Archive GLENDRONACH 19 ans 1995 Pedro Ximenez Batch 12

GLENDRONACH 19 ans 1995 Pedro Ximenez Batch 12

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19986

Glendronach’s Batch 12 is a true expression of the Pedro Ximenez cask. This 1995 single cask is no exception and reveals notes of freshly ground barley, Demerara sugar and pears poached in sherry. The palate balances out with orchard fruit syrup and candied peel. The finish returns to spice, with notes of cocoa and wood. Bottled at 55.40%, non-chill filtered

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Glendronach means “valley of the brambles” in Gaelic. Located near the town of Huntley in the east of Speyside, this distillery uses traditional production methods (malting that includes partial use of a peat-fired kiln and stills heated by ‘direct firing’), which largely explains its powerful character and the strong personality of its single malt. It is always a very rich malt, with this demonstrated best in its sherry cask bottlings which reveal a perfect balance of sherry, malted barley and (red) fruit notes. Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENDRONACH 19 ans 1995 Pedro Ximenez Batch 12

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Archive GLENDRONACH 19 ans 1995 Pedro Ximenez Batch 12

GLENDRONACH 19 ans 1995 Pedro Ximenez Batch 12

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19986

Le Batch 12 de Glendronach est une véritable déclinaison autour du fût de Pedro Ximenez. Ce single cask de 1995 ne déroge pas à la règle et présente des notes d’orge fraîchement moulue, de sugre Demerara et des poires pochées au Sherry. La bouche s’équilibre en l’écorce confite et le sirop de fruits du verger. La finale se tourne à nouveau vers l’épice entre cacao et notes boisées. Embouteillé à 55,40 % et non filtré à froid

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Glendronach signifie "la vallée des mûres" en gaélique. Située près de la ville de Huntly à l'est du Speyside, cette distillerie met en oeuvre des méthodes traditionnelles de production (maltage incluant un séchage en partie au feu de tourbe, ainsi que le chauffage des alambics à feu nu), qui explique en grande partie le caractère puissant et la forte personnalité de son single malt. Toujours très riche, celui-ci se révèle pleinement dans les versions sherry cask. Il témoigne alors d'un parfait équilibre entre les notes de sherry, d'orge maltée et de fruits (fruits rouges). En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENDRONACH 19 ans 1995 Pedro Ximenez Batch 12

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats