KARUKERA 2008 L'Expression - 60 ans LMDW 48,4%

Rum, France / Guadeloupe 70cl Ref: 51947

In stock

€139.00
€139.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

Nestled at the foot of the Soufrière mountain range, the Marquisat de Sainte-Marie estate produces Karukera rum in the Esperance distillery (the oldest one on Guadeloupe). It is made from a single variety of sugar cane, blue cane. Remarkably classical, this 2008 bottling unfurls – with a huge amount of conviction and pride – the full extent of its incredibly complex and rich aromatic and gustatory palette. Its delicate minerality forms the backbone of this rum and enables it to maintain a huge amount of freshness and energy throughout the tasting.

Profile: Heady, the nose is characterised by candied oranges, sugar cane and lime blossom honey. It becomes earthy, spicy and floral (violet). The nose’s floral register highlights the palate’s pleasant minerality. Grows increasingly exotic (banana) and herbal (rosemary).

Limited edition of 1500 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : copper with glints of burnished gold and green.
  • Nose : heady, unctuous. Initially, the centre of the aromatic palette is filled with candied orange. This is wrapped in notes of sugar cane, lime blossom honey and apricot. Drawn out, it becomes earthy, spicy (cardamom, saffron) and floral (violet, lavender). It is worth noting that its development unfolds with bags of confidence and its chromatic palette darkens with ageing.
  • Palate : ample, complex. The attack repeats the floral register of the nose to allow us to fully appreciate the notes of blue slate that give it such generous amounts of minerality. Warm, the mid-palate is exotic (banana, mango), lemony and spicy (star anise, ginger). Heady, it is embalmed with honeysuckle and peppery rose while a few red fruits make an appearance (strawberry, raspberry).
  • Overall : long, silky. Tobacco leaves, as well as several herbs (sage, verbena, rosemary), enrich the herbaceous register for a resolutely mineral finish. The retro-olfactation is chilled by notes of green tea and green mint. The empty glass is heady, tarred, herbaceous and rich (sugar cane).
The brand

The brand

Karukera rums benefit from long a history of ancestral expertise, as they are produced at the Esperance distillery, the oldest distillery in Guadeloupe, located in the heart of the Domaine du Marquisat de Sainte-Marie. Produced using a single variety of cane sugar, “blue cane”, that comes exclusively from 70 hectares of plantations in the domain, Karukera agricultural rums stand out for their fresh cane and citrus fruit aromas that are typical of this variety of cane. These subtle aromas are able to develop fully thanks to the unique climate of the Caribbean.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on KARUKERA 2008 L'Expression - 60 ans LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau KARUKERA 2008 L'Expression - 60 ans LMDW

KARUKERA 2008 L'Expression - 60 ans LMDW 48,4%

Rhum, France / Guadeloupe 70cl Ref: 51947

En stock

139,00 €
139,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Adossé au massif de la soufrière, le Marquisat de Sainte-Marie élabore dans la distillerie Esperance, la plus ancienne de Guadeloupe, le rhum Karukera à partir d’une seule variété de canne à sucre, la canne bleue. D’un classicisme remarquable, ce millésime 2008 déploie avec beaucoup de conviction et de fierté toute l’étendue de sa palette aromatique et gustative particulièrement complexe et riche en nuances. Véritable colonne vertébrale, sa minéralité à fleur de peau lui permet de conserver tout au long de la dégustation énormément de fraîcheur et de tonicité.

Profil : Capiteux, le nez est marqué par les oranges confites, la canne à sucre, le miel de tilleul. Il devient terreux, épicé et floral (violette). La bouche s’appuie sur le registre floral du nez pour mieux faire apprécier sa minéralité. Elle devient de plus en plus exotique (banane) et plantureuse (romarin).

Edition limitée à 1500 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre à reflets vieil or et verts.
  • Nez : capiteux, onctueux. Au premier nez, des oranges confites occupent le centre de la palette aromatique. Elles sont entourées par des notes de canne à sucre, de miel de tilleul et d’abricot. Longiligne, il devient terreux, épicé (cardamome, safran) et floral (violette, lavande). Il est à noter que son développement se déroule avec beaucoup d’assurance et que sa palette chromatique s’assombrit avec le temps.
  • Bouche : ample, complexe. L’attaque en bouche s’appuie sur le registre floral du nez pour mieux nous faire apprécier les notes d’ardoise bleue qui lui procurent beaucoup de minéralité. Chaleureux, le milieu de bouche est exotique (banane, mangue), citronné et épicé (badiane, gingembre). Capiteuse, elle embaume le chèvrefeuille et la rose poivrée tandis que quelques fruits rouges font leur apparition (fraise, framboise).
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. Des feuilles de tabac ainsi que bon nombre de plantes aromatiques (sauge, verveine, romarin) anoblissent le registre herbacé d’une finale qui fait à son tour preuve d’une minéralité inflexible. La rétro olfaction est rafraîchie par des notes de thé vert et de menthe verte. Le verre vide est capiteux, goudronné, herbacé et plantureux (canne à sucre).
La marque

La marque

C’est au sein de la distillerie Esperance, la plus ancienne de la Guadeloupe, située au cœur du Domaine du Marquisat de Sainte-Marie, que les rhums Karukera sont élaborés, bénéficiant ainsi d’un savoir-faire ancestral. Produits à partir d’une seule variété de canne à sucre, la canne « bleue », provenant exclusivement des 70 hectares de plantations du Domaine, les rhums agricoles Karukera se distinguent par leurs arômes de canne fraîche et d’agrumes typiques de cette variété de cannes. Le climat particulier des Caraïbes permettant de développer pleinement leurs subtils arômes.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur KARUKERA 2008 L'Expression - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats