Line product Triple A
Archive Venezia Giulia Oslavje Radikon 2005 - White

Venezia Giulia Oslavje Radikon 2005 - White

Wine, Italy / Frioul-Venetie Julienne 50cl Ref: 6090

An Italian wine from the Friuli-Venezia Giulia appellation, Oslavje 2005 is the expression of a terroir and vinification techniques that are both radical and ultra-traditional. Known by some as ‘Slovenian style’, these techniques are characterised by an extremely long maceration, the use of large oak barrels and manual harvests. One of the most emblematic makers of natural wines, Stanko Radikon makes this cuvée from Chardonnay (40%), Pinot Gris (30%) and Sauvignon Blanc grapes (30%). The vinification consists of a natural fermentation using indigenous yeasts, no temperature control and grapes that are kept in the wine for three to four months after fermentation; maturing is carried out in 25 to 35 hl casks for about 40 months.

Profile: rich, concentrated. Apricot and melon liqueur. Notes of precious wood and quince jelly. Mocha coffee and latte. Fresh grapes and exotic fruit (mango and pineapple). - Grape varieties: 40% Chardonnay, 30% Pinot Gris, 30% Sauvignon Blanc - Harvests: hand-picked - Vinification: natural fermentation, no added yeast, no temperature control. After fermentation the wine stays in contact with the grapes for three to four months. It is then transferred to 25 to 35hl barrels for about 40 months. Stan Radikon recommends that this wine be served at the same temperature as a red wine and not to keep it in the fridge.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with orange tinges.
  • Nose : rich, concentrated. Elegant aromas of apricot and melon liqueur on the nose are followed by notes of precious wood and quince jelly. These magnificent aromas develop into mocha coffee and latte. The grand finale is made up of fresh grapes and exotic fruit (mango and pineapple).
  • Palate : firm, very delicate. Flavours unfold on the palate to reveal assertive notes of freshly cut grass, quince and orange peel. The mid-palate is dominated by a lively acidity which complements the chocolate and praline flavours. The grape skin tannins give it a silky texture and great finesse.
  • Overall : long, very long. Aromatic plants (thyme and bay) prolong the tasting as lime and more exotic fruits are revealed (persimmon and banana). The wine then lingers with red fruit (strawberry and raspberry) and cardamom. The retro-olfactation is silky and the empty glass is airy and candied.
The brand

The brand

Located just a few kilometres from the Italian-Slovenian border, and consisting of about 10 hectares of vines, the property has been managed by Stanko Radikon since 1980. One of the pioneers of natural wine in Italy, Radikon stopped using any chemical products in 1995, and reduced interventions in the vineyard and the winery to an absolute minimum. Maceration lasts three to four months, enabling the must to remain in contact with the grape skins, whether these are red or white. Matured in 30 to 35 hectolitre oak barrels for three years, the wine is then aged a further year in the bottle before being released onto the market.

The line

Having developed in the boom years after the Second World War, conventional agriculture is based on notions of yield. Largely applied in the world of wine-growing, this approach began to be challenged in the early 1990s. Leading the revolt were a handful of grape growers and wine producers who denounced the over-use of pesticides, fungicides and yeasts that have been cultured in laboratories. This trend of moving towards natural methods, that the main wine producers are now also trying to develop, has resulted in the creation of many types of certification; among the strictest is Demeter; there are also various groups and associations in France and across the Alps such as Renaissance AOC and Triple A.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on Venezia Giulia Oslavje Radikon 2005 - White

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme Triple A
Archive RADIKON 2005 Venezia Giulia Oslavje - Blanc

RADIKON 2005 Venezia Giulia Oslavje - Blanc

Vin, Italie / Frioul-Venetie Julienne 50cl Ref: 6090

Vin italien de l'appellation Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Oslavje 2005 est l'expression d'un terroir et de techniques de vinification à la fois radicales et ultra-traditionnelles. Connues par certains sous le nom de "style slovène", ces techniques se caractérisent par des macérations ultra-longues, l'utilisation de grands fûts de chêne et une récolte à la main. L’un des vignerons les plus emblématiques en matière de vins naturels, Stanko Radikon élabore cette cuvée à partir des cépages chardonnay (40%), pinot gris (30%) et sauvignon blanc (30%). La vinification implique une fermentation naturelle avec les levures indigènes, aucun contrôle de température, un contact des raisins avec le vin pendant 3 à 4 mois après la fermentation et un vieillissement en foudres de 25 à 35 hl d’environ 40 mois.

Profil : riche, concentré. Liqueur d’abricot et de melon. Notes de bois précieux et de gelée de coing. Moka et café au lait. Raisins frais et fruits exotiques (mangue, ananas). - Cépages: chardonnay 40%, pinot gris 30%, sauvignon blanc 30% - Vendanges: à la main - Vinification: fermentation naturelle, sans rajout de levures, sans contrôle de température. Après fermentation, le vin reste en contact avec les raisins pendant 3 ou 4 mois. Il est ensuite mis en fût de 25 à 35hl pour une période d'environ 40 mois. Stan Radikon conseille de servir ce vin à la même température qu'un vin rouge et de ne pas le conserver dans un réfrigérateur.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets orangés.
  • Nez : riche, concentré. Une fine liqueur d’abricot et de melon s’empare du premier nez. Elle est suivie par des notes de bois précieux et de gelée de coing. Absolument magnifique, il évolue sur le moka et le café au lait. Des raisins frais et des fruits exotiques (mangue, ananas) arrivent en point d’orgue.
  • Bouche : ferme, très délicate. Elle se déploie avec assurance révélant des notes d’herbe fraîchement coupée, de coing et d’écorces d’orange. Son acidité tient le milieu de bouche à bout de bras et l’emmène épouser un registre chocolaté et praliné. Des tannins de peau lui confèrent une texture soyeuse et une finesse extrême.
  • Finale : longue, très longue. Des plantes aromatiques (thym, laurier) semblent vouloir recommencer la dégustation tandis que des citrons verts et de nouveaux fruits exotiques font leur apparition (kaki, banane). Elle se prolonge sur les fruits rouges (fraise, framboise) et la cardamome. La rétro olfaction est duveteuse et le verre vide aérien et confit.
La marque

La marque

Situé à seulement quelques kilomètres de la frontière italo-slovène et composé d’environ 10 hectares de vignes, le domaine est travaillé depuis 1980 par Stanko Radikon. L’un des tout premiers pionniers du vin nature en Italie, Radikon a abandonné dès 1995 tout produit chimique, réduisant au strict minimum toute intervention à la cave et à la vigne. La macération dure entre trois et quatre mois, permettant au moût de rester en contact avec les peaux des raisins, qu’ils soient blancs ou rouges. Élevé en fût de chêne de 30 à 35 hectolitres pendant trois ans, le vin repose un an de plus en bouteille avant d’être commercialisé.

Gamme

Héritée des trente glorieuses l'agriculture conventionnelle repose sur la notion de rendement. Largement appliquée au monde de la vigne et du vin, cette approche est au début des années 90 remise en cause. A l'origine de ce mouvement se trouve une poignée de viticulteurs et de vignerons qui dénoncent le recours abusif aux pesticides, fongicides et l'usage de levures cultivées en laboratoires. Cette tendance au "tout naturel" que les industriels du vin tentent également de s'approprier, a donné naissance à de nombreuses certifications, parmi les plus strictes : Demeter, mais aussi à plusieurs mouvements fédérateurs en France et transalpins : Renaissance AOC et Triple A.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur RADIKON 2005 Venezia Giulia Oslavje - Blanc

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats