Archive ELIJAH CRAIG 9 ans Single Barrel LMDW Cellar Book

ELIJAH CRAIG 9 ans Single Barrel LMDW Cellar Book 47%

Bourbon, United States / Kentucky, 70cl, Ref: 53534

This Elijah Craig Single Barrel selected by La Maison du Whisky successfully raises classicism to the ranks of art. To reach such a high level of quality, it has above all taken the secret passages leading to Heaven Hill. Along the way, it has slowly and at length soaked up all its indigenous aromas and flavours to craft the most authentic aromatic and gustatory palette possible. Still not satisfied, after arriving at its destination, it then rushed into the distillery to completely immerse itself in an atmosphere filled with the noble essences of oak.

Profile: the rich initial nose is a subtle blend of citrus fruit, red fruit, honey and spice. Ethereal, it then becomes floral (lilac, peony) and delicately woody (oak). The sharp attack is on the one hand fruity and cereal (maize, rye) and on the other spicy, lemony and vanilla. The silky finish is roasted and lush (coriander, oregano). White peach brings lots of juice to the end of the palate. The retro-nasal olfaction is tertiary (date, mushroom).

USA, Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey - 47%, 70cl
Single Barrel #5170073
Limited edition of 240 bottles
LMDW Exclusive

Read more

See more products from ELIJAH CRAIG

See all products: Official Bottler

Definitely unavailable

€69.00
€69.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : yellow copper with glints of burnished gold.
  • Nose : both refined and rich. A subtle blend of orange zest, red fruit (raspberry, strawberry), heather honey, apricot, walnut and spice (cinnamon, star anise), the initial nose boasts wonderful classicism. Very ethereal, it develops into heady florals (lilac, peony, rose), maize and precious wood (wax, cedar). Rhubarb and chestnut gradually adorn the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : lively, sharp. Stronger spices (nutmeg, clove) punctuate the entire gustatory palette. On one side of this dividing line, we find quince jelly, mango, guava and cereal (maize, rye). On the other, the same spices, with increased power. They are accompanied by lime, salted butter caramel, vanilla and grated ginger.
  • Overall : long, silky. A very refined wood fills the palate in spicy, vanilla notes. Gradually the finish becomes roasted (coffee, toast). Delicate notes of coriander and oregano bring the end of the palate lots of length. Utterly sublime white peach then appears. The retro-nasal olfaction offers a juicy marmalade. The empty glass is characterized by saffron, maize, vanilla and tertiary notes (damp earth, mushroom, date).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Elijah Craig is part of a small series of American whiskies whose brands, created by the Heaven Hill company, pay tribute to the historic pioneers of bourbon. Elijah Craig was an American reverend with Scottish origins who was often claimed to have been the inventor of bourbon and began producing whisky as early as 1795. The range consists of two main products: Elijah Craig 12 Year Old Small Batch (a blend of at least 100 casks) and, since 1995, Elijah Craig 18 Year Old Single Barrel - both of which are much loved by connoisseurs and often awarded prizes at competitions. The range also includes, on very rare occasions, one-off bottlings, such as the 20 year old single barrel released in 2011.

lazyload

The distillery

America's largest family-owned and operated distilled spirits producer and marketer, Heaven Hill Brands has grown beyond its traditional roots as a Bourbon distiller to become the country's seventh largest overall distilled spirits producer and marketer with a portfolio of well-known, innovative and relevant products. Heaven Hill remains the world's second largest holder of Bourbon Whiskey and produces some of the most successful distilled spirits brands in the U.S.
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau ELIJAH CRAIG 9 ans Single Barrel LMDW Cellar Book

ELIJAH CRAIG 9 ans Single Barrel LMDW Cellar Book 47%

Bourbon, Etats-unis / Kentucky, 70cl, Ref: 53534

Ériger le classicisme au rang d’art, voilà bien le pari qu’a relevé avec brio cet Elijah Craig Single Barrel sélectionné par La Maison du Whisky. Pour atteindre un tel niveau de qualité, il a tout d’abord emprunté les passages les plus secrets qui mènent à Heaven Hill. Chemin faisant, il s’est lentement et longuement imprégné de tous les parfums et de toutes les saveurs autochtones pour façonner de la manière la plus authentique qui soit sa palette aromatique et gustative. Nullement rassasié, une fois arrivé à destination, il s’est précipité dans les chais de la distillerie pour s’immerger totalement dans une atmosphère saturée d’essences nobles de bois de chêne.

Profil : riche, le premier nez est un mélange subtil d’agrumes, de fruits rouges, de miel et d’épices. Aérien, il devient ensuite floral (lilas, pivoine) et précieusement boisé (chêne). Tranchante, l’attaque en bouche est d’un côté fruitée et céréalière (maïs, seigle) et de l’autre épicée, citronnée et vanillée. Duveteuse, la finale est torréfiée, botanique (coriandre, origan). Des pêches blanches procurent beaucoup de jus à l’arrière-bouche. La rétro-olfaction est tertiaire (datte, champignon).

États-Unis, Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey - 47%, 70cl
Single Barrel #5170073
Édition limitée à 240 bouteilles
Exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de Elijah Craig

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

En stock

69,00 €
69,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre miellé à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : à la fois fin et riche. Subtil mélange d’écorces d’oranges, de fruits rouges (framboise, fraise), de miel de bruyère, d’abricot, de noix et d’épices (cannelle, badiane), le premier nez est superbe de classicisme. Très aérien, il évolue sur les fleurs capiteuses (lilas, pivoine, rose), le maïs et le bois précieux (cire, cèdre). De la rhubarbe et des châtaignes embellissent au fur et à mesure la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : vive, tranchante. Des épices plus fortes (muscade, girofle) transpercent de part en part la palette gustative. D’un côté de cette ligne de séparation, on trouve de la gelée de coing, des mangues, des goyaves et des céréales (maïs, seigle). De l’autre côté, les mêmes épices montent en puissance. Elles sont accompagnées par des citrons verts, du caramel au beurre salé, de la vanille et du gingembre râpé.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. Un très fin boisé tapisse le palais de notes épicées et vanillées. Au fur et à mesure, elle devient torréfié (café, pain grillé). De délicates notes de coriandre et d’origan procurent beaucoup d’allonge à la fin de bouche. D’une manière absolument sublime, des pêches blanches font maintenant leur apparition. La rétro-olfaction nous offre à déguster une succulente marmelade. Le verre vide est safrané, marqué par le maïs, la vanille
La marque

La marque

Elijah Craig fait partie d'une petite série de whiskeys américains dont les marques, créées par la société Heaven Hill, rendent hommage aux pionniers historiques du bourbon. Elijah Craig était un révérend américain d'origine écossaise auquel on a souvent attribué la création du bourbon et qui produisait du whiskey depuis au moins 1795. La gamme est constituée de deux produits principaux : Elijah Craig 12 ans Small Batch (un assemblage de moins de 100 fûts) et, depuis 1995, Elijah Craig 18 ans Single Barrel (un fût unique) - tous les deux très appréciés des connaisseurs et souvent récompensés dans les concours. La gamme comporte aussi, mais très rarement, des cuvées exceptionnelles dont un single barrel de 20 ans d'âge lancé en 2011.

La distillerie

Heaven Hill est sans conteste le plus grand producteur de bourbon indépendant et le septième plus grand producteur de spiritueux des Etats-Unis. Très attachée à ses racines, la distillerie emploie exclusivement du maïs en provenance des larges plaines entourant la distillerie. Autre particularité, Heaven Hill utilise les mêmes proportions de céréales pour l'élaboration de tous ses straight bourbons, Elijah Craig, Old Fitzgerald et Evan Williams. Heaven Hill peut également se targuer avec Bernheim Original d'avoir remis au goût du jour une catégorie de whiskey depuis longtemps disparue, le straight wheat whiskey.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en bureau de poste.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

Premium SITE PREMIUM FIANET
Service après venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

4.7 /5

Calculé à partir de 3 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    2
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Patrick L. le 20/03/2018

5/5

Un des meilleurs bourbons que je connaisse. Un véritable nectar pour les amateurs.

ERIC B. le 16/03/2018

4/5

EXCELLENT PRODUIT

BENJAMIN C. le 06/03/2018

5/5

Very good and typical of Elijah Craig’s floral yet rich style

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats