LINKWOOD 1980 57,7%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19797

When Linkwood decks itself out in such finery, it is impossible to resist the charms of this single malt consi - dered by many enthusiasts around the world to be one of the best Speyside has to offer. Bottled by Gordon & MacPhail, both on an olfactory and gustatory level, this 1980 vintage is a masterpiece of elegance and complexity that deserves to be ranked among the greats in the world heritage of whisky. Simply: Slainte

Single Cask #8250 Limited edition of 179 bottles LMDW world exclusive Profile: huge delicacy and personality. Candied fruits (apricot, yellow plum) in liquorice, vanilla-scented notes, breathtakingly beautiful.

Read more

In stock

€600.00
€600.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : bright gold with hints of topaz.
  • Nose : both voluptuous and rich. From candied fruits (apricot, yellow plum) to liquorice- and vanilla-scented notes, the opening is a stunning embodiment of the elegant and highly complex natures of Linkwood greats. Grains of rice and mustard seed give it tremendous delicateness and personality. Upon airing, the aromatic herbs (wild thyme, tarragon, chervil) further accentuate the sensation of nobility emanating from the nose.
  • Palate : precise, aloof. The attack on the palate sets off to tackle a rocky mountain with steep, craggy sides. The level of tasting reaches new heights here. Streamlined, the mid-palate falls back on a quiet serenity, taking the time to allow us to contemplate the dizzying landscape and breath-taking views. At the very end of the palate, mountain flowers, spices and almost medicinal notes make an appearance.
  • Overall : long, airy. The winding path the finish takes leads us back down to Speyside. A bucolic landscape bathed in soft, muted light highlights a becoming patchwork of greens, yellows, oranges, browns and blacks. The retro-nasal olfaction is slightly tannic (chocolate, artichoke heart) and camphoric. The empty glass recreates the impressive aromatic palette of this version down to the very last detail, with unwavering intensity
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1821, Linkwood did not begin producing whisky until 1825. Located in Speyside, it remained in the hands of the Brown family until the end of the 1960s when it was destroyed, before being rebuilt in 1872. Following in the footsteps of many other distilleries, it fell into the hands of the Scottish Malt Distillers company in 1933 and played an active role in the development of numerous blends, including Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig and Bell’s. The majority of the existing single malt expressions from this distillery are produced by independent bottlers including Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail, who offer a variety of bottlings matured in sherry casks. An official bottling was introduced at the end of the 1990s: The Flora & Fauna Linkwood 12 Year Old, alongside a handful of other versions for the Rare Malts range.

Merchant

This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

A new Gordon & MacPhail range, Exclusive was created to bring together a small number of blends, bottled without dilution from single casks, and intended to be sold exclusively through Gordon & MacPhail’s shop in Elgin. La Maison du Whisky was lucky enough to have access to some of these rare, highly-prized bottlings, including the very first release of a 1984 Caol Ila to available outside of Scotland.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LINKWOOD 1980

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

LINKWOOD 1980 57,7%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19797

Quand Linkwood revêt de tels atours, il est impossible de résister au charme de ce single malt considéré par les amateurs du monde entier comme l’un des meilleurs du Speyside. Issu des chais de Gordon & MacPhail, que ce soit sur le plan olfactif ou gustatif, ce millésime 1980 est un chef d’oeuvre d’élégance et de complexité qui mériterait d’être classé au patrimoine mondial du whisky. Que dire de plus si ce n’est simplement : Slainte.

Single Cask #8250 Série limitée à 179 bouteilles - Une exclusivité LMDW Profil : beaucoup de délicatesse et de personnalité. De fruits confits (abricot, prune jaune) en notes réglissées et vanillées : vertigineux d’une beauté à couper le souffle.

Lire plus

En stock

600,00 €
600,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Couleur : or vif à reflets topaze.
  • Nez : à la fois voluptueux et riche. De fruits confits (abricot, prune jaune) en notes réglissées et vanillées, le premier nez incarne à merveille le caractère élégant et très complexe des meilleurs Linkwood. Des grains de riz et des graines de moutarde lui procurent ensuite beaucoup de délicatesse et de personnalité. A l’aération, des plantes aromatiques (serpolet, estragon, cerfeuil) accentuent encore la sensation de noblesse qui émane du nez.
  • Bouche : précise, altière. L’attaque en bouche part à l’assaut d’une montagne rocailleuse au dénivelé impressionnant. En fait, elle situe très haut le niveau de la dégustation. Longiligne, le milieu de bouche trouve une certaine quiétude et prend le temps de nous faire contempler un paysage vertigineux d’une beauté à couper le souffle. En toute fin de bouche, des fleurs de montagne, des épices et des notes quasi médicinales font leur apparition.
  • Finale : longue, aérée. Le chemin qu’elle prend nous conduit en plein coeur du Speyside. Un paysage champêtre nimbé d’une lumière douce met en valeur un camaïeu de couleurs vertes, jaunes, orangées, marron et noires particulièrement seyant. La rétro olfaction est légèrement tannique (chocolat, fond d’artichaut) et camphré. Le verre vide restitue dans ses moindres détails et avec toujours la même intensité l’impressionnante palette aromatique de cette version.
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1821, Linkwood ne commença à produire son whisky qu’à partir de 1825. Située dans le Speyside, elle reste dans le giron de la famille Brown jusqu’à la fin des années 60 avant d’être détruite puis reconstruit en 1872. A l’instar de nombreuses distilleries elle tombe dans l’escarcelle de la société Scottish Malt Distillers en 1933 et participe activement à l’essor de nombreux blend dont Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig, Bell’s. La majorité des versions single malts existantes sont le fait de négociants dont Gordon & MacPhail qui en propose plusieurs versions élevées en fûts de sherry ou bien Signatory Vintage. Un embouteillage officiel fut introduit à la fin des années 90 : Linkwood 12 ans Fauna & Flora ainsi que quelques versions sous la gamme Rare Malts.

Négociant

Cette maison de négoce est sans aucune doute l’une des plus réputées en Ecosse. Ce qui la distingue des autres ce n’est pas son âge (elle est la plus ancienne), mais sa maitrise totale du vieillissement en fût. Gordon & MacPhail est la seule maison à faire remplir ses propres fûts – choisis soigneusement à cette fin – par les distilleries elles-mêmes, plutôt que de tout simplement acheter ce que leur proposent ces derniers. Ceci leur permet de déterminer à l’avance, et avec beaucoup de précision, combien d’années nécessitera la maturation idéale de tel ou tel whisky. En savoir plus

Gamme

Nouvelle gamme chez Gordon & MacPhail, Exclusive a été créée afin de rassembler un petit nombre d'assemblages, mis en bouteille sans réduction à partir de fûts uniques, et destinés à la vente exclusive au sein de la boutique Gordon & MacPhail à Elgin. La Maison du Whisky a eu la chance d’avoir accès à certains de ces embouteillages rares et très recherchés, dont une toute première version disponible en France, un Caol Ila de 1984.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LINKWOOD 1980

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats