d’établir une deuxième en 1969 près de Sendai : Miyagikyo. C’est à partir des single malts de ces deux distilleries que le groupe Nikka Whisky décline toute sa gamme de whiskies japonais. Site officiel


lazyload
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats