New NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112051

NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112051 64%

Single Grain, Japan 70cl Ref: 51813A

‘Neither completely the same, nor completely different...’ wrote the poet. Surprisingly similar to the organoleptic landscape of the Nikka Coffey Grain Single Cask no. 112093 from the same collection, this bottling is nevertheless very different in how it unfolds its olfactory and gustatory talents. This game of influence is full of nuances and a pretext for a Homeric combat where every one of the protagonists get a turn at winning.

Profile: the nose is distinguished, offering spicy (white pepper), fruity (nectarine) and camphoric scents. Corn and malted barley compete in intensity. Bursting with exotic flavours, the palate then reveals vanilla and slightly burnt notes. The end of the palate is deliciously floral (carnation, iris). The corn gradually reveals its mellow softness.

Single Cask n° 112051 – bourbon Barrel
Limited edition of 84 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€242.00
€242.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold.
  • Nose : lively, powerful. Remarkably fresh, the initial nose reproduces creamy notes of maize and vanilla. Not far behind follows malted barley, whose herbaceous undertones complete this cereal-influenced masterpiece. It then develops energetically into spices (pepper, cinnamon, ginger), heady florals (honeysuckle, freesia), candied citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit) and coconut.
  • Palate : clear, elegant. It begins with a subtle honeyed liqueur that spreads flavours of lime blossom, mint and apricot over the taste buds. With notes of exotic fruit (pineapple, persimmon), marmalade, quince jelly and spices (saffron, cardamom), the mid-palate is beautifully tangy. It becomes increasingly spicy and heady (lily, iris).
  • Overall : long, creamy. In perfect harmony with the nose and palate, the finish is simultaneously exotic, spicy, vanilla-influenced and herbaceous. Its toasted woodiness gradually takes over the palate and elegantly lingers on to candied orange, toasted almonds and toffee. The retro-nasal olfaction is marked by notes of salted butter caramel and leather. Balsamic, the empty glass offers refreshment in a shady pine forest.
The brand

The brand

Born into a family of sake producers in 1894, Masataka Taketsuru is considered to be the father of Japanese whisky. After training as a chemist, he began working for the Settsu Shuzo company, who sent him to Scotland in 1919 to carry out an apprenticeship. There he developed a passion for whisky and decided to dedicate his life to it. In 1934, he built Yoichi, his first distillery, on the island of Hokkaido. His growing success enabled him to open a second distillery near Sendai in 1969: Miyagikyo. The Nikka Whisky group creates its entire line of Japanese whiskies using single malts from these two distilleries. Official website

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112051

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Profitez de nombreuses offres et cadeaux !

Je découvre
Archive NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112051

NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112051

Single Grain, Japon, 70cl, Ref: 51813A

« Ni tout à fait la même, ni tout à fait une autre… » écrivait le poète. Très proche d’un point de vue organoleptique du Nikka Coffey Grain Single Cask n° 112093 de cette même collection, cette version est en même temps très différente dans la manière qu’elle a d’avancer ses arguments olfactifs et gustatifs. Ce jeu d’influence aux nuances subtiles est prétexte à un combat homérique dont chacun des protagonistes sort tour à tour vainqueur.

Profil : racé, le nez se montre épicé (poivre blanc), fruité (brugnon) et camphré. Le maïs et l’orge maltée rivalisent d’intensité. Plein d’exotisme, il précède une bouche vanillée et légèrement brûlée. La fin de bouche est délicieusement florale (œillet, iris). Au fur et à mesure, le maïs révèle toute sa douceur.

Single Cask n° 112051 – bourbon Barrel
Edition limitée à 84 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : vif, puissant. Avec une fraîcheur remarquable, le premier nez restitue d’onctueuses notes de maïs et de vanille. Peu après, l’orge maltée et ses tonalités herbacées complètent ce tableau particulièrement céréalier. Il évolue avec dynamisme sur les épices (poivre, cannelle, gingembre), les fleurs capiteuses (chèvrefeuille, freesia), les agrumes confits (citron, pamplemousse) et la noix de coco.
  • Bouche : droite, élégante. Dans un premier temps, une fine liqueur miellée répand sur les papilles des saveurs de tilleul, de menthe et d’abricot. Avec ses notes de fruits exotiques (ananas, kaki), de marmelade, de gelée de coing et ses épices (safran, cardamome), le milieu de bouche est noblement acidulé. Avec le temps, elle devient de plus en plus pimentée et capiteuse (lys, iris).
  • Finale : longue, crémeuse. Synthèse parfaite du nez et de la bouche, elle se montre tour à tour exotique, épicée, vanillée et herbacée. Son boisé toasté prend peu à peu possession du palais et c’est avec élégance qu’elle se prolonge sur les oranges confites, les amandes grillées et le toffee. Saline, la rétro olfaction est marquée par des notes de caramel au beurre et de cuir. Balsamique, le verre vide nous emmène nous rafraîchir à l’ombre d’une forêt de pins.
La marque

La marque

Né en 1894 au sein d’une famille de producteurs de saké, Masataka Taketsuru est considéré comme le père du whisky japonais. Après une formation de chimiste, il est embauché par la société Settsu Shuzo qui l'envoie en Ecosse en 1919 pour y faire son apprentissage. Il se prend de passion pour le whisky et décide de lui consacrer sa vie. En 1934, il construit Yoichi, sa première distillerie, sur l’île de Hokkaido. Son succès croissant lui permet d’établir une deuxième en 1969 près de Sendai : Miyagikyo. C’est à partir des single malts de ces deux distilleries que le groupe Nikka Whisky décline toute sa gamme de whiskies japonais. Site officiel

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112051

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats