ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Peat & Sherry The Chronicles 58,5%

Blended Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 50cl, Ref: 55065

Quantity limited to 2 bottle(s) by client.

Inspired by the periodic table, The Elements of Islay collection bottled by Speciality Drinks was first created in the late 2000s. Ar, Bn, Br, Bw, Cl, Kh, Lg, Ln, Lp, Ma, Oc, Pe, PI: behind each of these initials lies a single malt from the Isle of Islay. This version, christened "peat" and aged for the first time in sherry casks, is a blend of a number of these elements. At once sharp, powerful and well-rounded, it wavers between peat and sherry. Notes of bacon, blood orange, moist earth and dried apricot, ash and cocoa bean take it in turns to create an Islay with a strong personality.

Profile: the powerful initial nose is characterized by notes of bacon, liquorice and ginger. It develops powerfully into citrus fruit and toasted walnut, becoming medicinal (iodine tincture). The sharp attack highlights the sherry's influence. The mid-palate is heady (rose, freesia) and animal (salted meat). Characterized by cocoa and coffee, the finish is also exotic (mango).

Read more

In stock

€79.00
€79.00
   
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : coppery orange.
  • Nose : powerful, rich. Intense notes of bacon, black liquorice and candied ginger bring out the extremely peaty, animal and slightly savage character of the initial nose. Aromas of dark chocolate, blood orange and toasted walnut arrive one after another to increase the sensation of power emanating from the aromatic palette. This is accompanied by an oily, medicinal (iodine tincture) peat that bursts with salt.
  • Palate : lively, sharp. The attack replaces the animal character of the nose with dried apricot and citrus zest (clementine) which bring out the sherry cask ageing. Immediately after, the mid-palate shows lots of serenity and confidence. Heady florals (freesia, rose), quince jelly, turpentine and varies salted meats now occupy the centre-stage.
  • Overall : long, well-rounded. At the start of the finish, cocoa and coffee beans create a very pleasant bitter-sweet sensation. Exotic fruits (mango, passion fruit) then make a long-awaited appearance, refreshing the palate with their tangy juices. The oily, earthy and salty retronasal olfaction is reminiscent of the Bowmore style. The empty glass is saturated with smoke, ash, aromatic herbs and seaweed.
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

A wine merchant recently founded by the Singh brothers, the owners of The Whisky Exchange in the United Kingdom, Speciality Drinks offers three ranges of very different single malts. The first, Port Askaig, is composed of four bottlings of an Islay single malt, including an expression with no age statement and a 30 year old! The second, Elements of Islay, celebrates the different distilleries on the island, each easily identified by their initials. The third, simply dubbed Speciality Drinks, offers a wide selection of single malts from Scottish distilleries.

lazyload

The line

Taking its inspiration from the Periodic Table of elements, the British company Speciality Drinks created Elements of Islay, an exclusive range of single malts from the isle of Islay, bottled unchillfiltered at cask strength. Sourced from all of the island’s distilleries, these bottlings focus on the basic “elements” such as peat, iodine and tar resulting in some powerful whiskies with plenty of character!

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Britain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top

4.5 /5

Based on 6 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    3
  • 5
    3
Sort reviews by:

Gilles C. the 01/01/2019

4/5

Bon rapport qualité/prix, d'une douceur surprenante pour un + de 50°

Virginie R. the 25/12/2018

4/5

excellent

Michel L. the 04/12/2018

5/5

Destiné à être offert

Roger R. the 13/11/2018

5/5

pas encore bu

François C. the 12/11/2018

5/5

PAS ENCORE GOUTE

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Peat & Sherry The Chronicles

ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Peat & Sherry The Chronicles 58,5%

Blended Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 50cl, Ref: 55065

Quantité limitée à 2 bouteille(s) par client.

Inspirée du tableau périodique des éléments, appelée également table de Mendeleïev, la collection The Elements of Islay embouteillée par Speciality Drinks a vu le jour à la fin des années 2000. Ar, Bn, Br, Bw, Cl, Kh, Lg, Ln, Lp, Ma, Oc, Pe, PI : derrière ces initiales se cachent chacun des single malts de l’île l’Islay. Cette version baptisée « peat », pour la première fois vieillie en fûts de sherry, résulte de l’assemblage de plusieurs d’entre eux. À la fois tranchante, puissante et moelleuse, elle oscille entre la tourbe et le vin de xérès. Ainsi, des notes de bacon et d’orange sanguine, de terre humide et d’abricot sec, de cendres et de fèves de cacao prennent tour à tour la parole pour donner naissance à un « Islay » au caractère bien trempé. Couleur

Profil : puissant, le premier nez est marqué par des notes de bacon, de réglisse et de gingembre. Il évolue avec force sur les agrumes et la noix grillées pour devenir médicinal (teinture d’iode). Tranchante, l’attaque en bouche met en exergue l’influence du sherry. Le milieu de bouche est capiteux (rose, freesia) et animal (salaison). Marquée par le cacao et le café, la finale est également exotique (mangue). Une exclusivité LMDW.

Lire plus

disponible

79,00 €
79,00 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé.
  • Nez : puissant, riche. D’intenses notes de bacon, de réglisse noire et de gingembre confit donnent la mesure du caractère extrêmement tourbé, animal et quelque peu sauvage du premier nez. Les parfums de chocolat noir, d’orange sanguine et de noix grillées qui s’ensuivent accroissent la sensation de force qui émane de la palette aromatique. À cela, il faut ajouter une tourbe huileuse, gorgée de sels et médicinale (teinture d’iode).
  • Bouche : vive, tranchante. Au caractère animal du nez, l’attaque en bouche substitue des abricots secs et des zestes d’agrumes (clémentine) qui soulignent l’influence du vieillissement en fût de sherry. Dans la foulée, le milieu de bouche affiche beaucoup de sérénité et de confiance en soi. Des fleurs capiteuses (freesia, rose), de la gelée de coing, de l’essence de térébenthine et diverses salaisons occupent désormais le devant de la scène.
  • Finale : longue, moelleuse. En début de , des fèves de cacao et des grains de café procurent une sensation douce-amère très agréable. Puis, des fruits exotiques (mangue, passion) font une entrée attendue, rafraîchissant le palais de leur jus acidulé. Huileuse, terreuse et iodée, la rétro-olfaction évoque le style Bowmore. Le verre vide est saturé par la fumée, les cendres, les herbes aromatiques et les algues.
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Elements of Islay Single Malt l La Gamme Elements of Islay a été lancée à la fin des années 2000 par la maison de négoce britannique Speciality Drinks. Il s’agit d’embouteillages uniques et en petites quantités, sans réduction ni filtrage à froid, d’eaux-de-vie en provenance de toutes les distilleries de l’île d’Islay. « Aï-la », comme le prononcent les écossais est l’île la plus méridionale de l’archipel des Hébrides, au sud-ouest de l’Ecosse et compte à ce jour huit distilleries. L’étiquette des flacons de la gamme Elements of Islay s’inspire du tableau périodique des éléments en empruntant les deux lettres acronymes de chaque distillerie suivi d’un numéro de batch. Découvrez les expressions Elements of Islay Bw5, Elements Of Islay Lg6 et Elements Of Islay Oc3. Devant le succès de cette gamme, Speciality Drink a aussi créé sa première édition permanente : Elements of Islay Peat

lazyload

Négociant

Société de négoce récemment fondée par les frères Singh, propriétaires de The Whisky Exchange au Royaume Uni, Speciality Drinks propose trois gammes de singles malts très différentes les unes des autres. La première baptisée Port Askaig est composée de quatre mises en bouteilles d’un single malt de l’île d’Islay dont une version sans âge et une version de 30 ans ! La seconde baptisée Eléments of Islay joue la carte des distilleries de cette île, aisément reconnaissables par leurs initiales. La troisième simplement baptisée Speciality Drinks propose une large sélection de single malts issus des distilleries écossaises.

lazyload

Gamme

S'inspirant du tableau périodique des éléments, la société anglaise Speciality Drinks a créé Elements of Islay, une gamme confidentielle de single malts de l'île d'Islay, mis en bouteille sous code, sans réduction ni filtrage à froid. En provenance de toutes les distilleries de l'île, ces embouteillages vous emmèneront directement à l'essentiel : tourbe, iode, goudron, puissance et caractère sont au rendez-vous !

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page

4.8 /5

Calculé à partir de 4 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    1
  • 5
    3
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Michel L. le 11/12/2018

5/5

Destiné à être offert

Roger R. le 21/11/2018

5/5

pas encore bu

François C. le 19/11/2018

5/5

PAS ENCORE GOUTE

Michel F. le 19/11/2018

4/5

A tester

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats