ELIJAH CRAIG 12 YEAR OLD 1841 Barrel Proof 67,4%

Straight Bourbon, United States / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 18940

Very accessible despite its intimidating character, Elijah Craig 12 Year Old Batch 1 is remarkably rich and complex. A bourbon that not only impressed but also bluffed those who were lucky enough to taste it. This year, with a second offering just as enticing, the saga continues with this new version that is indisputably rich and powerful.

Profile: powerful, fresh. Notes of fruit (blackcurrant, blackberry, blueberry, citrus fruits), aromatic plants (vervain, lime blossom) and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg). Caramel and dark chocolate aromas.

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : orangey copper.
  • Nose : deep, powerful. A delicate note of salted butter caramel scattered with dark fruit (blackcurrant, blackberry, blueberry) dominate the initial nose. Develops into aromatic plants (vervain, lime blossom), spices (cinnamon, nutmeg), dark chocolate and candied fruit (apricot, peach). Citrus fruits (lime, grapefruit) lend it a beautifully fresh aspect.
  • Palate : lively, dynamic. Just like the first version, a superior spirit puts this whiskey in a league of its own. With a remarkably fine expression, it opens on spices (paprika) and heady florals (rose, lily). The mid-palate softens on to notes of bourbon vanilla and toffee. It gradually becomes increasingly exotic (mango, persimmon).
  • Overall : long, elegant. Its gorgeous fruity flavours evoke marmalade, apricot flans and even strawberry tart. Balsamic (oak, eucalyptus), it lingers with cocoa beans and fresh tobacco. The retro-olfaction is ashy and slightly scorched while the empty glass is brimming with dark and exotic fruit.
The brand

The brand

Elijah Craig is part of a small series of American whiskies whose brands, created by the Heaven Hill company, pay tribute to the historic pioneers of bourbon. Elijah Craig was an American reverend with Scottish origins who was often claimed to have been the inventor of bourbon and began producing whisky as early as 1795. The range consists of two main products: Elijah Craig 12 Year Old Small Batch (a blend of at least 100 casks) and, since 1995, Elijah Craig 18 Year Old Single Barrel - both of which are much loved by connoisseurs and often awarded prizes at competitions. The range also includes, on very rare occasions, one-off bottlings, such as the 20 year old single barrel released in 2011.

The distillery

America's largest family-owned and operated distilled spirits producer and marketer, Heaven Hill Brands has grown beyond its traditional roots as a Bourbon distiller to become the country's seventh largest overall distilled spirits producer and marketer with a portfolio of well-known, innovative and relevant products. Heaven Hill remains the world's second largest holder of Bourbon Whiskey and produces some of the most successful distilled spirits brands in the U.S.
Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on ELIJAH CRAIG 12 YEAR OLD 1841 Barrel Proof

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

ELIJAH CRAIG 12 ans Barrel Proof 67,4%

Straight Bourbon, Etats-Unis / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 18940

Très accessible malgré son degré dantesque, et pourtant d’une richesse et d’une complexité remarquable, l’Elijah Craig 12 ans Batch 1 avait impressionné, pour ne pas dire bluffé, celles et ceux qui avaient eu la chance de le déguster. Cette année, avec ce second volet tout aussi envoûtant, la saga continue avec une nouvelle version d’une richesse et d’une puissance incontestables.

Profil : puissant, frais. Notes de fruits (cassis, mûre, myrtille, agrumes), de plantes aromatiques (verveine, tilleul) et d’épices (cannelle, muscade). Arômes de caramel et de chocolat noir.

Lire plus

En stock

99,00 €
99,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : cuivre orangé.
  • Nez : ample, puissant. Une fine note de caramel au beurre salé parsemée de fruits noirs (cassis, mûre, myrtille) occupe intégralement le premier nez. Il évolue sur les plantes aromatiques (verveine, tilleul), les épices (cannelle, muscade), le chocolat noir et les fruits confits (abricot, pêche). Des agrumes (citron vert, pamplemousse) lui procurent ensuite beaucoup de fraîcheur.
  • Bouche : vive, dynamique. Tout comme la première version, un alcool supérieur la tire vers le haut. D’une finesse d’expression remarquable, elle propose tout d’abord des piments (paprika) et des fleurs capiteuses (rose, lys). Le milieu de bouche s’adoucit sur des notes de vanille Bourbon et de toffee. Au fur et à mesure, elle devient de plus en plus exotique (mangue, kaki).
  • Finale : longue, élégante. Son fruité gourmand évoque des marmelades, des flans à l’abricot et même une tarte aux fraises. Balsamique (chêne, eucalyptus), elle se prolonge sur les fèves de cacao et le tabac frais. La rétro-olfaction est cendrée et légèrement brûlée tandis que le verre vide est gorgé de fruits, qu’ils soient noirs ou bien exotiques.
La marque

La marque

Elijah Craig fait partie d'une petite série de whiskeys américains dont les marques, créées par la société Heaven Hill, rendent hommage aux pionniers historiques du bourbon. Elijah Craig était un révérend américain d'origine écossaise auquel on a souvent attribué la création du bourbon et qui produisait du whiskey depuis au moins 1795. La gamme est constituée de deux produits principaux : Elijah Craig 12 ans Small Batch (un assemblage de moins de 100 fûts) et, depuis 1995, Elijah Craig 18 ans Single Barrel (un fût unique) - tous les deux très appréciés des connaisseurs et souvent récompensés dans les concours. La gamme comporte aussi, mais très rarement, des cuvées exceptionnelles dont un single barrel de 20 ans d'âge lancé en 2011.

La distillerie

Heaven Hill est sans conteste le plus grand producteur de bourbon indépendant et le septième plus grand producteur de spiritueux des Etats-Unis. Très attachée à ses racines, la distillerie emploie exclusivement du maïs en provenance des larges plaines entourant la distillerie. Autre particularité, Heaven Hill utilise les mêmes proportions de céréales pour l'élaboration de tous ses straight bourbons, Elijah Craig, Old Fitzgerald et Evan Williams. Heaven Hill peut également se targuer avec Bernheim Original d'avoir remis au goût du jour une catégorie de whiskey depuis longtemps disparue, le straight wheat whiskey.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur ELIJAH CRAIG 12 ans Barrel Proof

    • par Jordan
      (le 24/06/2016)
    • Très bon une fois allongé

      Très bon bourbon. Bien d'habitué à boire les bruts de fût secs, ce Elijah Craig gagne à être allongé.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats