ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Peat Cubed Root French Connections 57,9%

Blended Malt Whisky, Scotland / Islay, 50cl, Ref: 58148

Quantity limited to 12 bottle(s) by client.

An LMDW exclusive 

A blend of a Laphroaig and a Caol Ila aged in bourbon casks, and an Octomore aged in an oloroso sherry cask, this version repeatedly explores peaty, smoky, floral, fruity and medicinal paths which form a triangle whose hypotenuse crosses from the north to the south of Islay. Very Laphroaig, with its oily peat and very fruity register, very Caol Ila, with its notes of freshly cut grass and profoundly marine character, and very Octomore, with a power that brings out a very delicate minerality, it feeds on all of these strong influences to forge a unique and charming personality. Additionally, unlike the Bermuda triangle, the taster is free to explore in complete tranquillity a palette of aromas and flavours continually swept with the light of the lighthouses illuminating these three distilleries for miles around.

Profile: the unctuous first nose is peaty, chocolate, exotic (passion fruit), honeyed and animal (smoked fish). Allowed to breathe, soot spreads through the aromatic palette. Citrus fruit (orange) and apricot are then deposited on a lunar soil. The lively attack stages a rather dry peat. The sherry’s influence is clearly highlighted (date, fig). On the mid-palate, aromatic plants (bay leaf) and cut grass refresh the palate. The full start of the finish is empyreumatic (crème brûlée, diesel). Red and black fruits (red currant, blackcurrant) then make a very noteworthy appearance. With a delicate mouthfeel, the end of the palate is chocolate and tertiary (chestnut). On the retro-nasal olfaction, an oily and salty (kelp) peat wonderfully punctuate the tasting.

Read more

See more products from ELEMENTS OF ISLAY

See all products: Speciality Drinks

Definitely unavailable

€79.90
€79.90
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with copper tinges.
  • Nose : rich, unctuous. The very complex first nose is peaty, chocolate, exotic (passion fruit, mango), waxy, honeyed (lime blossom, heather) and animal (smoked fish, bacon). Allowed to breathe, soot covers the aromatic palette. Citrus fruit (orange, mandarin) and ripe apricot are then gradually placed on a lunar landscape. The image is subtle. At the same time, aromas of hydrocarbon strengthen the telluric character of this Elements of Islay.
  • Palate : lively yet creamy. First, on the attack, the freshness of a herbaceous distillate which also stages a rather dry peat crosses the palate. The sherry’s influence is highlighted by the presence of dried fruit (Corinthian raisin, date, fig). On the mid-palate, aromatic plants (chervil, bay leaf) and cut grass create a lush transition. Very quickly, however, peat, smoke, soot and ash take us to the edge of a moon crater.
  • Overall : long, full. Rich, with its notes of crème brûlée, the start of the finish is empyreumatic (apricot stone, thuja, diesel). Next, very naturally, red fruits (red currant, raspberry) and black fruits (blackcurrant, blueberry) spread across the palate. The end of the palate has a very delicate mouthfeel. Cocoa bean, chestnut and roasted walnut literally roll across the tongue. On the retro-nasal olfaction, lime appears alongside mint leaves, as an oily and salty (seaweed, kelp) peat takes over the very end of the palate. The empty glass is animal (andouille sausage, leather), ashy and oily (smoked fish).
The brand
lazyload

Merchant

A wine merchant recently founded by the Singh brothers, the owners of The Whisky Exchange in the United Kingdom, Speciality Drinks offers three ranges of very different single malts. The first, Port Askaig, is composed of four bottlings of an Islay single malt, including an expression with no age statement and a 30 year old! The second, Elements of Islay, celebrates the different distilleries on the island, each easily identified by their initials. The third, simply dubbed Speciality Drinks, offers a wide selection of single malts from Scottish distilleries.

lazyload

The line

Taking its inspiration from the Periodic Table of elements, the British company Speciality Drinks created Elements of Islay, an exclusive range of single malts from the isle of Islay, bottled unchillfiltered at cask strength. Sourced from all of the island’s distilleries, these bottlings focus on the basic “elements” such as peat, iodine and tar resulting in some powerful whiskies with plenty of character!

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

Truck FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €130 and up in France Mainland
from €250 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Spain, Belgium
colissimoEXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICE

To a collection point or to your home.

PackageMETICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
CollectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

TabSECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Dalenys

bankTRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer


premium

CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Call CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +339 70 83 03 60
Monday-Friday from 9am to 7pm
Saturday – from 10am to 7pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
View the trust certificate
  • For further information on the nature of the review controls, as well as the possibility of contacting the author of the review please consult our GCU.
  • No inducements have been provided for these reviews.
  • Reviews are published and kept for a period of five years.
  • Reviews can not be modified: If a customer wishes to modify their review then they can do so by contacting Verified Reviews directly to remove the existing review and publish an amended one.
  • The reasons for deletion of reviews are available here.

5 /5

Based on 1 customer reviews

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Sort reviews by:

Günther W. published 26/02/2021 following an order made on 16/01/2021

5/5

a fine blend

Was this review helpful? Yes 0 No 0

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Peat Cubed Root French Connections

ELEMENTS OF ISLAY Peat Cubed Root French Connections 57,9%

Blended Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Islay, 50cl, Ref: 58148

Quantité limitée à 12 bouteille(s) par client.

Une exclusivité LMDW 

Issue de l’assemblage d’un Laphroaig et d’un Caol Ila vieillis en fûts de bourbon et d’un Octomore vieilli en fût de sherry oloroso, cette version parcourt à de nombreuses reprises les chemins tourbés, fumés, floraux, fruités, médicinaux… qui forment un triangle dont l’hypoténuse traverse du Nord au Sud l’île d’Islay. Très Laphroaig avec sa tourbe huileuse et son registre fruité exacerbé, très Caol Ila avec ses notes d’herbe fraîchement coupée et son caractère profondément marin, très Octomore par sa puissance qui met en relief une minéralité à fleur de peau, elle s’est nourrie de toutes ces influences fortes pour se forger une personnalité à la fois unique et attachante. De plus, contrairement au triangle des Bermudes, le dégustateur peut s’aventurer en toute tranquillité au sein d’une palette aromatique et gustative constamment balisée par la lumière des phares qui éclairent, à des kilomètres à la ronde, les trois distilleries.

Profil : onctueux, le premier nez est tourbé, chocolaté, exotique (passion), miellé et animal (poisson fumé). À l’aération, de la suie se répand sur la palette aromatique. Des agrumes (orange) et des abricots se déposent ensuite sur un sol lunaire. Vive, l’attaque en bouche met en scène une tourbe plutôt sèche. L’influence du vieillissement en fût de sherry est clairement mise en valeur (datte, figue). En milieu de bouche, des plantes aromatiques (laurier) et de l’herbe coupée rafraîchissent le palais. Etoffée, l’entame de la finale est empyreumatique (crème brûlée, gasoil). Ensuite, des fruits rouges et noirs (groseille, cassis) font une apparition très remarquée. D’un toucher de bouche délicat, l’arrière-bouche est chocolatée et tertiaire (châtaigne). En rétro- olfaction, une tourbe huileuse et saline (varech) ponctue avec brio la dégustation.

Lire plus

Plus d'articles de ELEMENTS OF ISLAY

Tous les articles : Elixir Distillers

disponible

79,90 €
79,90 €
   
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 130 € d'achats

  • Colis protégé

    emballage ultra-résistant

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 130 € en France métropolitaine
- dès 250 € vers l'Allemagne, la Belgique, Pays-Bas, le Luxembourg, l'Espagne, l'Italie et la Grande-Bretagne
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : riche, onctueux. Très complexe, le premier nez est tourbé, chocolaté, exotique (passion, mangue), cireux, miellé (tilleul, bruyère) et animal (poisson fumé, bacon). À l’aération, de la suie recouvre la palette aromatique. Puis, progressivement, des agrumes (orange, mandarine) et des abricots mûrs se déposent sur un sol lunaire. L’image n’est pas trop forte. Simultanément, des senteurs d’hydrocarbures renforcent le caractère tellurique de cet Elements of Islay.
  • Bouche : à la fois vive et onctueuse. Tout d’abord, en attaque de bouche, la fraîcheur d’un distillat herbacé qui met également en scène une tourbe plutôt sèche traverse le palais de part en part. L’influence du vieillissement en fût de sherry est mise en évidence par la présence de fruits secs (raisin de Corinthe, datte, figue). En milieu de bouche, des plantes aromatiques (cerfeuil, laurier) et de l’herbe coupée constituent une transition verdoyante. Très vite cependant, la tourbe, la fumée, la suie et les cendres nous emmènent au bord du cratère lunaire.
  • Finale : longue, étoffée. Gourmande, avec ses notes de crème brûlée, l’entame de la finale est empyreumatique (noyau d’abricot, thuya, gasoil). Puis, d’une manière on ne peut plus naturelle, des fruits rouges (groseille, framboise) et noirs (cassis, myrtille) se répandent sur le palais. L’arrière- bouche possède un toucher d’une très grande délicatesse. Des fèves de cacao, des châtaignes et des noix grillées roulent littéralement sur la langue. En rétro-olfaction, des citrons verts côtoient des feuilles de menthe tandis qu’une tourbe huileuse et saline (varech, algues) s’approprie la toute fin de bouche. Le verre vide est animal (andouille, cuir), cendré et huileux (poisson fumé).
La marque
lazyload

La marque

Elements of Islay Single Malt l La Gamme Elements of Islay a été lancée à la fin des années 2000 par la maison de négoce britannique Speciality Drinks. Il s’agit d’embouteillages uniques et en petites quantités, sans réduction ni filtrage à froid, d’eaux-de-vie en provenance de toutes les distilleries de l’île d’Islay. « Aï-la », comme le prononcent les écossais est l’île la plus méridionale de l’archipel des Hébrides, au sud-ouest de l’Ecosse et compte à ce jour huit distilleries. L’étiquette des flacons de la gamme Elements of Islay s’inspire du tableau périodique des éléments en empruntant les deux lettres acronymes de chaque distillerie suivi d’un numéro de batch. Découvrez les expressions Elements of Islay Bw5, Elements Of Islay Lg6 et Elements Of Islay Oc3. Devant le succès de cette gamme, Speciality Drink a aussi créé sa première édition permanente : Elements of Islay Peat

Négociant

Elixir Distillers rassemble sous l'étiquette The Single Malts of Scotland des single malts écossais sélectionnés avec soin pour leurs qualités et leur caractère unique. Embouteillés à partir d'un seul fût à leur degré naturel, chaque embouteillage est disponible en quantité limités.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 130€ en France métropolitaine
dès 250€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Espagne, Italie, Grande Bretagne et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON EXPRESS

en point relais ou à domicile.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Dalenys

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer


premium
SATISFACTION CLIENT
Service aprs venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 09 70 83 03 60
lundi au vendredi - de 9h à 19h
samedi - de 10h à 19h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Voir l'attestation de confiance
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les caractéristiques du contrôle des avis et la possibilité de contacter l'auteur de l'avis, merci de consulter nos CGU.
  • Aucune contrepartie n'a été fournie en échange des avis.
  • Les avis sont publiés et conservés pendant une durée de cinq ans.
  • Les avis ne sont pas modifiables : si un client souhaite modifier son avis, il doit contacter Avis Verifiés afin de supprimer l'avis existant, et en publier un nouveau.
  • Les motifs de suppression des avis sont disponibles ici.

5 /5

Calculé à partir de 1 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 5
    1
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Karine T. publié le 24/12/2020 suite à une commande du 22/11/2020

5/5

Mon homme l'adore !

Cet avis vous a-t-il été utile ? Oui 0 Non 0

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats