ELEPHANT Gin &Fine Spirits Edition 45%

Distilled Gin, Germany, 50cl, Ref: 55530

Produced using artisanal methods in the region of Hamburg, Elephant Gin is distilled in a small Holstein pot still and each batch creates no more than 600 bottles. The ingredients found in this limited edition selected by the team at & Fine Spirits, our store in the 6th arrondissement of Paris, include fresh apple, bitter and candied orange peel, and juniper berry, jasmine and bay leaf. Tessa and Robin Gerlach, and Henry Palmer, the distillery's founders, were particularly inspired by the flavours found in the cuisine of the south of France. Huge fans of Africa, they also use many traditional botanicals found on this continent.

Straightaway, on the initial nose, incredibly pure notes of chamomile and bay leaf appear on the summit of the aromatic palette. Allowed to breathe, orange peel and juniper berry bring lots of energy. Next, the delicate fragrance of jasmine gradually fills the air. At once lively and fresh, the attack is particularly floral (jasmine, lily) and slightly liquorice (stick). The mid-palate places orange peel at the heart of the flavour palette, whilst fresh apples spread their sweet juices around the palate. Very harmonious and having found perfect balance, in addition to its fruity, floral and luscious tones, the finish is divinely milky (coconut) and balsamic (pine). With time, notes of cut grass, aniseed and lime bring lots of freshness to the very end of the palate. The retronasal olfaction is floral and mentholated. Juniper berry, nutmeg and bay leaf waft from the empty glass.

Read more

In stock

€52.00
€52.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau ELEPHANT Gin &Fine Spirits Edition

ELEPHANT Gin &Fine Spirits Edition 45%

Distilled Gin, Allemagne, 50cl, Ref: 55530

Élaboré de manière artisanale dans la région de Hambourg, Elephant Gin est distillé dans un petit alambic Holstein et chaque batch ne donne au maximum que 600 bouteilles. Parmi les ingrédients qui composent cette édition limitée sélectionnée par l’équipe de notre boutique située au 6 carrefour de l’Odéon dans le 6 ème arrondissement, figurent : des pommes fraîches, des écorces d’oranges confites et amères, de la camomille, des baies de genièvre, du jasmin et des feuilles de laurier. Pour la réaliser, Tessa et Robin Gerlach ainsi que Henry Palmer , les fondateurs de la distillerie en 2013, se sont notamment inspirés des saveurs de la cuisine du sud de la France. Amoureux de l’Afrique, ils reversent 15 % de leurs bénéfices à deux fondations qui s’occupent de la protection des éléphants.

D’emblée, au premier nez, des notes de camomille et de laurier d’une grande pureté d’expression se placent au sommet de la palette aromatique. A l’aération, des écorces d’oranges ainsi que des baies de genièvre lui procurent beaucoup de tonus. Puis, au fur et à mesure, un délicat parfum de jasmin enrobe l’atmosphère ambiante. A la fois vive et fraîche, l’attaque en bouche est particulièrement florale (jasmin, lys) et légèrement réglissée (bâton). Le milieu de bouche place quant à lui les écorces d’orange au cœur de la palette gustative tandis que des pommes fraîches répandent leur jus sucré tout autour du palais. Très harmonieuse et ayant trouvé l’accord parfait, en plus de ses tonalités fruitées, florales et plantureuses, la finale est divinement laiteuse (coco) et balsamique (pin). Avec le temps, des notes d’herbe coupée, d’anis et de citron vert procurent beaucoup de fraîcheur à la toute fin de bouche. La rétro olfaction est à la fois florale et mentholée. Des baies de genièvre, des noix muscade et du laurier s’échappent du verre vide. Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

disponible

52,00 €
52,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats