KILCHOMAN Cask Strength 59,2%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 18788

Kilchoman cask strength is always more mature than its tender age would have us believe. The notes of star anise and agave that diffuse from the empty glass demonstrate just how infinitely appealing this single malt can be. Flavours that encourage us to plunge back into the enticing and inspiring world of Kilchoman. Profile: peaty, expressive. Iodine, smoky (ashes) and salty (fleur de sel) notes. Vegetal (cut hay, rosemary, moss, lichen, gentian) and fruity undertones (lemon, grapefruit).

Bourbon Barrel Limited edition of 10,000 bottles - Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€99.00
€99.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : a vibrant golden yellow.
  • Nose : expressive, enticing. From the onset peat firmly asserts itself here. This is seasoned with smoke, ash and fleur de sel. This develops into fresh notes of plants (cut hay, rosemary), liquorice and fruit (lemon, grapefruit). Once aired, peat takes over once more, except this time it is mineral (pencil lead).
  • Palate : soft, vigorous. Its assertive tannins are fine and velvety. Peat is of course the centrepiece here. It gradually unfolds into roots (gentian), then marine (seaweed, iodine), tertiary (moss, lichen), creamy (cooked barley) floral (carnation, lily) and oily notes. Lively, the palate finishes on a breath of sea air.
  • Overall : long, elegant. The entire olfactory and gustatory palate is washed up onto Machir Bay’s shore. Matured to perfection: a real delight! The Kilchoman distillery shines under a clear blue sky. The peaty/smoky/iodine retro-olfaction is beautifully precise and the empty glass adds light notes of malted barley.
The brand

The brand

The first distillery built on the Isle of Islay for over a century, Kilchoman celebrated its third birthday in September 2009, with its new spirit finally reaching the age required for it to be legally called a single malt. Built using the model of a “farmhouse-distillery”, Kilchoman makes a point of distilling its new spirit from barley grown on its own land. Some 100 tonnes are harvested and malted at the distillery, providing 30% of their needs. The rest comes from the maltings at Port Ellen. Its first barrel of new make spirit was filled in 2005.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on KILCHOMAN Cask Strength

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

KILCHOMAN Cask Strength 59,2%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 18788

Les Kilchoman embouteillés au degré naturel font toujours preuve de beaucoup plus de maturité que leur jeune âge ne pourrait le laisser supposer. C’est pourquoi les notes de badiane et d’agave qui arrivent à la surface du verre vide montrent à quel point ce single malt est une source intarissable de plaisir. Elles donnent surtout l’envie de nous replonger sans cesse dans l’univers chatoyant et inspiré de Kilchoman. Profil : tourbé, expressif. Notes iodées, fumées (cendre) et salées (fleur de sel). Tonalités végétales (foin coupé, romarin, mousse, lichen, gentiane) et fruitées (citron, pamplemousse).

Bourbon Barrel Édition limitée à 10 000 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

99,00 €
99,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : expressif, envoûtant. La tourbe prend d’emblée, et à bras le corps, la direction des opérations. Elle est agrémentée de fumée, de cendres et de fleur de sel. Avec fraîcheur, elle évolue sur des notes végétales (foin coupé, romarin), réglissées et fruitées (citron, pamplemousse). À l’aération, la tourbe revient de plus belle, mais cette fois elle est minérale (mine de crayon).
  • Bouche : tendre, nerveuse. Avec autorité, elle impose la finesse de ses tannins fourrés. La tourbe est bien sûr au centre des débats. Elle est tour à tour racinaire (gentiane), huileuse, marine (algue, iode), tertiaire (mousse, lichen), crémeuse (bouillie d’orge) et florale (oeillet, lys). Pétillante, la fin de bouche nous emmène respirer une brise marine.
  • Finale : longue, élégante. Chaque élément de la palette olfactive et gustative vient s’échouer sur les rivages de Machir Bay. La maturité dont elle fait preuve est une source de plaisir à l’état pur. La distillerie Kilchoman resplendit sous un ciel bleu azur. La rétro-olfaction est magnifique de précision tourbée/fumée/iodée, et le verre vide ajoute des notes blondes d’orge maltée.
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 2005, Kilchoman est la première distillerie construite sur l’île d’Islay depuis plus d’un siècle. Bercé par les embruns marins de la plage de Machir Bay, le 1er single malt vu le jour en septembre 2009. Construite sur le modèle d’une « ferme distillerie » du XIXe siècle, Kilchoman met un point d’honneur à façonner à la main un malt tourbé aux accents finement salins. Si la plupart de l’orge de distillerie provient de la malterie de Port Ellen, Kilchoman s’attache à cultiver chaque année, sur ses propres terres, 100 tonnes nécessaires à l’élaboration de la version iconique 100 % Islay. L’authenticité d’une distillerie qui a rapidement su inscrite ses lettres de noblesses sur les terres tourbées d’Islay.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur KILCHOMAN Cask Strength

    • par Jérôme
      (le 23/05/2015)
    • Tourbé, fumé

      Consommateur du Machir Bay, j'ai acheté cette édition spéciale.
      Amateur de tourbe, je ne suis pas déçu tant elle est présente et puissante.
      Plus un bon goût de fumée (tendance cendre de cheminée) qui persiste très longtemps.
      Peut-être sa puissance alcoolique est son seul défaut, mais quelques gouttes d'eau règlent le problème.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats