Line product Berry's Own
Archive LITTLEMILL 1988 Berry's Own Selection

LITTLEMILL 1988 Berry's Own Selection

Single Malt, Scotland / The Lowlands 70cl Ref: 19847

Long after tasting, floral aromas (lilac, lily of the valley, peony) emanate from the empty glass, with such intensity that they almost merit a tasting session in their own right. They are accompanied by notes of liquorice, dried fruits and nuts (fig, walnut) and new fruit (plum, pineapple, quince). This gives you an idea of the richness of this Littlemill bottled by London’s Berry Bros.

Single Cask #57 – Limited edition of 156 bouteilles for LMDW Profile: herbaceous (cut hay), slightly salty, spiced (pepper, cinnamon) and especially fruity (pear, apple). Lots of nuance and subtlety..

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold.
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. In true Littlemill style, the opening is herbaceous (cut hay), slightly salty, spiced (pepper, cinnamon) and especially fruity (pear, apple). It gradually grows increasingly creamy, tangy (lemon tart) and heady (iris, carnation). A handful of exotic fruits (pineapple, banana) punctuate the aromatic palette beautifully.
  • Palate : elegant, precise. Its slightly rough texture is reminiscent of Golden Delicious apple peel. Crunchy and juicy, the mid-palate showcases the perfect maturity of the many fruits that reach their crescendo here, with apple leading the way, accompanied by pear, Mirabelle plum and white peach. Gradually, acacia honey coats the taste buds, while spices and aromatic herbs (lime blossom, vervain) add balance and subtlety to the back of the palate.
  • Overall : long, taut. Menthol and green barley add the freshness required to ensure this finish stands up to time, with the addition of dried fruit (apricot, dates). Citrus fruit (lemon) and pineapple give way to a burst of chillies (Espelette pepper, Cayenne pepper). The grand finale culminates with vanilla-scented and iridescent notes (slate, heady florals). The retro-nasal olfaction is spiced (star anise, cardamom) and roasted (coffee, tea).
The brand


Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

The line

Berry Bros & Rudd have been selecting and bottling high quality whiskies and rums under the ‘Berry’s Own Selection’ label for more than 200 years. Doug McIvor, their in-house expert, has a strict philosophy when it comes to selecting the casks – they have to be mature, perfectly balanced and present a rare aromatic complexity. Occasionally, the selected barrel differs from the usual style of the distillery that has produced it, but that is of little concern to Doug, so long as the whisky complies with his rigorous criteria.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LITTLEMILL 1988 Berry's Own Selection

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Gamme Berry's Own
Archive LITTLEMILL 1988

LITTLEMILL 1988

Single Malt, Ecosse / Lowlands 70cl Ref: 19847

Très longtemps après s’échappent du verre vide des parfums floraux (lilas, muguet, pivoine) d’une telle intensité qu’ils pourraient à eux seuls susciter un commentaire de dégustation. D’autant plus qu’ils sont accompagnés par des notes de réglisse, de fruits secs (figue, noix) et par de nouveaux fruits (prune, ananas, coing). Cela donne une idée de la richesse de ce Littlemill embouteillé par la maison londonienne Berry Bros. & Rudd.

Single Cask #57 - Série limitée à 156 bouteilles pour LMDW Profil : herbacé (foin coupé), légèrement salin, épicé (poivre, cannelle) et surtout fruité (poire, pomme).Beaucoup de nuance et de subtilité.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : fin, racé. Très Littlemill, le premier nez est herbacé (foin coupé), légèrement salin, épicé (poivre, cannelle) et surtout fruité (poire, pomme). Au fur et à mesure, il devient à la fois plus crémeux, acidulé (tarte au citron) et capiteux (iris, oeillet). Quelques fruits exotiques (ananas, banane) ponctuent de belle manière la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : élégante, précise. Son toucher légèrement râpeux évoque celui de la pelure d’une pomme Golden. Croquant, le milieu de bouche témoigne de la parfaite maturité des nombreux fruits qui arrivent maintenant à profusion, pommes en tête : poire, mirabelle, pêche blanche… Progressivement, du miel d’acacia enrobe les papilles tandis que des épices et des plantes aromatiques (tilleul, verveine) procurent beaucoup de nuance et de subtilité à l’arrière bouche.
  • Finale : longue, tendue. Du menthol et de l’orge verte apportent la fraîcheur nécessaire à la tenue dans le temps de cette finale également agrémentée de fruits secs (abricot, datte). Des agrumes (citron jaune) et des ananas se donnent ensuite une réplique pleine de piments (Espelette, Cayenne). Elle se termine en apothéose sur des notes vanillées et irisées (ardoise, fleurs capiteuses). La rétro olfaction est épicée (badiane, cardamome) et torréfiée (café, thé).
La marque

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

Gamme

Depuis plus de 200 ans, Berry Bros. & Rudd sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous le nom « Berrys’ Own Selection ». Doug McIvor, l’expert maison, a une philosophie bien définie lorsqu’il s’agit de sélectionner les fûts - ils doivent être matures, parfaitement équilibrés, et afficher une complexité aromatique rare. Il arrive que le fût sélectionné diffère du style de la distillerie d’où il provient, mais cela importe peu à Doug tant que le whisky répond à leurs critères stricts.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LITTLEMILL 1988

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats