Archive BALBLAIR 1997 Bourbon Cask LMDW Cellar Book Of

BALBLAIR 1997 Bourbon Cask LMDW Cellar Book Of 56,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 53454

Remarkably classic, the initial herbaceous, vegetal, floral, malty and marine character of this bottling will delight fans of Balblair. After this, full of passionate and inspiring energy, it allows itself to express an incredibly rich and exotic lyricism. Creating a dreamlike atmosphere, from its gustatory and olfactory heights, it invites us to take our time to enjoy earthly and maritime landscapes in which malted barely plays both an altruistic and dominating role.

Profile: the very refined nose evokes cut hay and heady florals before malted barley makes its majestic entrance. Exotic fruits are then revealed (pineapple, banana). The palate brings out the exotic character of the nose (passion fruit) whilst also revealing honey notes. Increasingly generous (Aix calisson) and salty, a vegetal (verbena) finish follows. The retro-nasal olfaction centres on chocolate and vanilla.

Bourbon Cask - Edition Limitée
Single Cask #1146 – Bourbon
Une exclusivité LMDW

Read more

See more products from BALBLAIR

See all products: Official Bottler

Definitely unavailable

€175.00
€175.00
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep golden yellow.
  • Nose : fine, ethereal. With notes of cut hay, the initial nose is also floral (lilac, violet). Next, from deeper within the glass and piercing the surface of the aromatic palette, malted barley makes its majestic entrance. Bathed in a gentle breeze, the nose becomes increasingly salty and medicinal (balm). Citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit) and exotic fruit (banana, pineapple) arrive in a grand finale. By this point, the nose has becoming much more powerful.
  • Palate : delicate, scented. At first, mango and passion fruit add extra exoticism to the attack, as lavender honey spreads across the taste buds. This very aromatic entrance is particularly original. Then, on the mid-palate, malted barley comes bounding back. With lots of dessert notes, the gustatory palette lingers with notes of Aix calissons and lemon meringue pie. Just like the nose, the palate continues to increase in power, creating a very pleasant salty sensation.
  • Overall : balanced, just as perfumed. Wavering between aromatic plants (verbena, rosemary), red fruit (raspberry, wild strawberry), mineral notes (slate, sandstone) and freshly cut grass, the finish transcends the aromatic and gustatory palette. In typical Balblair fashion, the retro-nasal olfaction is serene whilst remaining robust. Refreshed by a sea breeze, it gradually moves into notes of chocolate and vanilla. The empty glass reveals fruit (apple, pear), liquorice and roots (ginger).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

One of the rare distilleries to produce vintage-dated editions (rather than bottles aged for 10, 12, 15 years etc.), Balblair produces a generous, round, fruity and accessible whisky. Bottled at no less than 43% ABV (46% and cask strength for older bottlings), it is one of the rare single malts to remain largely unknown despite being ideal for beginners: no notes of peat or iodine, very rarely woody and always welcoming. Find out more

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive BALBLAIR 1997 Bourbon Cask LMDW Cellar Book Of

BALBLAIR 1997 Bourbon Cask LMDW Cellar Book Of 56,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Highlands, 70cl, Ref: 53454

Remarquable de classicisme, dans un premier temps, le caractère herbacé, plantureux, floral, malté et marin de cette version va combler les inconditionnels de Balblair. Dans un second temps, pleine d’une fougue passionnée et passionnante, elle laisse s’exprimer en toute liberté son lyrisme débordant de générosité et d’exotisme. Très onirique donc, du haut de ses sommets gustatifs et olfactifs, elle invite le dégustateur à prendre son temps pour qu’il profite pleinement des paysages à la fois terriens et maritimes qui s’offre à son regard où l’orge maltée occupe un rôle à la fois prépondérant et altruiste.

Profil: très fin, le nez évoque le foin coupé, les fleurs capiteuses avant que l’orge maltée ne fasse une entrée magistrale. Il évolue sur des notes de fruits exotiques (ananas, banane). La bouche accentue le caractère exotique du nez (passion) tout en se révélant miellée. De plus en plus gourmande (calisson d’Aix) et saline, elle précède une finale plantureuse (verveine). La rétro olfaction est chocolatée et vanillée.

Bourbon Cask - Edition Limitée
Single Cask #1146 – Bourbon
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, aérien. Évoquant le foin coupé, le premier nez se révèle également floral (lilas, violette). Puis, venant du plus profond du verre et transperçant la surface de la palette aromatique, l’orge maltée fait une entrée en scène magistrale. Bercé par une brise légère, le nez devient de plus en plus salin et médicinal (baume). Des agrumes (pamplemousse) et des fruits exotiques arrivent ensuite en point d’orgue. Il est à noter qu’il a considérablement gagné en puissance.
  • Bouche : délicate, parfumée. Dans un premier temps, des mangues et des fruits de la passion ajoutent un surplus d’exotisme à l’attaque en bouche tandis que du miel de lavande se répand sur les papilles. Cette entrée en matière très aromatique est particulièrement originale. En milieu de bouche, l’orge maltée revient au grand galop. Avec gourmandise, la palette gustative se prolonge sur des notes de calisson d’Aix et de tarte au citron meringuée. Tout comme le nez, la bouche ne cesse de monter en puissance et procure une très agréable sensation saline.
  • Finale : équilibrée, toujours aussi parfumée. Oscillant entre les plantes aromatiques (romarin verveine), les fruits rouges (framboise, fraise des bois), des notes minérales (ardoise, grès) et d’herbe fraîchement coupée, la finale transcende la palette aromatique et gustative. Très Balblair, la rétro-olfaction fait preuve de quiétude tout en conservant beaucoup de fermeté. Rafraîchie par une brise marine, elle devient au fur et à mesure chocolatée et vanillée. Le verre vide est fruité (pomme, poire), réglissé et racinaire (gingembre).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Une des rares distilleries à ne mettre en bouteille que des versions millésimées (plutôt que des versions âgées de 10, 12, 15 ans etc. de manière classique), Balblair produit un style de whisky très généreux, rond, fruité et facile d'accès. Embouteillé à 43% minimum (46% et brut de fût pour les versions plus âgées), c'est un des rares whiskies single malt à rester peu connu tout étant idéal pour le débutant : pas de notes tourbées, ni d'iode, très rarement boisé et toujours accueillant. En savoir plus

Haut de page

4 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Xavier R. le 22/05/2018

4/5

Excellent nez. Bouche dans le profil de la distillerie. Bonne sélection

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats