Line product Director's cut
Archive DALMORE 21 ans 1990 Sherry Finish

DALMORE 21 ans 1990 Sherry Finish

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 16851

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Dalmore can claim to own the oldest stills in the Highlands, one of which has been in use since 1874! It uses a variety of spirit stills for production, with this unique combination enabling Dalmore to obtain an extremely balanced single malt which boasts incredible complexity. For ageing its whisky, Dalmore predominately uses a wide range of sherry casks: Oloroso, Amoroso, Mathusalem, etc. that come from the Gonzales Byass vineyard in Andalucia. An exceptional partnership all round. Once the whisky has been matured, different varieties of cask are assembled to create the different expressions in the range, each being matured for an extra four months in order to help the malts marry and produce harmonious flavours. Find out more


Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Director’s Cut is a fairly recent range from Douglas Laing. It was created by the Laing brothers before their separation to bring together a collection of very old, rare single malts and single grains. Bottled at cask strength, without filtering, colouring or dilution, these whiskies represent the bottler’s most meticulous selection procedure and ultimately the personal choice of its director. Hence the name, Director’s Cut.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on DALMORE 21 ans 1990 Sherry Finish

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Director's cut
Archive DALMORE 21 ans 1990 Sherry Finish

DALMORE 21 ans 1990 Sherry Finish

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 16851

Issue d'une nouvelle gamme de Douglas Laing - Director's Cut - cette version de Dalmore, affinée en fût de sherry, est riche et onctueuse. Elle est marquée par des notes de pomme cuite, cannelle et de bois précieux. Elle est ici présentée dans un beau coffret en bois.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Dalmore peut se targuer de posséder les plus vieux alambics des Highlands, l'un d'eux fonctionne d'ailleurs depuis 1874. Différents « spirit stills » sont utilisés et cette combinaison unique permet d'obtenir un single malt très équilibré et d'une incroyable complexité. Pour faire vieillir son whisky, Dalmore utilise en grande partie des fûts de xérès d'une grande variété : Oloroso, Amoroso, Mathusalem... provenant de la bodega Gonzales Byass en Andalousie. Un partenariat exceptionnel en tout point. Une fois le whisky arrivé à maturité, les différents types de fûts sont assemblés pour donner naissance à l'une des expressions de la gamme, le tout reposant pendant une période supplémentaire de quatre mois afin de favoriser le mariage et l'harmonie des saveurs. En savoir plus

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Director's Cut est une gamme assez récente de la maison Douglas Laing. Elle a été créée par les frères Laing avant leur séparation afin de réunir une collection de très vieux et rares single malts et single grains. Mis en bouteille en brut de fût, sans filtrage, sans coloration et sans réduction, ces whiskies représentent le travail de sélection le plus poussé de la maison et souvent le choix très personnel du « directeur de la société ». En effet, Director's Cut veut tout simplement dire "coupe du directeur".

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur DALMORE 21 ans 1990 Sherry Finish

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats