Top sale CRAIGELLACHIE 10 ans 2008 COLLECTIVE 2.0

CRAIGELLACHIE 10 ans 2008 COLLECTIVE 2.0 43%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 55181

Founded in 1890, the Craigellachie distillery was renovated in 1964, increasing its number of stills from two to four. It is also equipped with eight larch washbacks. Since 1998, it has been owned by Bacardi. If we were to mention only one thing about this bottling's palette of flavours and aromas, it would undoubtedly be the extreme smoothness with which the three stages of the tastings unfold. This balance is supported in particular by a fruity, herbaceous, malty and spicy backbone.

Profile: the powerful initial nose is fruity (apple), herbaceous and spicy (ginger). Allowed to breathe, it becomes jammy (apricot) and malty (porridge). The dynamic attack centres on vanilla and farmyard (straw) flavours. The mid-palate is powdery (cocoa). The long finish is cocoaey and rich (apricot tart). It lingers with floral (lavender) and fruity (Mirabelle plum) notes. The retronasal olfaction is slightly medicinal (camphor).

Read more

See more products from CRAIGELLACHIE

See all products: La Maison du Whisky

In stock

€69.00
€69.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : firm, powerful. The very concentrated initial nose is characterized by notes of white fruits (apple, pear), freshly cut grass and spices (ginger, clove). Allowed to breathe, it becomes more jammy (apricot, peach) and at the same time delicately honeyed (acacia). It then takes on an increasingly malty (porridge), vanilla and rich (flan) aspect. The aromatic palette continually increases in concentration.
  • Palate : rich, energetic. At first, the attack returns to the rich, vanilla register of the nose. Next, notes of straw bring out its naturally farmyard character. The deliciously tannic mid-palate is powdery (cocoa, ginger) and slightly earthy. The warm end of the palate is then liquorice and delicately woody (oak, wax).
  • Overall : dense, long. Continuing on from the palate, the finish begins by revealing notes of cocoa bean and vanilla. Turning to sweet pastries, it then invites us to savour an apricot tart. Soon after, floral aromas (violet, lavender) make their first appearance alongside malting barley. The particularly fruity (Mirabelle plum, peach) retronasal olfaction is also spicy (clove) and medicinal (camphor). The empty glass is malty, milky (coconut) and vegetal (moss, lichen).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Taken over by John Dewars & Sons (Bacardi) in 1998, Craigellachie has a highly exclusive following and was founded in 1891 by a very interesting character indeed: Peter Mackie. The creator of the international commercial success, the White Horse blend, Peter was one of the five Barons of the whisky industry, one of the famous “Big Five”. His uncle, from whom he would later inherit, was none other than James Logan Mackie, the owner of the Lagavulin distillery on the Isle of Islay.

lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

lazyload

The line

Since the dawn of time, artist collectives have been a place of exchange, inspiration and creativity. In the same way, each of the single malts found in our Artist Collective range draws the richness of their olfactory and gustatory palettes from the marriage of various casks. Devoted to diversity, every region and every style of Scottish single malt, peated and unpeated, are represented. Within this range we also find 43%, 48%, 57.1% (100 proof) and cask-strength bottlings. To illustrate the labels of the six bottlings in our first collection, La Maison du Whisky has called on contemporary artists from very different backgrounds. Each of them brings their own very personal touch that echoes the richness of the single malts selected!
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

5 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Sort reviews by:

Denis M. the 15/10/2019

5/5

Excellent

Denis M. the 22/09/2019

5/5

Très bon rapport qualité prix

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Top vente CRAIGELLACHIE 10 ans 2008 COLLECTIVE 2.0

CRAIGELLACHIE 10 ans 2008 COLLECTIVE 2.0 43%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 55181

Fondée en 1890, la distillerie de Craigellachie a été rénovée en 1964, son nombre d'alambics passant alors de deux à quatre. Elle est également équipée de huit cuves de fermentation (washbacks) en mélèze. Depuis 1998, elle appartient à la société Bacardi. S'il fallait ne retenir qu'une seule des qualités de la palette aromatique et gustative de cette version, ce serait indéniablement la manière extremement fondue avec laquelle les trois étapes de la dégustation s’enchaînent les unes aux autres. cet équilibre repose notamment sur une colonne vertébrale à la fois fuitée, herbacée maltée et épicée.

Puissant, le premier nez est fruité (pomme), herbacé et épicé (gingembre). A l'aération, il se montre confituré (abricot) et malté (porridge). Dynamique, l'attaque en bouche est vanillée et fermière (paille). Le milieu de bouche est poudré (cacao). Longue, la finale est cacaoté et gourmande (tarte à l’abricot). Elle se prolonge sur des notes florales ( lavande) et fruitée (mirabelle) La rétro-olfaction est légèrement médicinale (camphre)?

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de CRAIGELLACHIE

Tous les articles : La Maison du Whisky

disponible

69,00 €
69,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Distillerie ô combien confidentielle, devenue la propriété de John Dewars & Sons (Bacardi) depuis 1998, Craigellachie fut fondée en 1891 par un personnage haut en couleur : Peter Mackie. Créateur du succès commercial international, le blend White Horse, Peter fut l’un des cinq Barons de l’industrie du whisky, l’un des fameux « Big Five ». Son oncle dont il héritera plus tard, n’est autre que James Logan Mackie, propriétaire de la distillerie Lagavulin sur l’île d’Islay.

lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

lazyload

Gamme

De tout temps, les collectifs d’artistes ont été des milieux d’échanges, d’inspiration et de créativité. De la même manière, chacun des single malts qui composent notre gamme Artist Collective tire la richesse de sa palette olfactive et gustative du mariage de plusieurs fûts. Placée sous le signe de la diversité, toutes les régions, tous les styles de single malts écossais, tourbés ou non, y sont représentés. Au sein de cette gamme cohabitent également des whiskies à 43%, 48%, 57,1% (100 proof), ainsi que des bruts de fûts. Pour illustrer les étiquettes des six embouteillages de notre première collection, La Maison du Whisky a fait appel à des artistes contemporains aux univers très différents. Chacun d’entre eux apporte une touche très personnelle qui fait échos à la richesse des single malts sélectionnés !
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

4.8 /5

Calculé à partir de 4 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    3
Trier l'affichage des avis :

David D. le 02/12/2019

4/5

des céréales à foison .... original et très accessible ! A un prix plus que raisonnable ! Je recommande sans soucis

Denis M. le 27/11/2019

5/5

Service excellent produit conforme à ma commande.

Denis M. le 23/10/2019

5/5

Excellent

Denis M. le 30/09/2019

5/5

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats