GLENFIDDICH Original 40%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19777

Inspired by the Original Straight Malt version aged for 8 years and first launched in 1963, this Glenfiddich Original was concocted by the distillery’s master blender, Brian Kinsman. A Speyside through and through, it is the perfect expression of the herbaceous and fruity style that has allowed Glenfiddich to conquer the world. A handful of wet soil is added to the mix, creating flashes of Scottish peat.

Profile: oscillates between sweetness and firmness. The attack is reminiscent of a delicious vanilla-filled pastry.

Read more

In stock

€105.00
€105.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow
  • Nose : fresh, sweet. A blend of acacia honey, green malt and nutmeg, the opening sways between softness and firmness. A radically fruitiness gradually emerges (apple, plum, Mirabelle plum, fresh walnut). Malted barley sweeps progressively over the palate, lifted by a hint of damp soil.
  • Palate : both soft and fibrous. The attack is reminiscent of a vanilla-filled pastry. Each to their own favourite dessert. Its woody character is ramped up a gear on the mid-palate. Spices venture into the spotlight (cinnamon, ginger). Upon airing, it gradually takes on an openly herbaceous feel.
  • Overall : mellow, balanced. Initially characterised by toffee and salted butter caramel. Next, subtle tannins close in around the palate as candied citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit) confirm the evolution towards greater dryness. The retronasal olfaction is a faithful representation of the malted barley and the empty glass offer the same, albeit with an extra helping of fruit
The brand

The brand

Located in Dufftown, in the very heart of Speyside - one of the most favourable regions for the production and maturation of whisky - this distillery has proudly continued the work of its founder for 120 years and has remained in the hands of the same family since its creation. It is undoubtedly this fierce independence that has made it one of the most famous single malts in the world and an ambassador for Scottish tradition across the globe. It can also proudly boast its very own cooperage and a natural water spring that guarantees the consistent quality and style of its malt through the years. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENFIDDICH Original

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GLENFIDDICH The Original

GLENFIDDICH The Original

single malt, Ecosse / speyside 70cl Ref: 19777

Inspiré de la version « Original Straight Malt » âgée de 8 ans et lancée pour la première fois en 1963, ce Glenfiddich Original a été façonné par le maître-assembleur de la distillerie, Brian Kinsman. Speyside jusqu’au bout des ongles, il exprime parfaitement le style à la fois herbacé et fruité qui a permis à Glenfiddich de conquérir le monde entier. A cela, il faut ajouter la petite touche de terre humide qui évoque par instants la tourbe à l’écossaise.

Profil : frais, moelleux. Mélange de miel d’acacia, de malt vert et de noix de muscade. Radicalement fruité (pomme, prune, mirabelle, noix fraîche). Touche de terre humide. Herbacée. Agrumes confits (citron, pamplemousse).

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : frais, moelleux. Mélange de miel d’acacia, de malt vert et de noix de muscade, le premier nez oscille entre douceur et fermeté. Radicalement fruité, il se montre au fur et à mesure particulièrement fruité (pomme, prune, mirabelle, noix fraîche). Puis, l’orge maltée s’empare progressivement du palais, rehaussée d’une petite touche de terre humide.
  • Bouche : à la fois douce et fibreuse. L’attaque en bouche évoque une délicieuse pâtisserie à la vanille. Chacun choisira son dessert préféré. Le milieu de bouche voit son caractère boisé s’intensifier. C’est le moment que choisissent les épices pour entrer dans la danse (cannelle, gingembre). A l’aération, elle devient au fur et à mesure franchement herbacée.
  • Finale : douce, équilibrée. Elle est tout d’abord marquée par le toffee et le caramel au beurre salé. Puis, de légers tannins rétrécissent le palais tandis que des agrumes confits (citron, pamplemousse) confirment cette évolution vers plus de sécheresse. La rétro olfaction restitue avec fidélité l’orge maltée et le verre vide en fait de même avec toutefois plus de fruits.
La marque

La marque

Située à Dufftown en plein cœur du Speyside, une des régions les plus propices à l’élaboration et au vieillissement du whisky, cette distillerie prolonge fièrement depuis 120 ans l’œuvre de son créateur en restant la propriété de ses descendants. C’est sans doute cette farouche volonté d’indépendance qui en a fait le plus célèbre des single malts et l’un des ambassadeurs de la tradition écossaise à travers le monde. Autre source d’orgueil, la distillerie possède sa propre tonnellerie et une source d’eau naturelle qui garantissent une qualité et un style constants au fil du temps. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENFIDDICH The Original

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats