• lazyload
Archive GLENALLACHIE 25 years old 1992

GLENALLACHIE 25 years old 1992 47,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 53136

This specially selected single cask from Glenallachie distillery in Speyside was distilled in 1992 and aged in a bourbon barrel. A relatively modern distillery, Glenallachie is most well-known for some superb sherry-matured whisky, although the nutty, spicy notes at the heart of the spirit shine through when aged in bourbon casks.

The Single Malts of Scotland is a range of vintage single malt Scotch whiskies selected for their individual quality and character by The Whisky Exchange in collaboration with La Maison Du Whisky. Each single cask has been bottled at cask strength, producing a total of a limited quantity of bottles.

Profile: balanced and generous.

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€142.00
€142.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : citrusy notes of lemon sherbet reveal an underlying delicate aroma of apple compote and stewed fruit crumble.
  • Palate : deliciously fresh, and zesty ginger flavours reveal slow-cooked pears and peaches. A hint of oak and buttery shortbread develops further into white-chocolate lemon truffles and lasting notes of apricot jam.
  • Overall : a textured nuttiness with a delicate touch of fruit.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

A wine merchant recently founded by the Singh brothers, the owners of The Whisky Exchange in the United Kingdom, Speciality Drinks offers three ranges of very different single malts. The first, Port Askaig, is composed of four bottlings of an Islay single malt, including an expression with no age statement and a 30 year old! The second, Elements of Islay, celebrates the different distilleries on the island, each easily identified by their initials. The third, simply dubbed Speciality Drinks, offers a wide selection of single malts from Scottish distilleries.

lazyload

The line

Single Malts of Scotland: Over the years, Speciality Drinks has been acquiring top quality casks of maturing single malt whisky. Since 2005 we have been releasing these whiskies as ‘The Single Malts of Scotland’. Each Single Malts of Scotland bottling is individually selected for its particular quality & character.
Back to top
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

5 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Sort reviews by:

Anonymous published 30/11/2018 following an order made on 23/11/2018

5/5

reste à le déguster

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLENALLACHIE 25 ans 1992 Sp.Dr.

GLENALLACHIE 25 ans 1992 Sp.Dr. 47,6%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 53136

Ce Glenallachie de 25 ans a été distillé en 1992 et vieillit dans un fût de bourbon. C’est une distillerie relativement moderne située en plein centre du Speyside. La distillerie est davantage connue pour ses vieillissements très maîtrisés en fût de sherry, mais ici le new spirit de Glenallachie s’est développé sur une palette aromatique riche, sur la noisette et l’épice grâce au fût de bourbon.

The Single Malts of Scotland est une gamme de single malts écossais sélectionnés avec soin pour leur caractère singulier par The Whisky Exchange, aujourd’hui connu sous le nom d’Elixir Distillers Company, et en collaboration avec La Maison du Whisky pour cette collection dédiée. Embouteillés en single cask et au degré naturel, tous les embouteillages sont disponible en quantité limitée.

Profil : Équilibré et gourmand.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de GLENALLACHIE

Tous les articles : Speciality Drinks

Rupture définitive

142,00 €
142,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : frais, notes de citron, compoté de pommes et crumble de fruit.
  • Bouche : parfum d’été, chocolat blanc, pêche, gingembre et confiture d’abricot.
  • Finale : tout en finesse sur l’aveline et la richesse des fruits.
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Société de négoce récemment fondée par les frères Singh, propriétaires de The Whisky Exchange au Royaume Uni, Speciality Drinks propose trois gammes de singles malts très différentes les unes des autres. La première baptisée Port Askaig est composée de quatre mises en bouteilles d’un single malt de l’île d’Islay dont une version sans âge et une version de 30 ans ! La seconde baptisée Eléments of Islay joue la carte des distilleries de cette île, aisément reconnaissables par leurs initiales. La troisième simplement baptisée Speciality Drinks propose une large sélection de single malts issus des distilleries écossaises.

lazyload

Gamme

The Single Malts of Scotland est une gamme de single malts écossais sélectionnés avec soin pour leur caractère singulier par The Whisky Exchange, aujourd'hui connu sous le nom d'Elixir Distillers Company, et en collaboration avec La Maison du Whisky pour cette collection dédiée. Embouteillés en single cask et au degré naturel, tous les embouteillages sont disponible en quantité limitée.
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 2 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Client anonyme publié le 07/12/2018 suite à une commande du 23/11/2018

5/5

reste à le déguster

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Client anonyme publié le 26/06/2018 suite à une commande du 09/06/2018

5/5

Mon papa, à qui j'ai offert cette bouteille, a eu l'air de beaucoup l'apprécier.

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats