KILCHOMAN 9 ans 2011 by George Wills French Connections 56,5%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 58123

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive

Family Cask Collection Sherry Hogshead Single Cask Selected by George Wills


Produced from peated barley (50 ppm) from the Port Ellen maltings, this version aged in a sherry hogshead was distilled on 26 January 2011. It was selected by Anthony and Kathy Wills’ eldest son, George. With truly exceptional finesse and complexity, the aromatic palette continually extends the length of the tasting. The sherry and peat have reached such harmony that we are brought to our knees in admiration of their complicity. And what about the flavour palette, which reveals a constantly moving peat which brings out incredibly rich exotic, spicy, medicinal, chocolate and floral notes? If we had to describe this Kilchoman in just two words they would be stately magnificence.

Profile: the distinguished first nose is characterized by notes of beeswax, exotic fruits (mango) and bitter orange. These are accompanied by grains of salt, camphor, a delicate smoke and a very refined peat. Allowed to breathe, it becomes spicy (candied ginger) and floral (iris). The dynamic attack returns to the spicy and medicinal character of the nose. On the mid-palate, a chocolate and intensely smoky peat takes things in hand. It nonetheless allows the expression of a very complex fruity register (apricot, chestnut, hazelnut). The rich finish is jammy, exotic (mango) and unctuously peaty. The retro-nasal olfaction reveals curry and grated ginger.

Read more

See more products from KILCHOMAN

See all products: Official Bottler

In stock

€135.00
€135.00
   
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz with copper hues.
  • Nose : elegant, distinguished. The absolutely magnificent first nose is characterized by notes of beeswax, apricot stone, exotic fruits (mango, persimmon) and bitter orange. These are accompanied of course by a delicate smoke, walnut husk, grains of salt, camphor and a very delicate peat. Allowed to breathe, it develops spice (candied ginger), roasted notes (coffee, tea), bourbon vanilla, precious wood (oak stave, antique furniture) and floral notes (iris, rose).
  • Palate : lively, dynamic. On the attack, spice (clove, ginger, nutmeg) and more medicinal tones (arnica, mustard seed) perfectly interpret the illuminative role they are given. On the mid-palate, a chocolate, liquorice and intensely smoky peat takes things in hand. Altruistic, it nonetheless allows free expression of a wonderfully eloquent fruity register (mango, orange, apricot, almond, chestnut, hazelnut). The end of the palate has a remarkably velvety, almost fleshy texture.
  • Overall : long, rich. Wonderfully reunited, the peat and sherry continually reinvent their influence on the tasting. Led by the desire to bring as much distinction and elegance as possible to the palette of flavours, the finish lingers on notes of rose petal, apricot jam, very ripe mango and juicy orange. All of these flavours are placed on a chocolate, iodine and vegetal (tobacco, mushroom) peat. The powdery retro-nasal olfaction is spicy (curry, grated ginger). The empty glass is malty, peaty, smoky, fruity (date, fig) and unctuous (toffee).
The brand
lazyload

The brand

The first distillery built on the Isle of Islay for over a century, Kilchoman celebrated its third birthday in September 2009, with its new spirit finally reaching the age required for it to be legally called a single malt. Built using the model of a “farmhouse-distillery”, Kilchoman makes a point of distilling its new spirit from barley grown on its own land. Some 100 tonnes are harvested and malted at the distillery, providing 30% of their needs. The rest comes from the maltings at Port Ellen. Its first barrel of new make spirit was filled in 2005.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Whiskies Tourbés

KILCHOMAN 9 ans 2011 Family Cask Collection Sherry Hogshead Single Cask Selected by George Wills French Connections 56,5%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 58123

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW

Family Cask Collection Sherry Hogshead Single Cask Selected by George Wills

Élaborée à partir d’une orge tourbée (50 ppm) provenant de la malterie de Port Ellen, cette version vieillie dans un hogshead ayant contenu du sherry a été distillée le 26 janvier 2011. Elle a été sélectionnée par le fils ainé d’Anthony et de Kathy Wills, George. Absolument exceptionnelle de finesse et de complexité, la palette aromatique repousse sans cesse le moment de la dégustation. Le sherry et la tourbe ont atteint un tel degré d’harmonie que l’on tombe littéralement en admiration devant tant de complicité. Et que dire de la palette gustative si ce n’est qu’elle révèle une tourbe constamment en mouvement mettant en valeur des notes exotiques, épicées, médicinales, chocolatées et florales d’une incroyable richesse. S’il fallait décrire ce Kilchoman en deux mots, ce serait : magnificence altière.

Profil : racé, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de cire d’abeille, de fruits exotiques (mangue) et d’orange amère. Il faut ajouter à cela, des grains de sel, du camphre, une fumée délicate ainsi qu’une tourbe très fine. À l’aération, il devient épicé (gingembre confit) et floral (iris). Dynamique, l’attaque en bouche reprend le caractère épicé et médicinal du nez. En milieu de bouche, une tourbe chocolatée et intensément fumée prend les choses en mains. Elle laisse cependant s’exprimer un registre fruité très complexe (abricot, châtaigne, noisette). Gourmande, la finale est confiturée, exotique (mangue) et onctueusement tourbée. La rétro-olfaction dévoile du curry et du gingembre râpé.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de KILCHOMAN

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

disponible

135,00 €
135,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : élégant, racé. Absolument magnifique, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de cire d’abeille, de noyau d’abricot, de fruits exotiques (mangue, kaki) et d’orange amère. À cela, il faut bien sûr ajouter une fumée délicate, du brou de noix, des grains de sel, du camphre et une tourbe d’une grande finesse. À l’aération, il évolue sur les épices (gingembre confit), la torréfaction (café, thé), la vanille bourbon, le bois précieux (chêne merrain, meubles anciens) et des notes florales (iris, rose).
  • Bouche : vive, dynamique. En attaque de bouche, des épices (girofle, gingembre, muscade) et des tonalités plus médicinales (arnica, graine de moutarde) tiennent à la perfection le rôle d’éclaireurs qui leur est attribué. En milieu de bouche, une tourbe chocolatée, réglissée et intensément fumée prend les choses en mains. Altruiste, elle laisse cependant s’exprimer librement un registre fruité d’une grande éloquence (mangue, orange, abricot, amande, châtaigne, noisette). L’arrière-bouche possède un toucher remarquablement velouté presque charnu.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Réunis pour le meilleur, la tourbe et le vin de xérès réinventent constamment leur manière d’influencer le cours de la dégustation. Animée par le désir de procurer un maximum de distinction et d’élégance à la palette gustative, la finale se prolonge sur des notes de pétales de rose, de confiture d’abricot, de mangues très mûres et d’oranges juteuses. Toutes ces saveurs se déposent sur une tourbe chocolatée, iodée et végétale (tabac, champignons). Poudrée, la rétro-olfaction est épicée (curry, gingembre râpé). Le verre vide est à la fois malté, tourbé, fumé, fruité (datte, figue) et onctueux (toffee).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Fondée en 2005, Kilchoman est la première distillerie construite sur l’île d’Islay depuis plus d’un siècle. Bercé par les embruns marins de la plage de Machir Bay, le 1er single malt a vu le jour en septembre 2009. Construite sur le modèle d’une « ferme distillerie » du XIXe siècle, Kilchoman met un point d’honneur à façonner à la main un malt tourbé aux accents finement salins. Si la plupart de l’orge de distillerie provient de la malterie de Port Ellen, Kilchoman s’attache à cultiver chaque année, sur ses propres terres, 100 tonnes nécessaires à l’élaboration de la version iconique 100 % Islay. L’authenticité d’une distillerie qui a rapidement su inscrire ses lettres de noblesses sur les terres tourbées d’Islay.


lazyload
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

4 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    0
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Ludovic G. publié le 27/10/2020 suite à une commande du 08/10/2020

4/5

Bonne accroche en bouche pour un retour tourbé très agréable

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats