AMRUT Port Pipe Peated LMDW Cellar Book Of 62,8%

Single Malt Whisky, India / Bangalore, 70cl, Ref: 53379

One of this Amrut’s undeniable charms (of which there are many) is the construction of its aromatic and gustatory palette. Like the peat that gradually tames an olfactory opening of rare power. After taking the upper hand, like an inspired sculptor, it tastefully chisels out a palate and finish with an almost sensually smooth texture. In this, it is every bit as good as the magnificent version also aged in a port cask which, in our 2017 Creation Catalogue, majestically marked La Maison du Whisky’s 60th anniversary.

Profile: the very powerful initial nose is hot, mineral and camphoric. Little by little, an oily, earthy peat envelops the aromatic palette. Equally as present on the attack, this peat gradually becomes sweeter (apricot tart). The finish is malty and full of freshness. Lightly tannic, the end of the palate is herbaceous and floral.

Single Cask no. 2713 - Port Pipe
Limited edition of 420 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from AMRUT

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€189.00
€189.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : firm, powerful. The initial nose offers a spicy (Cayenne), camphoric and mineral (balm) aromatic lift. Enveloping all of these ingredients, an oily, earthy peat brings great smoothness. Gradually it takes on chocolate, liquorice, fruit (blackberry coulis) and floral (peony, gardenia) aspects. As it breathes, it becomes more balanced and harmonious. It lingers with notes of wilted rose, spices (ginger) and fresh tobacco.
  • Palate : full-bodied, rich. Peat naturally takes the reins of a gustatory palate which predominantly follows the aromas of the nose. Only the order of flavours has changed. Unctuous and creamy, the mid-palate invites us to savour a vanilla flan or a delicious apricot tart. Very lightly mentholated, it gradually becomes more smoky (ash) and spicy (black pepper, cinnamon).
  • Overall : long, generous. Marked by notes of Liège coffee, the finish is also underscored by a refreshing and invigorating malty bitterness. Light, plump tannins (dark chocolate) envelop the taste buds as it becomes more herbaceous (rhubarb, chervil, bay leaf). The retro-nasal olfaction is delicately earthy and evokes a powerful, lit Havana cigar. The empty glass is honeyed, candied (ginger) and floral (mimosa).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Produced almost exclusively from barley grown in the fertile plains at the foot of the Himalayas, in order to retain its natural characteristics at bottling Amrut is still not chill filtered. This whisky is similar to Speyside whiskies, fruity on the palate with hints of spice and chocolate which are typical to ageing in casks previously used for bourbon. Proud of its success, the distillery now offers small batches with a natural alcohol content of over 60% to focus greater attention on the finesse and unique character of this single malt. A Peated version, made with Scottish malted barley, has been available for some years, paying testament to its unique expertise. Find out more

lazyload

The distillery

An absolute revelation, Amrut single malt is beyond any doubt the most outstanding Indian whisky. A great whisky consumer, this subcontinent is also one of the world’s major producers. However, Amrut is the only whisky with the necessary qualities for it to be marketed in Europe. Founded in 1948, a few months after India’s independence, this company based in Bangalore, in the south of India, began to produce whisky according to the Scottish model. Unique in the world of whisky, the barrel store, which contains mainly bourbon barrels, acts as an “age-accelerator”, thanks to its location about 1000 metres above sea level and the tropical climate.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive AMRUT Port Pipe Peated LMDW Cellar Book

AMRUT Port Pipe Peated LMDW Cellar Book 62,8%

Single Malt Whisky, Inde / Bangalore, 70cl, Ref: 53379

Incontestablement, l’un des charmes (et ils sont nombreux) de cet Amrut réside dans la construction même de sa palette aromatique et gustative. À l’image de cette tourbe qui vient progressivement dompter une entame olfactive d’une rare puissance. Dès lors qu’elle a pris l’ascendant, à la manière d’un sculpteur inspiré, elle façonne avec goût une bouche et une finale au toucher d’une suavité quasi charnelle. En cela, il n’a absolument rien à envier à la magnifique version également vieillie en fût de porto qui, dans notre Catalogue Création 2017, célébrait majestueusement les 60 ans de La Maison du Whisky.

Profil : très puissant, le premier nez est pimenté, minéral et camphré. Progressivement, une tourbe huileuse et terreuse vient recouvrir la palette aromatique. Toujours aussi présente en attaque de bouche, celle-ci devient au fur et à mesure de plus en plus gourmande (tarte à l’abricot). La finale est maltée et pleine de fraîcheur. Légèrement tannique, l’arrière-bouche est herbacée et florale.

Single Cask n° 2713 – Port Pipe
Edition limitée à 420 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de AMRUT

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Rupture définitive

189,00 €
189,00 €
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Retrouvez ce produit
chez nos cavistes partenaires

Téléphone

Stock non garanti

Appelez pour demander confirmation

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : ferme, puissant. Le premier nez propose une montée aromatique pimentée (Cayenne), camphrée et minérale (baume). Entourant tous ces ingrédients, une tourbe huileuse et terreuse lui procure beaucoup de suavité. Il devient au fur et à mesure chocolaté, réglissé, fruité (coulis de mûre) et floral (pivoine, gardénia). Plus il s’aère, plus il gagne en harmonie et en équilibre. Il se prolonge sur des notes de rose fanée, d’épices (gingembre) et de tabac frais.
  • Bouche : ample, riche. La tourbe a pris naturellement les reines d’une palette gustative qui reprend à son compte la majeure partie de la palette aromatique. Seul l’ordonnancement des saveurs a changé. Particulièrement onctueux et crémeux, le milieu de bouche nous invite à savourer un flan à la vanille ou une délicieuse tarte à l’abricot, c’est selon. Très légèrement mentholée, elle devient au fur et à mesure plus fumée (cendres) et épicée (poivre noir, cannelle).
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Marquée par des notes de café liégeois, elle est également soutenue par une amertume maltée revigorante et rafraîchissante. De légers tannins fourrés (chocolat noir) enrobent les papilles tandis qu’elle devient plus herbacée (rhubarbe, cerfeuil, laurier). La rétro olfaction se montre délicatement terreuse et évoque un Havane puissant en combustion. Le verre vide est miellé, confit (gingembre) et floral (mimosa).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Produit quasi exclusivement à partir d’orge cultivé dans les plaines fertiles situées au pied de l'Himalaya, et toujours non filtré à froid pour conserver toutes ses spécificités au moment de la mise en bouteille, Amrut s'apparente aux grands whiskies du Speyside avec ses notes fruitées, chocolatées et épicées typiques du vieillissement en ex-fûts de bourbon. Fière de son succès, la distillerie propose dorénavant des petites cuvées au degré naturel titrant plus de 60% pour mettre davantage en avant la finesse et le caractère unique de ce single malt. Enfin, une version Peated à base d'orge maltée écossaise est disponible depuis plusieurs années, preuve de son savoir-faire unique.
lazyload

lazyload

La distillerie

Véritable révélation, le single malt Amrut est indéniablement le fleuron du whisky indien. Grand consommateur de whisky, ce sous-continent est également un grand pays producteur. Néanmoins seul Amrut revêt les qualités nécessaires à sa commercialisation en Europe. Fondée en 1948 quelques mois suivant l'indépendance de l'Inde, cette société basée à Bangalore dans le sud du pays produit un whisky dans les règles de l'art écossais. Ses chais, qui contiennent principalement des fûts de bourbon, sont grâce à leur position (environ 1000 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer) et le climat tropical environnant de véritables accélérateurs de vieillissement, cas unique dans l'univers des single malts.

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats