Line product The Nectar of the Daily Drams
Archive IRISH SINGLE MALT 26 YEAR OLD Joint Bottling The Nectar

IRISH SINGLE MALT 26 YEAR OLD Joint Bottling The Nectar

Single Malt, Ireland 70cl Ref: 390

The exotic nature of this 26 year-old Irish whisky bottled by the Nectar of the Daily Drams is punchily expressed through each note of its gustatory and aromatic palette. Better still, each of its many fruits remain embedded in the taster’s memory. This elixir of exotic fruits inspires a sense of wanderlust.

Exclusive to LMDW Profile: tangy, passionate. Exotic fruits from start to finish (passion fruit, mango). Empyreumatic (cedar, orange blossom) and spicy (ginger, cinnamon) notes.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep gold.
  • Nose : refined, tangy. The initial nose is wildly exotic (passion fruit, mango, kiwi). The second nose is empyreumatic (cedar, orange blossom and lemongrass). The third nose is characterised by stone-fruit (apricot, peach, black cherry). It gradually becomes spicy (ginger, cinnamon) before returning to its initial fruity state (white peach, pineapple).
  • Palate : firm, lively. Exotic fruits flood the palate with their heady flavours reminiscent of the sun and idyllic summer getaways. The mouth-watering passion fruit lingers teasingly on the tongue. The mid-palate is underpinned by bourbon vanilla and dried fruits (apricot, walnut). The back of the palate brings more baskets overflowing with fruits with divine aromas.
  • Overall : enticing, creamy. Mustard seed and strong spices (nutmeg, ginger) shine through in the aromatic palette. It lingers softly with well-balanced notes of vanilla and praline. Fresh tobacco leaves and citrus fruit (lemon, orange) enrich the retro-nasal olfaction. The empty glass is incredibly exotic and chocolatey.
The brand

Merchant

The Nectar of the Daily Drams range was born from a passion for Scottish single malts shared by two great whisky connoisseurs, Mario Groteklaes and Jan Broekmans (who founded the Belgium company, The Nectar, in 2006). Young and old single malts stand side by side in this range, whether from well-known distilleries or not. Their research and selection work often draws rave reviews on amateur whisky blogs. One to watch out for!

The line

Nectar’s Daily Drams range was born from a passion for Scottish single malts shared by two great whisky connoisseurs, Mario Groteklaes and Jan Broekmans (founders of the Belgium company, The Nectar, in 2006). Young and old single malts stand side by side in this range, from both established and lesser known distilleries. Their research and selection work often draws rave reviews on amateur whisky blogs. One to watch out for!

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on IRISH SINGLE MALT 26 YEAR OLD Joint Bottling The Nectar

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme The Nectar of the Daily Drams
Archive IRISH SINGLE MALT 26 ans Joint Bottling The Nectar

IRISH SINGLE MALT 26 ans Joint Bottling The Nectar

Single Malt, Irlande 70cl Ref: 390

L’exotisme de cet Irish âgé de 26 ans, embouteillé par The Nectar of The Daily Drams, s’exprime avec force à travers chaque note de la palette aromatique et gustative. Mieux encore, il imprime dans la mémoire du dégustateur chacun des nombreux fruits dont il regorge. Cet élixir aux fruits exotiques est une véritable invitation au voyage.

Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : acidulé, passionnant. Fruits exotiques de bout en bout (fruit de la passion, mangue, kiwi). Notes empyreumatiques (cèdre, fleur d’oranger) et épicées (gingembre, cannelle).

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or soutenu.
  • Nez : fin, acidulé. Le premier nez est d’un exotisme fou (fruits de la passion, mangue, kiwi). Le second nez est empyreumatique (cèdre, fleur d’oranger et citronnelle). Le troisième nez est marqué par les fruits à noyau (abricot, pêche, cerise noire). Il devient au fur et à mesure épicé (gingembre, cannelle), puis de nouveau fruité (pêche blanche, ananas).
  • Bouche : ferme, vive. Les fruits exotiques inondent le palais de leurs saveurs capiteuses, synonymes de soleil et de villégiatures paradisiaques. Les fruits de la passion qu’elle nous donne à savourer ne demandent qu’à être croqués passionnément. Le milieu de bouche est soutenu par de la vanille Bourbon et par des fruits secs (abricot, noix). L’arrière-bouche apporte de nouvelles corbeilles débordantes de fruits aux parfums divins.
  • Finale : envoûtante, crémeuse. Des graines de moutarde et des épices fortes (muscade, gingembre) transcendent la palette aromatique. Elle se prolonge avec douceur et équilibre sur des notes vanillées et pralinées. Du tabac frais et des agrumes (citron, orange) alimentent la rétro-olfaction. Le verre vide est exotique à souhait et chocolaté.
La marque

Négociant

La gamme Nectar of the Daily Drams est née d'une passion commune pour les single malts écossais de deux grands connaisseurs de whiskies que sont Mario Groteklaes et Jan Broekmans (fondateurs de la société belge The Nectar en 2006). Sous cette gamme, jeunes et vieux single malts se côtoient, qu'ils soient de distilleries réputées ou non. Leur travail de recherche et de sélection est très souvent couronné de commentaires élogieux sur les blogs des amateurs de whisky. A suivre!

Gamme

La gamme Nectar of the Daily Drams est née d'une passion commune pour les single malts écossais de deux grands connaisseurs de whiskies que sont Mario Groteklaes et Jan Broekmans (fondateurs de la société belge The Nectar en 2006). Sous cette gamme, jeunes et vieux single malts se côtoient, qu'ils soient de distilleries réputées ou non. Leur travail de recherche et de sélection est très souvent couronné de commentaires élogieux sur les blogs des amateurs de whisky. A suivre!

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur IRISH SINGLE MALT 26 ans Joint Bottling The Nectar

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats