Archive NIKKA Pure Malt Black

NIKKA Pure Malt Black 43%

Blended Malt Whisky, Japan, 50cl, Ref: 615E

Our experts reviews

Discovered in 2000, the same year as Nikka from the Barrel (see entry), Nikka Pure Malt Black, a blend of Yoichi and Miyagikyo single malts is the most popular of the Red, Black, White triptych. We are also loyal fans. Half-way between the Red and the White, it reveals spicy, slightly smoky notes. Also available in a gift box with two glasses and a serving tray, this superb whisky is exclusively imported and distributed in France by La Maison du Whisky.

With its subtle balance between fruit and delicate peaty notes, Nikka Pure Malt Black offers rare complexity. The depth of its aromatic palette results from a selection of very different whiskies, that combine the fruity elegance of the Miyagikyo malts with Yoichi’s characteristically smoky notes.

Read more

Tastes

  • Spicy
  • Floral
  • Iodized
  • Woody
  • Fruity
  • Peated

See more products from NIKKA

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep gold with glints of amber.
  • Nose : smooth and refined, it is characterised by spices (pepper), ripe fruit (cherry plums, peaches) and citrus fruit zest. It evolves with aromas of smoke and dark chocolate.
  • Palate : lively, very spicy. Ripe fruit jam (plum). Liquoricey, it gradually reveals the peat’s fine acridity.
  • Overall : long, revealing notes of honey, heather and sweet spices. With a pleasant vegetal freshness (chlorophyll), it lingers with notes of ash.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

Born into a family of sake producers in 1894, Masataka Taketsuru is considered to be the father of Japanese whisky. After training as a chemist, he began working for the Settsu Shuzo company, who sent him to Scotland in 1918 to carry out an apprenticeship. There he developed a passion for whisky and decided to dedicate his life to it. In 1934, he built Yoichi, his first distillery, on the island of Hokkaido. His growing success enabled him to open a second distillery near Sendai in 1969: Miyagikyo. The Nikka Whisky group creates its entire line of Japanese whiskies using single malts from these two distilleries. Official website

Back to top

4.3 /5

Based on 10 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 4
    5
  • 5
    4
Sort reviews by:

Cedric L. the 05/04/2018

5/5

Offert a un amis qui a adoré

Jean pierre G. the 03/04/2018

4/5

Bien

Nathalie L. the 29/03/2018

5/5

Très bon et pas trop tourbé

Philippe P. the 16/03/2018

3/5

à découvrir ?

Benoit G. the 14/03/2018

4/5

valeur sur

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive NIKKA Pure Malt Black Of

NIKKA Pure Malt Black Of 43%

Blended Malt Whisky, Japon, 50cl, Ref: 615E

Les conseils de l'expert

Découvert en 2000, la même année que le Nikka from the Barrel (Cf commentaire), le Nikka Pur Malt Black, assemblage des single malts Yoichi et Miyagikyo est le plus populaire au sein du triptyque Red, Black, White. Nous en sommes également des inconditionnels. A mi-chemin entre le Red et le White, il dévoile des notes épicées et légèrement fumées. Également proposé dans un coffret avec deux verres et un plateau de service, cet incontournable est importé et distribué en exclusivité sur la France et l'Europe par La Maison du Whisky.

Avec son subtil équilibre entre le fruit et les fines notes tourbées, le Nikka Pure Malt Black offre une rare complexité. La profondeur de sa palette aromatique résulte d’une sélection de whiskies très différents, combinant l’élégance fruitée des malts de Miyagikyo avec les notes fumées typiques de Yoichi. Le Nikka Pure Malt Black est incontournable pour tous les passionnés de whisky.

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Fruité
  • Boisé
  • Floral
  • Iodé
  • Tourbé
  • Epicé

Plus d'articles de Nikka

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or soutenu à reflets ambrés.
  • Nez : onctueux, fin, il est marqué par les épices (poivre), les fruits mûrs (mirabelle, pêche) et le zeste d'agrumes. Il évolue sur la fumée et le chocolat noir.
  • Bouche : vive, très épicée. Confiture de fruits mûrs (prune). Réglissée, elle révèle au fur et à mesure la fine âcreté de la tourbe.
  • Finale : longue, elle dévoile des notes de miel, de bruyère et d'épices douces. D'une agréable fraîcheur végétale (chlorophylle), elle se prolonge sur la cendre.
La marque

La marque

Né en 1894 au sein d’une famille de producteurs de saké, Masataka Taketsuru est considéré comme le père du whisky japonais. Après une formation de chimiste, il est embauché par la société Settsu Shuzo qui l'envoie en Ecosse en 1919 pour y faire son apprentissage. Il se prend de passion pour le whisky et décide de lui consacrer sa vie. En 1934, il construit Yoichi, sa première distillerie, sur l’île de Hokkaido. Son succès croissant lui permet d’établir une deuxième en 1969 près de Sendai : Miyagikyo. C’est à partir des single malts de ces deux distilleries que le groupe Nikka Whisky décline toute sa gamme de whiskies japonais. Site officiel

Haut de page

4.5 /5

Calculé à partir de 8 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    4
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Cedric L. le 12/04/2018

5/5

Offert a un amis qui a adoré

Jean pierre G. le 10/04/2018

4/5

Bien

Nathalie L. le 31/03/2018

5/5

Très bon et pas trop tourbé

Benoit G. le 20/03/2018

4/5

valeur sur

Georges B. le 08/03/2018

4/5

Agréablement surpris, une découverte que j'aime.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats