- 13% ABERLOUR 18 YEAR OLD

ABERLOUR 18 YEAR OLD 43%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 14509

This sherry cask aged single malt is burgeoning with different styles and sensations. Both confident and discreet, it has incredible charm. We picture ourselves enjoying this noble liqueur sitting comfortably in a big leather armchair surrounded by old books.

Read more

In stock

€69.00

€79.00

€69.00

-13%

   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Awards

Silver Medal, Outstanding, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 95/100 Extraordinary, Ultimate Recommendation, Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2013 Double Gold Medal, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2011

Tasting note

  • Appearance : coppery amber.
  • Nose : full-bodied, silky. Notes of coffee and mushrooms (ceps, boletus) evolve towards dark chocolate and liquorice. Just after, dried fruit and nuts confirm its tertiary register (walnuts, almonds, figs). From the depths of the aromatic palette come Espelette peppers, while candied fruit (apples, plums) spread across the sides of the glass.
  • Palate : beautiful, full of self-confidence. Generous and rich, beautifully evocative of chocolate éclairs. Some will prefer the accompanying rum baba. The mid-palate reveals numerous spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, star anise) that develop with notes of polish (varnish, wax). It then strides through more autumnal regions with raisins, prunes, black liquorice and more saline notes.
  • Overall : long, slightly tannic (grape skin), it has a silky (white peach) and apricot (stone) consistency. The spices are reduced to powders: curry and ylang-ylang arrive to bring a hint of the exotic. The retro-nasal olfaction is malty and chocolatey and the empty glass very spicy (pepper, ginger, coriander).
The brand

The brand

The charm of Aberlour is summed up in the magic of its setting, chosen long before distilleries were legal and probably going back to when only monks knew the secrets of distilling; in other words, to where Scotch whisky originated. Indeed, those long before us meticulously set up their stills here in order to take advantage of the spring water, filtered through the granite mass of Ben Rinnes. They then made the large Aberlour stills to capture the richest vapours of the distillate. It is also the heart of Speyside, where the rivers Spey and Lour converge; more than 1,400 years of rich history, illustrated beautifully by the mysterious stones of Fairy Hill. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ABERLOUR 18 YEAR OLD

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive ABERLOUR 18 ans Of

ABERLOUR 18 ans Of 43%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 14509

Ce single malt vieilli en fût de sherry fourmille d’ambiances et de styles différents. Sûr de lui et en même temps discret, il possède un charme fou. On s’imagine savourant cette liqueur pleine de noblesse, confortablement installé dans un fauteuil club, entouré de livres anciens.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Argent, Outstanding, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 95/100 Extraordinary, Ultimate Recommendation, Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2013 Double Médaille d'Or, San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2011

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : ambre cuivré.
  • Nez : ample, soyeux. Des notes de café et de champignons (cèpe, bolet) glissent vers le chocolat noir et la réglisse. Peu après, des fruits secs confirment ce registre tertiaire (noix, amande, figue). Du plus profond de la palette aromatique surgissent des piments d’Espelette tandis que des fruits confits (pomme, prune) se répandent de chaque côté du verre.
  • Bouche : jolie, pleine d’assurance. Gourmande, elle évoque avec fulgurance un éclair au chocolat. Certains préféreront le baba au rhum qui l’accompagne. En milieu de bouche, de nombreuses épices (cannelle, muscade, gingembre, badiane) évoluent sur des notes d’encaustique (vernis, cire). Elle arpente ensuite des contrées plus automnales raisin sec, pruneau, réglisse noire) et plus salines.
  • Finale : longue, légèrement tannique (peau des raisins), sa consistance est duveteuse (pêche blanche) et abricotée (noyau). Les épices sont réduites en poudre : du curry et de l’ylang-ylang sont venus s’y ajouter lui procurant une touche d’exotisme. La rétro olfaction est maltée et chocolatée et le verre vide très épicé (poivre, gingembre, coriandre).
La marque

La marque

Et si tout l'attrait du whisky Aberlour se résumait à la magie de son site, choisi bien avant que les distilleries ne deviennent licites et remontant probablement au temps où seuls les moines savaient distiller, soit aux prémices du whisky écossais. Les anciens ont en effet méticuleusement veillé à installer leurs alambics en ce lieu pour profiter de son eau de source filtrée par la masse granitique du mont Ben Rinnes. Ils ont ensuite façonné les alambics d'Aberlour, aux formes généreuses, pour pouvoir capturer les vapeurs les plus riches du distillat. Pour tirer le meilleur parti de ce savoir-faire unique, nous vous conseillons l'Aberlour 16 ans. C'est aussi le cœur du Speyside, au confluent des rivières Spey et Lour, une région riche de plus de 1400 ans d'histoire qu'illustrent parfaitement les pierres dressées sur la Fairy Hill. En savoir plus

Haut de page

4.8 /5

Calculé à partir de 9 avis client(s)

  • 1
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 4
    2
  • 5
    7
Trier l'affichage des avis :

Dominique L. le 08/05/2018

5/5

Un pur bonheur

Bernadette M. le 07/05/2018

5/5

Le produit correspond à la commande, et très bien emballé

Paul T. le 02/05/2018

4/5

EGal a lui meme

Raphael M. le 19/04/2018

5/5

Très bon comme d habitude

Georges-Henri P. le 29/03/2018

5/5

Excellent.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats