Line product Single Minded


Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18098

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Located in the heart of Speyside, Tamdhu was founded in 1897 by a consortium bringing together William Grant and various other blenders for the production of a whisky destined for use in blends. Now the property of the Scottish group Edrington, its malt is still found at the heart of renowned blends such as Famous Grouse. Highly exclusive, it does offer a classic bottling of its single malt, aged in bourbon casks and with no age statement. The independent bottlings released by Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail are predominately matured in sherry casks, which reveal the strong personality and potential of this little known malt.


Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

The Single Minded range was created in 2013 to replace the Old Malt Cask range, which was transferred to Fred Laing’s brother’s new company, Hunter Laing. A collection of single malts, all bottled at 41.5% and consisting of a blend of a small number of casks. Aged for between 10 and 15 years, these whiskies have strong characters that distinguish them from the official bottlings, while remaining affordable and accessible. An excellent introduction to the word of independently bottled whiskies!

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on TAMDHU 10 YEAR OLD

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Single Minded
Archive TAMDHU 10 ans

TAMDHU 10 ans

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18098

Embouteillée à partir d'un seul fût de bourbon de second remplissage, cette version du single malt Tamdhu est un whisky fruité et vanillé, marqué par des notes d'agrumes, d'orge maltée, de réglisse et de miel.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Située en plein cœur du Speyside, Tamdhu fut fondée en 1897 par un consortium regroupant William Grant et plusieurs blenders, afin de produire un whisky destiné à la production de blends. Désormais propriété du groupe écossais Edrington, son malt est toujours au cœur de blends réputés dont le Famous Grouse. Très confidentiel, son single malt bénéficie cependant d’une mise en bouteille classique, sans âge, issue d’un vieillissement en fûts de bourbon. Les versions de négoce de Signatory Vintage et de Gordon & MacPhail principalement issues de fûts de sherry témoignent de la forte personnalité et de tout le potentiel de ce malt méconnu.

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

La gamme Single Minded (qui signifie en anglais"esprit indépendant") a été créée en 2013 en remplacement de la gamme Old Malt Cask, embarquée par le frère de Fred Laing dans sa nouvelle société Hunter Laing. Une collection de single malts, tous mis en bouteille à 41,5% et issus d'un petit assemblage de quelques fûts seulement. Vieillis entre 10 et 15 ans, ce sont des whiskies de caractère qui se démarquent des embouteillages officiels, tout en restant néanmoins abordables et accessibles. Une belle introduction à l'univers du whisky de négoce !

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur TAMDHU 10 ans

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats