lazyload
lazyload lazyload

The Jewel of India

lazyload
lazyload

A whisky pioneer in India, Amrut has been distilling a single malt with a unique character since 2004, proud of its origins, growing its barley at the foot of the Himalayas. Discover more than a whisky, taste a part of India's history.

Discover
lazyload

Amrut indian single malt 46%

The first 100% local single malt and Amrut's signature whisky, Indian Single Malt has been the benchmark for the identity of Indian whiskies since 2004. Made from malted barley from the Punjab provinces, this whisky is marked by spices and ripe fruit is matured in ex-bourbon casks.

49,90€

Discover

Amrut fusion 50%

Malted barley grown at the foot of the Himalayas meets peated barley from Scotland. Fusion is a very round and medium peated single malt, not cold filtered and bottled at 50% which is not without reminding some "collectors" of Speyside!

59,90€

Discover

Amrut peated 46%

This single malt is made from Scottish barley, malted and dried over an intense peat fire. Impressively mature, this version is undoubtedly a more than serious candidate for the symbolic title of the world's best young peated single malt.

65,90€

Discover

Amrut cask strength 61,8%

The purest expression of Indian whisky! Bottled at high proof without coloration, without cold filtration and aged in bourbon casks, this single malt finds the perfect balance between oak, barley and citrus notes.

74,00€

Discover

AMRUT PEATED CASK STRENGTH 62,8%

Amrut Peated Cask Strength is the latest expression to join the classic Amrut range in its new bottle shape. Available in a cask strength version of Amrut Peated, this Indian single malt claims a strong personality with intense notes of smoke and exotic fruits.

88,00€

Discover

LIMITED EDITIONS

First 100% Indian single malt

Founded in Bangalore in 1948, just a few months after India's declaration of independence, Amrut became in 2004 the first distillery in history to produce a 100% Indian single malt. Claiming its origins loud and clear, it uses barley that grows at the foot of the Himalayas, in the Punjab and Rajasthan regions, but also, for some of its expressions, a peaty malt from Scotland. Amrut whiskies are then aged in cellars more than 1,000 metres above sea level. This altitude and the tropical climate favour exchanges between the wood and the distillate, acting as a real ageing accelerator.

lazyload
lazyload
lazyload
lazyload

Today, Amrut bottles 350,000 litres of whisky per year and distributes in more than twenty countries. Buoyed by its unfailing success, the distillery installed four new handcrafted stills in the summer of 2018, and equipped itself with a 5000 cask storehouse, bringing its production capacity to one million litres per year. However, you only have to walk through the distillery's doors to see how much authenticity has been preserved: everything is still done by hand by more than 500 people, right down to the labelling of each bottle!

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you

Le fleuron du whisky indien

Pionnier du whisky en Inde, Amrut distille depuis 2004 un single malt au caractère unique, fier de ses origines, cultivant son orge au pied de l'Himalaya. Découvrez plus qu'un whisky, dégustez une partie de l'histoire de l'Inde.

Découvrir la gamme

Amrut indian single malt 46%

Premier Single Malt 100% local et whisky signature d'Amrut, Indian Single Malt est depuis 2004 la référence de l'identité des whiskies indiens. Élaboré à partir d’orge maltée des provinces du Punjab, ce whisky est marqué par les épices et les fruits mûrs est élevé dans des ex-fûts de bourbon.

49,90€

Je découvre

Amrut fusion 50%

Rencontre entre l'orge maltée cultivée au pied de l'Himalaya et de l'orge tourbée en provenance d'Ecosse. Fusion est un single malt d'une grande rondeur et moyennement tourbé, non filtré à froid et embouteillé à 50% qui n'est pas sans rappeler certains "collectors" du Speyside !

59,90€

Je découvre

Amrut peated 46%

Ce single malt est élaboré à partir d'orge écossaise, maltée et séchée au feu de tourbe intense à Port Ellen. Impressionnante de maturité cette version est, à n’en pas douter, une candidate plus que sérieuse au titre symbolique de meilleur jeune single malt tourbé au monde.

65,90€

Je découvre

Amrut cask strength 61,8%

La plus pure expression du whisky indien ! Embouteillé à son degré naturel sans coloration, sans filtration à froid et élevé en fûts de bourbon, ce single malt trouve le parfait équilibre entre le chêne, l’orge et les notes d’agrumes.

74,00€

Je découvre

AMRUT PEATED CASK STRENGTH 62,8%

Amrut Peated Cask Strength est la dernière expression à avoir rejoint la gamme classique d'Amrut dans sa nouvelle bouteille. Proposé en version brut de fût du Amrut Peated, ce single malt indien revendique une personnalité aux notes intenses de fumée mais également de fruits exotiques.

88,00€

Je découvre

Les éditions limitées

Premier single malt 100% indien

Fondée à Bangalore en 1948, quelques mois seulement après la déclaration d’indépendance de l’Inde, Amrut devient en 2004 la première distillerie de l’histoire produire un single malt 100% indien. Revendiquant haut et fort ses origines, elle utilise notamment une orge qui pousse aux pieds de l’Himalaya, dans les régions du Pendjab et du Rajasthan. Les whiskies d’Amrut vieillissent ensuite dans des chais situés à plus de 1000 mètres au dessus du niveau de la mer. Cette altitude et le climat tropical favorisent les échanges entre le bois et le distillat, agissant comme un véritable accélérateur de vieillissement.

Portée par un succès qui ne se dément pas, la distillerie a installé quatre nouveaux alambics artisanaux durant l'été 2018, et s'est dotée d'un chai pouvant accueillir 5000 fûts, portant leur capacité de production à un million de litres par an. Pourtant, il suffit de franchir les portes de la distillerie pour constater combien l'authenticité est préservée : tout est toujours fait à la main par plus de 500 personnes, jusqu'à l'étiquetage de chaque bouteille !

  • Le plus grand choix

    Le plus grand choix

    +4000 références

    650 marques

  • Livraison offerte

    Livraison offerte

    dès 130€ en France metropolitaine

  • Emballage sécurisé

    Emballage sécurisé

    colis protégé

    emballage ultra resistant

  • Satisfaction clients

    Satisfaction clients

    9.6/10

    sur les 6 derniers mois

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. À consommer avec modération.