BUNNAHABHAIN 4 ANS 2014 STAOISHA 61,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56764

In 2004, a first 6-year-old peated Bunnahabhain baptised Moine was released for sale. Today, peated spirit represents 35% of the distillery’s annual production, and the phenol content has risen from 35 ppm to 45 ppm. Bearing the name of the nearby Staoisha Loch, some of the young bottlings also showcase the medicinal character of this single malt. This very typical Bunnahabhain was selected last April by the team at 20 Rue d’Anjoy during a trip to Scotland, more specifically to the Signatory Vintage warehouses in Pitlochry. A subtle mixture of youthful expression and accomplished maturity, the palette of flavours and aromas boasts an irresistible charm and boundless generosity.

the deep, full-bodied initial nose boasts resplendent maturity. It is peaty, gamy and medicinal (camphoric). Soot gradually envelops an aromatic palette enriched with strong spices (clove), black olive and hydrocarbon notes (diesel). The accomplished attack is earthy and mineral. Saturated with smoke, the mid-palate is rich in agave and aromatic plants. The salty finish is also floral (iris) and fruity (blackcurrant). The retro-nasal olfaction is honeyed (acacia).
Single Cask no. 10697 – Hogshead
An LMDW exclusive

Read more

Soon available

€72.00
€72.00

  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : pale gold.
  • Nose : full-bodied, deep. With resplendent maturity, the first nose reveals an oily, rich, gamy and medicinal (camphor) peat. Next, soot gradually fills an aromatic palette rich in notes of black olive, candied lemon, strong spice (clove, black pepper) and malted barley. Gradually, notes of hydrocarbon (diesel) and rubber, as well as smoke rings from a powerful Havana cigar confirm an evolution towards an increasingly present peat.
  • Palate : unctuous, accomplished. The deliciously vanilla and liquorice attack is earthy, rooty (gentian), spicy (ginger), chocolatey, mineral (schist), gamy (bresaola) and camphoric. Saturated with smoke, the mid-palate is characterized by notes of agave and aromatic plants (lotus, samphire). In a grand finale, the spirit’s remarkable freshness comes to light and a handful of red fruits appear (strawberry, raspberry).
  • Overall : long, silky. The very saline start of the finish is also floral (iris butter). Peat gradually seeps into every taste bud. In parallel, it allows the taster to indulge in bourbon vanilla, chocolate, oriental spices (curry, ginseng) and black fruits (blackcurrant, bramble). The delicious retro-nasal olfaction releases notes of acacia honey and verbena. The empty glass once again highlights the style of a peated spirit that also reveals red fruit flavours (red currant, red currant).
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

BUNNAHABHAIN 4 ANS 2014 STAOISHA 61,3%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 56764

En 2004, une première version tourbée de Bunnahabhain alors âgée de 6 ans et baptisée « Moine » est lancée sur le marché. Aujourd’hui, les distillats tourbés représentent 35 % de la production annuelle de la distillerie et leur taux de phénols est passé de 35 à 45 ppm. Portant le nom du loch Staoisha situé à proximité de la distillerie, certaines jeunes versions mettent également en avant le caractère médicinal de ce single malt. Très typé, ce Bunnahabhain a été sélectionné en avril dernier par toute l’équipe du 20 rue d’Anjou lors d’un voyage en Ecosse, plus exactement dans les chais de Signatory Vintage à Pitlochry. Subtil mélange de jeunesse d’expression et de maturité accomplie, sa palette aromatique et gustative possède un charme auquel on ne résiste pas et fait preuve d’une générosité sans limites.

ample, profond, le premier nez resplendit de maturité. Il est tourbé, giboyeux et médicinal (camphre). Progressivement de la suie enrobe la palette aromatique qui s’est enrichie d’épices fortes (girofle), d’olives noires et de notes d’hydrocarbures (gasoil). Accomplie, l’attaque en bouche est terreuse et minérale. Saturé de fumée, le milieu de bouche est un concentré d’agave et de plantes aquatiques. Saline, la finale se montre également florale (iris) et fruitée (cassis). La rétro olfaction est miellée (acacia).
Single Cask n° 10697 – Hogshead
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Bientôt disponible

72,00 €
72,00 €

  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or pâle.
  • Nez : ample, profond. Resplendissant de maturité, le premier nez révèle une tourbe huileuse, grasse, giboyeuse et médicinale (camphre). Puis, de la suie recouvre progressivement la palette aromatique qui s’est enrichie de notes d’olives noires, de citrons confits, d’épices fortes (girofle, poivre noir) et d’orge maltée. Au fur et à mesure, des notes d’hydrocarbures (gasoil) et de caoutchouc ainsi que les volutes de fumée d’un Havane puissant confirment une évolution vers une tourbe de plus en plus présente.
  • Bouche : onctueuse, accomplie. Délicieusement vanillée et réglissée, l’attaque en bouche est terreuse, racinaire (gentiane), épicée (gingembre), chocolatée, minérale (schiste), animale (bresaola) et camphrée. Saturé de fumée, le milieu de bouche est marqué par des notes d’agave et de plantes aquatiques (lotus, salicorne). En point d’orgue, la remarquable fraîcheur du distillat éclate au grand jour et quelques fruits rouges font même leur apparition (fraise, framboise).
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Très saline, l’entame de la finale est également florale (concrète d’iris). Progressivement la tourbe imprègne chaque papille du palais. Parallèlement, elle laisse tout le loisir au dégustateur de savourer pleinement de la vanille-bourbon, du chocolat, des épices orientales (curry, ginseng) et des fruits noirs (cassis, mûre). Savoureuse, la rétro-olfaction libère des notes de miel d’acacia et de verveine. Le verre vide met une nouvelle fois en exergue la classe d’un distillat tourbé également composé de fruits rouges (framboise, groseille).
La marque
lazyload

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats