GLENDRONACH 1995 Pedro Ximenez LMDW 55,9%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19642

There’s no denying it: this Glendronach is magnificent. Some may say it is inaccessible, and others may describe it as having a certain austerity. Yet its charm is clear from the start. Incredible richness, depth, originality and timelessness! In a word: beautiful. Those lucky enough to sample this 1995 vintage aged in Pedro Ximenez casks will enjoy its exceptional herbaceous freshness.

Single Cask #4037 - Pedro Ximenez Limited edition of 715 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: fruity and floral fragrances. Luxurious: camphoric, liquorice notes of fresh fruit, dried fruit, white flowers and heady florals

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with intense copper tinges.
  • Nose : full-bodied, firm. Particularly herbaceous and vegetal (cut hay, green malt), the initial nose is already absurdly charming. It is an early hint of the spectacular single malt to come. The fruity and floral fragrances hot on the opening’s heels are absolutely breath-taking in their precision. Growing increasingly complex, it gradually becomes exotic (passion fruit, persimmon). With tremendous depth, it explores so much olfactory territory that it would be impossible to cover it all in a single session.
  • Palate : dense, rich. This vintage releases its full charm immediately on the attack. Shifting from camphoric to liquorice-infused notes, from fresh to dried fruits, from white to heady florals, it boasts exceptional luxuriance. The midpalate wavers between streamlined classicism and exoticism packed with originality and vitality. Remarkable! Powerful spices (paprika, turmeric, saffron) literally lift it off the ground where its roots nevertheless are firmly planted (wet soil, almost peat-like).
  • Overall : long, silky. Boasting remarkable concentration, it reveals succulent notes of dark chocolate, pungent Havana cigars and leather. In fact, it reaches the pinnacle in terms of expression of a Glendronach: a rich, deep Highland single malt with spectacular minerality. The retro-nasal olfaction gains in smoothness and creaminess (mocha). The empty glass remains unchanged, in perfect osmosis with the initial nose.
The brand

The brand

Glendronach means “valley of the brambles” in Gaelic. Located near the town of Huntley in the east of Speyside, this distillery uses traditional production methods (malting that includes partial use of a peat-fired kiln and stills heated by ‘direct firing’), which largely explains its powerful character and the strong personality of its single malt. It is always a very rich malt, with this demonstrated best in its sherry cask bottlings which reveal a perfect balance of sherry, malted barley and (red) fruit notes. Find out more

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENDRONACH 1995 Pedro Ximenez LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

GLENDRONACH 1995 Pedro Ximenez LMDW 55,9%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19642

Qu’on se le dise, ce Glendronach est magnifique. Bien sûr, certains diront qu’il n’est pas facile d’accès, bien sûr certains parleront d’une certaine austérité. Pourtant, quel charme déployé dès les premiers instants. Quelle richesse, quelle profondeur, quelle originalité, quelle intemporalité ! En un mot, quelle beauté ! Heureux, ceux qui auront le privilège de déguster ce millésime 1995 vieilli en fût de pedro ximenez exceptionnellement frais et herbacé.

Single Cask #4037 - Pedro Ximenez Série limitée à 715 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : ample, ferme. Herbacé et végétal (foin coupé, malt vert). Exotique (passion, kaki). Notes camphrées et réglissées, fruits frais, fruits secs, fleurs blanches, fleurs capiteuses. Epices fortes (paprika, curcuma, safran).

Lire plus

En stock

189,00 €
189,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés intenses.
  • Nez : ample, ferme. Particulièrement herbacé et végétal (foin coupé, malt vert), le premier nez possède un charme fou. On y pressent déjà un très grand single malt à venir. Les parfums fruités et floraux qui lui emboîtent le pas sont absolument époustouflants de précision. De plus en plus complexe, il devient au fur et à mesure exotique (passion, kaki). Tout en profondeur, il explore tant de territoires olfactifs qu’il est impossible d’en faire le tour en une seule dégustation.
  • Bouche : dense, riche. Dès l’attaque en bouche, le charme opère instantanément. De notes camphrées en notes réglissées, de fruits frais en fruits secs, de fleurs blanches en fleurs capiteuses, il fait preuve d’une luxuriance exceptionnelle. Le milieu de bouche oscille entre un classicisme épuré et un exotisme débordant d’originalité et de vitalité. C’est dire ! Des épices fortes (paprika, curcuma, safran) la soulèvent littéralement du sol où elle est pourtant fortement ancrée (terre humide, presque la tourbe).
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. D’une concentration remarquable, elle révèle de succulentes notes de chocolat noir, de Havane puissant et de cuir. En réalité, elle incarne au plus haut point ce qu’est Glendronach, un single malt des Highlands riche, profond et d’une minéralité splendide. La rétro olfaction gagne en suavité et en moelleux (moka). N’ayant pas bougé d’un iota, le verre vide est en parfaite osmose avec le premier nez.
La marque

La marque

Glendronach signifie "la vallée des mûres" en gaélique. Située près de la ville de Huntly à l'est du Speyside, cette distillerie met en oeuvre des méthodes traditionnelles de production (maltage incluant un séchage en partie au feu de tourbe, ainsi que le chauffage des alambics à feu nu), qui explique en grande partie le caractère puissant et la forte personnalité de son single malt. Toujours très riche, celui-ci se révèle pleinement dans les versions sherry cask. Il témoigne alors d'un parfait équilibre entre les notes de sherry, d'orge maltée et de fruits (fruits rouges). En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENDRONACH 1995 Pedro Ximenez LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats