Top sale GUNROOM Navy Rum

GUNROOM Navy Rum 65%

Rum, Carribean 50cl Ref: 19668

Made from a well-crafted blend of rums from Guiana, Jamaica, Trinidad and the Barbados, Gunroom Navy Strength is a reference to the daily rations of rum portioned out to Royal Navy sailors - a custom that was abolished on 31 July 1970. Boasting remarkable richness, depth, balance, originality and complexity, Gunroom almost makes us forget that it was bottled at 66%.

Profile: well-balanced and unusual. The initial nose is a bouquet of exotic fruits that then becomes spicy. The palate is lively and fruity (pineapple, quince jelly)

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep gold
  • Nose : fleshy, unctuous. The opening is a bouquet of exotic fruits (mango, melon, kaffir lime, vanilla, Mirabelle plum and fresh walnut). It then becomes floral (mimosa) and spiced. Growing increasingly original, it lingers on notes of very ripe banana and meadow flowers (dandelion, daisy). The whole is enveloped in a layer of praline dusted with fine sea salt.
  • Palate : taut, lively. A blend of fruity sweetness (pineapple, quince jelly), with a vanilla-scented, peppery, spiced power, it moves steadily onwards with little time for embellishment or niceties. Every nook and cranny on the mid-palate is occupied by a fruit, flower, spice or mineral note (tuffeau stone). It gradually takes on a herbaceous (moss) and roasted (coffee) character.
  • Overall : long, tannic. It keeps the flavours at the end of the palate intact for a few long minutes. Over time, it takes on honeyed (acacia, heather) and balsamic tones. Very fine, expressive spices (cardamom, saffron) impregnate the retronasal olfaction. The empty glass is finely woody and richly spiced (star anise, cinnamon, nutmeg).
The brand

The brand

During the golden age of the Navy, the gunroom was the junior officers’ mess on naval vessels. On their long journeys, the junior officers used to gather here to eat, sleep and no doubt enjoy a sip of their favourite spirit. Today the gunroom evokes this unique atmosphere: a moment of relaxation where the men felt at home in their comfortable armchairs sipping a glass of their favourite drink and smoking a cigar. Gunroom Spirits is a range of high quality spirits to recreate the authentic spirit of the Royal British Navy’s golden age. Particular care is taken over the selection of ingredients as well as the distillation to offer the full spirit of the high seas.
Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GUNROOM Navy Rum

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Top vente GUNROOM Navy Rum

GUNROOM Navy Rum 65%

Rhum, CARAIBES 50cl Ref: 19668

Elaboré à partir d’un savant assemblage de rhums en provenance de la Guyana, de la Jamaïque, de Trinidad et des Barbades, Gunroom Navy Strength fait immanquablement référence à la ration journalière de rhum qui était servie aux marins de la Royale Navy, coutume abolie le 31 juillet 1970. D’une richesse, d’une profondeur, d’un équilibre, d’une originalité et d’une complexité remarquables, Gunroom nous ferait presque oublier qu’il a été embouteillé, excusez du peu, à 65%.

Profil : équilibré et original. Le premier nez est un florilège de fruits exotiques puis devient épicé. La bouche est vive et fruitée (ananas, gelée de coing)

Lire plus

En stock

49,00 €
49,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or soutenu
  • Nez : onctueux, pulpeux. Le premier nez est un florilège de fruits exotiques (mangue, melon, combava, de vanille, de mirabelle et de noix fraîche. Il devient ensuite épicé et floral (mimosa). De plus en plus original, il se prolonge sur des notes de banane très mûre et de fleurs des champs (pissenlit, pâquerette). L’ensemble est enrobé par une couche de praline, elle-même saupoudrée de fleur de sel.
  • Bouche : vive, tendue. Mélange de douceur fruitée (ananas, gelée de coing), vanillée et de puissance épicée et pimentée, elle va de l’avant en ne s’encombrant pas de fioritures. Le moindre interstice du milieu de bouche est occupé soit par un fruit, soit par une fleur, soit par une épice, soit par une note minérale (tuffeau). Elle devient au fur et à mesure herbacée (mousse) et torréfiée (café).
  • Finale : longue, tannique. Elle conserve intacte pendant de longues minutes les sensations perçues en fin de bouche. Avec le temps, elle revêt des tonalités miellées (acacia, bruyère) et balsamiques. Des épices d’une grande noblesse d’expression (cardamome, safran) imprègnent la rétro olfaction. Le verre vide est quant à lui finement boisé et richement épicé (badiane, cannelle, muscade).
La marque

La marque

A l’âge d’or de la Marine, la gunroom était, à bord des navires, le compartiment réservé aux sous-officiers. C’est là, lors de leur long voyage, qu’ils se retrouvaient pour prendre leurs repas, se reposer et bien sûr déguster leurs alcools préférés. Aujourd’hui, la gunroom évoque cette atmosphère particulière et réfère à un moment de détente, où les hommes se sentent chez eux dans leurs confortables fauteuils en sirotant un verre et fumant un cigare. Gunroom Spirits est une gamme de spiritueux fins, de grande qualité pour faire renaître l’esprit authentique de l’âge d’or de la Royal British Navy. Un soin très particulier est apporté à la sélection des ingrédients ainsi qu’à la distillation, pour rendre hommage à l’esprit de la haute mer.
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GUNROOM Navy Rum

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats