WESTLAND Cask #397 - 60 ans LMDW 54,4%

Single Malt, United States / Washington 70cl Ref: 51722

In stock

€99.00
€99.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

Located in Seattle, the Westland distillery has produced a single malt from five varieties of barley grown in the state of Washington since 2010. This version comes from a blend of a peated mash (with a phenol content of 55 ppm) and a 100% pale malt unpeated mash. The flavour and aroma palettes reveal a wonderful game of hide-and-seek between the peat and the smoke, but that is not all! The transitions from honey to saltiness, and the way that heady flowers, dried fruit, nuts, and cut hay or strong spices mingle together in total harmony are simply superb.

Profile: distinguished, the nose initially presents heady florals and fruit compote coated in wonderfully refined smoke and peat. It becomes honeyed and tertiary (humus, rancio). Remarkably balanced, the fruit and spices gradually fall back as translucent smoke takes centre stage. The finish is fruity, creamy and powdery (cocoa, grated ginger).

Single Cask no. 397
Limited edition of 228 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold.
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. Initially, peat and a tremendously refined smokiness are superimposed on heady flowers (broom), fruit compote (plum) and citrus fruit (orange, tangerine). Then, pleasantly herbaceous (cut hay, lucerne), it develops fresh notes of honey (acacia) and nuts (almond, hazelnuts). Slightly oxidative, the aromatic palette opens up with increasingly tertiary aromas (humus, rancio).
  • Palate : balanced, generous. Initially the peat and smoke make way for fruit, spices (cardamom, cinnamon) and precious wood. However, in the mid-palate, liquoricey peat and translucent smoke reappear as if by magic. And in the process, the register shifts from sweetness to a saline atmosphere. Magnificent.
  • Overall : long, silky. In turn remarkably fruity (peach, apricot) and smooth (vanilla, praline), it gradually becomes powdery (cocoa, grated ginger). Gently infused mint leaves refresh the very end of the palate. The retro-nasal olfaction is malted and very earthy. The empty glass then returns to the acridity of the smoke and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg).
The brand

The brand

Founded in 2010 in Seattle, WA, Westland Distillery mashes, distills, matures and bottles American Single Malt Whiskey in the heart of the Pacific Northwest with the mission of bringing a new and distinctly American voice to the world of single malt whiskey. Distilled from the rich, flavorful barleys of Washington State, 5 varietal mash bill, and matured predominantly in new American oak casks in the steady, cool humidity of our seaside home, this whiskey is a testament to that vision. In just a few short years Westland has received numerous accolades for its whiskies and was recently voted the 2016 World Craft Producer of the Year by Whisky Magazine as part of their annual Icons of Whisky awards.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on WESTLAND Cask #397 - 60 ans LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau WESTLAND Cask #397 - 60 ans LMDW

WESTLAND Cask #397 - 60 ans LMDW 54,4%

Single Malt, Etats-Unis / Washington 70cl Ref: 51722

En stock

99,00 €
99,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Située à Seattle, la distillerie Westland élabore depuis 2010 un single malt à partir de 5 variétés d’orges cultivées dans l’Etat de Washington. Cette version provient de l’assemblage d’un mash tourbé (55 ppm de phénols) avec un mash 100 % pale malt non tourbé. Si le véritable jeu de cache-cache auquel se livre la tourbe et la fumée constitue l’un des temps forts de sa palette aromatique et gustative, ce n’est pas le seul. Sa façon de passer d’un registre miellé à un registre salin et sa manière de faire cohabiter en toute harmonie des fleurs capiteuses, des fruits secs, du foin coupé ou des épices fortes sont des moments de pur plaisir.

Profil : racé, au premier nez, une tourbe et une fumée d’une grande finesse enrobent des fleurs capiteuses et des fruits compotés. Il devient miellé et tertiaire (humus, rancio). Remarquablement équilibré, les fruits et les épices cèdent progressivement la place à une fumée diaphane. La finale est fruitée, onctueuse et poudrée (cacao, gingembre râpé).

Single Cask n° 397
Edition limitée à 228 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : fin, racé. Tout d’abord, une tourbe ainsi qu’une fumée d’une très grande finesse enrobent des fleurs capiteuses (genêt), des fruits compotés (prune) et des agrumes (orange, mandarine). Puis, très agréablement herbacé (foin coupé, luzerne), il évolue avec fraîcheur sur des notes miellées (acacia) et sur les fruits secs (amande, noisette). Légèrement oxydative, la palette aromatique s’ouvre pour devenir de plus en plus tertiaire (humus, rancio).
  • Bouche : gourmande, équilibrée. La tourbe et la fumée ont dans un premier temps laissé place aux fruits, aux épices (cardamome, cannelle) et au bois précieux. En revanche, en milieu de bouche, une tourbe réglissée et une fumée diaphane réapparaissent comme par enchantement. Chemin faisant, l’on est passé d’un registre sucré à une atmosphère saline. Magnifique.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. A son tour remarquablement fruitée (pêche, abricot) et onctueuse (vanille, praline), elle devient au fur et à mesure poudrée (cacao, gingembre râpé). Des feuilles de menthe lentement infusées rafraîchissent la toute fin de bouche. La rétro olfaction se révèle maltée et très terreuse. Le verre vide reprend à son compte l’âcreté de la fumée et les épices (cannelle, muscade).
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 2010 à Seattle, WA, Westland Distillerie concasse, distille, vieilli et embouteille ses single malts américains au cœur du Pacifique Nord-Ouest dans le but d'apporter une signature américaine nouvelle et distincte au monde du single malt. Notre whiskey témoigne de cette signature : distillé à partir 5 variétés d’orges riches et savoureuses de l'état de Washington, et mûri principalement dans des fûts neufs de chêne américain dans l'humidité froide et constante de notre maison au bord de la mer. En seulement quelques années Westland a reçu de nombreuses récompenses pour ses whiskies et a été élue Meilleur Producteur Artisanal mondial de 2016 par Whisky Magazine dans le cadre leur concours annuel Icons of whisky.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur WESTLAND Cask #397 - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats