Archive JACK DANIEL'S Single Barrel Proof NO 17-5572

JACK DANIEL'S Single Barrel Proof NO 17-5572 64,5%

Autres Whisky, United States / Tennessee, 70cl, Ref: 53691A

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

In our 2017 Creation Catalogue, to celebrate the 60th anniversary of La Maison du Whisky, we selected 10 casks from Jack Daniels’ master blender. This year, we’ve selected four more casks, this time bottled at cask strength. And so we invite you to continue even further on the olfactory and gustatory journey begun last year that took us to the warehouses of the most famous distillery in America with strong emotions and expressions rolled into the bargain.

Profile: at once lively and rich, the initial nose is on the one hand extremely fruity and on the other characterized by maize. Increasingly spicy and ashy, it never ceases to gain in elegance. In keeping with this, the palate wavers between vanilla, red fruit and notes of wax. The mid-palate is delicately woody. Herbaceous (ivy), chocolate and fruity, the finish lingers with notes of frangipane and dried fruit (fig).

Limited edition of 252 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

See more products from JACK DANIEL'S

See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of gold.
  • Nose : simultaneously lively and rich. The extremely fruity (orange, apricot, raspberry, bramble) initial nose develops first with notes of incredibly delicate maize, before revealing varnish and acetone. Vegetal (cucumber, pickle), once allowed to breathe it becomes increasingly spicy (clove, nutmeg) and ashy. The aromatic palette overflows with elegance.
  • Palate : lively, vigorous. Continuing right from where the nose left off, the palate wavers between bourbon vanilla, red and black fruit, candied apricot and oxidative notes of polish. The particularly vanilla mid-palate is also delicately woody (new oak) and praline. The end of the palate transports us to the distillery’s warehouse.
  • Overall : long, assertive. Deliciously herbaceous (clover, ivy, moss), chocolate (cocoa bean) and fruity (quince jelly), the finish boasts an impressively warm and fresh character. New fruits have appeared, including dates, figs and candied lemons. The retro-nasal olfaction is rich (frangipane) and lavish (bay leaf) and the empty glass bursts with chocolate chips, salted butter caramel and cashew nuts.
The brand
lazyload

The brand

With 74 warehouses holding 1.6 million casks, Jack Daniel’s is one of the largest distilleries in the world. But this is certainly not what gives this whiskey – commonly referred to as “Jack” – its unique character and distinctive flavours. Unlike its bourbon-producing cousins in Kentucky, Jack Daniel’s follows the Lincoln County Process, a unique procedure that involves filtering the distillate through a layer of maple charcoal before being put into barrels. This enables it to retain the heaviest elements of the spirit and favours the overall homogeneity of the distillate. Find out more

Back to top

5 /5

Based on 2 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    2
Sort reviews by:

Wilfried Z. the 13/03/2018

5/5

Un délice qui réchauffe

Johan V. the 01/02/2018

5/5

Very satisfying

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive JACK DANIEL'S Single Barrel Proof NO 17-5572

JACK DANIEL'S Single Barrel Proof NO 17-5572 64,5%

Autres Whisky, Etats-unis / Tennessee, 70cl, Ref: 53691A

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Pour célébrer les 60 ans le La Maison du Whisky, dans notre Catalogue Création 2017, nous avions sélectionné dix fûts auprès du maître-assembleur de Jack Daniels. Cette année, bis repetita mais avec quatre fûts embouteillés cette fois au degré naturel. Ainsi, nous vous invitons à poursuivre de manière encore plus réaliste le voyage olfactif et gustatif commencé l’an passé qui nous avait conduit jusque dans les chais de la plus célèbre des distilleries américaines avec à la clef beaucoup de sensations fortes et de belles promesses.

Profil : à la fois vif et gourmand, le premier nez est d’une part extrêmement fruité et d’autre part marqué par le maïs. De plus en plus épicé et cendré, il gagne sans cesse en élégance. Dans la continuité, la bouche oscille entre la vanille, les fruits rouges et des notes de cire. Le milieu de bouche est finement boisé. Herbacée (lierre), chocolatée et également fruitée, la finale se prolonge sur des notes de frangipane et de fruits secs (figue).

Edition limitée à 252 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de JACK DANIEL'S

Tous les articles : Embouteilleur Officiel

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets dorés.
  • Nez : à la fois vif et gourmand. Extrêmement fruité (orange, abricot, framboise, mûre), le premier nez évolue tout d’abord sur des notes de maïs d’une grande délicatesse puis sur le vernis et l’acétone. Végétal (concombre, cornichon au vinaigre), il devient à l’aération de plus en plus épicé (girofle, muscade) et cendré. L’élégance de la palette aromatique sonne comme une évidence.
  • Bouche : vive, nerveuse. Dans l’exacte continuité du nez, elle oscille entre la vanille-bourbon, les fruits rouges et noirs, les abricots confits et des notes oxydatives d’encaustique. Particulièrement vanillé, le milieu de bouche se révèle en même temps finement boisé (chêne neuf) et praliné. La fin de bouche nous transporte littéralement dans un des chais de la distillerie.
  • Finale : longue, affirmée. Délicieusement herbacée (trèfle, lierre, mousse), chocolatée (fève de cacao) et fruitée (gelée de coing), la finale brille par son caractère à la fois chaleureux et frais. De nouveaux fruits ont fait leur apparition, parmi lesquels des dattes, des figues et des citrons confits. La rétro olfaction est gourmande (frangipane) et plantureuse (laurier) et le verre vide regorge de pépites de chocolat, de caramel au beurre salé et de noix de cajou.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Avec ses 74 chais de vieillissement renfermant 1,6 millions de fûts, Jack Daniel’s est l’une des plus grandes distilleries au monde. Mais ce n’est certes pas ce gigantisme qui confère à celui que l’on surnomme « Jack » son caractère unique et ses arômes si distincts. Contrairement à ses cousines du Kentucky produisant du bourbon, Jack Daniel’s respecte le Lincoln County Process, un procédé unique qui consiste à faire passer le distillat à travers une couche de charbon d’érable avant sa mise en fût. Ceci permet de retenir les éléments les plus lourds et favorise l’homogénéité du distillat. En savoir plus

Haut de page

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats