NEISSON 2007 Single Cask - 60th Anniversary LMDW 58,9%

Rum, France / Martinique 70cl Ref: 51751

Definitely unavailable

€195.00
€195.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

Matured in a Cognac barrel of 350 litres until 2014, and then finished in a bourbon barrel of 190 litres, this bottling begins by impressing us with its great woodiness. Very quickly, however, sugar cane energetically shakes up the established order and places itself at the heart of the aromatic and gustatory palette. Spices, heady florals, exotic fruits, vanilla pods and aromatic plants take delight in entering the stage with their timely contributions.

Profile: concentrated and magnificently woody (vanilla), the nose is also dessert-like (custard), floral (reseda) and spicy. The sugar cane ambushes the palate, which becomes fruity (pineapple) and herbal (vervain) with aeration. The finish is chocolatey with a smidgen of tarmac.

Limited edition of 250 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper with glints of burnished gold.
  • Nose : rich, concentrated. Notes of vanilla and precious wood immediately arrive to highlight the great quality of this rum’s woodiness. Allowed to breath, it becomes cake-like (apricot tart, vanilla flan), floral (reseda, carnations), spicy (pepper, cloves) and hot (Cayenne pepper). It elegantly develops into notes of liquorice and marzipan. It is worth noting that it has distinct notes of sugar cane.
  • Palate : lively yet smooth. Its generous character perfectly mirrors the nose before the sugar cane hits in. The sweet juice that floods the palate is brimming with fruity flavours (pineapple, banana), flowers (geranium, hyacinth) and spices (ginger, cloves). Extremely well-balanced, it lingers onto notes of infused plants (sage, lemon verbena, chamomile). A fine layer of liquorice gradually coats the palate.
  • Overall : serene, balanced. Remarkably chocolatey (cocoa beans) and vanilla-like (pod), it lingers onto delicate notes of tar and pipe tobacco. Oily, the retro-nasal olfaction wavers between precious wood, sugar cane, bourbon vanilla and salted butter caramel. The empty glass is empyreumatic (crème brûlée) and balsamic (cedar, pine).
The brand

The brand

The smallest distillery on Martinique, Neisson resembles a complex kaleidoscope of green and pink houses, as if they were trying to imitate the luscious surrounding vegetation. Since 1931, three generations have succeeded one after the other at the head of the distillery, preserving the skills and expertise of the greatest Martinique tradition. Grégory Vernant-Neisson, in his early forties and currently at the head of the distillery, describes their Martinique Agricultural Rum AOC: “The most important thing to understand about Martinique rum from is that it’s produced directly from sugar cane juice, and not molasses.” Behind the Neisson philosophy lies a great respect for the value of the land and its properties. Because Martinique, with its volcanic soil and climate (particularly in the north of the island where the distillery is located) has a particularly strong influence on the aromatic palette of Neisson Rums and their unique flavours.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on NEISSON 2007 Single Cask - 60th Anniversary LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Archive NEISSON 2007 Single Cask - 60 ans LMDW

NEISSON 2007 Single Cask - 60 ans LMDW

Rhum, France / Martinique 70cl Ref: 51751

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Vieillie dans un fût de Cognac de 350 litres jusqu’en 2014 puis affinée dans un fût de bourbon de 190 litres, cette version commence tout d’abord par nous faire admirer la qualité de son boisé. Très vite, cependant, c’est avec fougue que la canne à sucre bouscule l’ordre établi et vient se placer au cœur de la palette aromatique et gustative. Des épices, des fleurs capiteuses, des fruits exotiques, des gousses de vanille et des plantes aromatiques s’en donnent à cœur joie pour lui donner des répliques pertinentes et pleines d’à-propos.

Profil : concentré, magnifiquement boisé (vanille), le nez est également pâtissier (flan), floral (réséda) et épicé. La canne à sucre s’empare de la bouche qui à l’aération devient fruitée (ananas) et plantureuse (verveine). La finale est chocolatée et légèrement goudronnée.

Edition limitée à 250 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : riche, concentré. Des notes de vanille et de bois précieux mettent tout d’abord en exergue la qualité de son boisé. À l’aération, il devient pâtissier (tarte à l’abricot, flan vanille), floral (réséda, œillet), épicé (poivre, girofle) et pimenté (Cayenne). Avec élégance, il évolue sur des notes de réglisse et de frangipane. Il est à noter qu’il s’est également très nettement rapproché de la canne à sucre.
  • Bouche : à la fois vive et onctueuse. Son caractère gourmand épouse parfaitement celui du nez avant que des cannes ne bousculent tout sur leur passage. Le jus sucré dont elles inondent le palais regorge de saveurs fruitées (ananas, banane), florales (géranium, jacinthe) et épicées (gingembre, girofle). Très équilibrée, elle se prolonge sur des notes de plantes infusées (sauge, verveine, camomille). Une fine couche de réglisse enrobe progressivement le palais.
  • Finale : sereine, équilibrée. Remarquablement chocolatée (fève de cacao) et vanillée (gousse), elle se prolonge sur de fines notes de goudron et de tabac à pipe. Huileuse, la rétro olfaction oscille à son tour entre le bois précieux, la canne à sucre, la vanille bourbon et le caramel au beurre salé. Le verre vide est empyreumatique (crème brûlée) et balsamique (cèdre, pin).
La marque

La marque

Plus petite distillerie de Martinique, Neisson s’apparente à un kaléidoscope alambiqué de maisons vertes et roses qui semblent avoir voulu imiter la végétation luxuriante environnante. Depuis 1931, trois générations s’y sont succédées en préservant un savoir-faire issu de la plus grande tradition martiniquaise. Grégory Vernant-Neisson, jeune quarantenaire de la lignée à la tête de la distillerie, explique à propos de son rhum qui bénéficie de l’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée Rhum Agricole Martinique : « La première chose à savoir du rhum martiniquais, est qu’il est élaboré à partir du jus de canne à sucre directement, et non de mélasse ». Derrière la philosophie Neisson, une attention particulière est portée à la valeur terroir. Car la Martinique, avec son climat et son sol volcanique (notamment au nord de l’île où est implantée la distillerie), estampille la palette aromatique des rhums Neisson de saveurs particulières

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur NEISSON 2007 Single Cask - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats